[RC] Add Page MOD

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Locked
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck »

I'll add them in the next version, though they really are not hard to add.
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by Tripp »

I uninstalled this mod but in my admin permissions, I still have:

{ acl_a_manage_pages }

I'm pretty sure it's from this mod but don't understand where it's coming from. You only make one edit which I removed, removed all the files I uploaded for it, and removed the SQL entry.
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck »

That's the permission that the MOD adds automatically when you add the module, to remove it, execute this SQL query:

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM phpbb_acl_options WHERE auth_option = 'a_manage_pages';
simvader
Registered User
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 5:54 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by simvader »

Great MOD, go so on :mrgreen:
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by Tripp »

ameeck wrote:That's the permission that the MOD adds automatically when you add the module, to remove it, execute this SQL query:

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM phpbb_acl_options WHERE auth_option = 'a_manage_pages';
Thanks, I didn't know the permission was added when a module was, but why isn't it removed when the module is removed?
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck »

Because the install procedure is not linked to adding a module, but to the first display of the module. I have no possibility to catch the moment when the module is removed, but I'll think about another solution.
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck »

Hi, I'm preparing 0.1.4 which I will submit to the MODDB.

I prepared a translation topic on STG, if anyone is interested, please participate:
http://startrekguide.com/community/view ... 01&t=10093

I included subsilver2 edits. I won't probably make a group permissions system, but I might include "Display page for Guests - Yes/No". Is anyone intersted in this feature?
Niklas.SB
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 7:25 am

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by Niklas.SB »

I don't need it, but I think it would be useful for other users...

Greets,
Niklas
Kharon
Registered User
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:27 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by Kharon »

why are not including the group permissions ?

thanks
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by Tripp »

Kharon wrote:why are not including the group permissions ?

thanks
I don't understand what you're asking?
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
mtrs
Registered User
Posts: 2049
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 2:39 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by mtrs »

Drugs wrote:
Kharon wrote:why are not including the group permissions ?

thanks
I don't understand what you're asking?
He's replying to this quote:
ameeck wrote:I won't probably make a group permissions system
Kharon wrote:why are not including the group permissions ?
I abandoned all of my mods.
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck »

I don't want to make this MOD too complex - make pages in WordPress something I'm trying to implement.
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck »

The MOD was submitted to the MOD Database with some improvements and translations - I'll get back when I have a new status.
User avatar
janine
Registered User
Posts: 345
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2002 6:38 pm
Location: Pa

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Post by janine »

Hmm, I have no idea what is going on. I ran the query, uploaded all includes files, edited the one file and uploaded that.
Did this:
Finally, you need to add the module in the ACP to manage pages.
1. Go to ACP :: System :: Modules (Administration Control Panel)
2. Click the .MODs category and create a module category under it named ACP_PAGES
3. From the drop-down box select the Manage Pages module - add it and enable it
4. Now just go over to the MODs tab to see your new module.
But it just isn't showing up under .MODS in ACP :? No error or anything, it just isn't showing up.

I'm confuzzled...
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [RC] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck »

Go through the module management page and see if it is in the right categories and if it is enabled and visible.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”