Page 2 of 21

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:06 pm
by lovelysummer
Tks for your quick reply. I have installed it. It works great.
Just 2 more questions :

I would to like to add my own language beside the title [Mini-chat], looks like Mini-chat XXXXX. Where to do the edit?

And where to increase the size of the wordings only inside the chat ?

edit :
one more question
If I prefer only registered member to have the chat function, is it possible to do that?

Thank you. :P

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:12 pm
by AllCity
lovelysummer wrote:Where to do the edit?
root\language\xx\mods\mchat_lang.php
lovelysummer wrote:And where to increase the size of the wordings only inside the chat ?
root\mchat\mchat_xxxxxx.css or root\styles\xxxxxx\template\mchat_body.html

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:18 pm
by ijhtio
ohhhh and "Ok" "Smilies" and "BBCode" buttons are not working too :(
911!!!!!! help!!!!!!!

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:25 pm
by Artack
@ijhtio
same situation

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 6:07 pm
by lovelysummer
mine is BBCODEs not work , smilies is fine .

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:09 pm
by AllCity
Everything works perfect demo http://allcity.net.ru/ or http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com/ ;)
If something does not work well without linl to the site, i can help.

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:14 pm
by ijhtio
AllCity wrote:Everything works perfect demo http://allcity.net.ru/ or http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com/ ;)
If something does not work well without reference to the site, I have nothing to help him foot.
3. Open file mchat.php and replace the secret code on your!
but buddy you didn't reply to my query about the secret word in pointer 3 in install.xml...what does it mean...what do i have to do??
btw the forum in here is Click Here

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:38 pm
by keith10456
Great mod!

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:44 pm
by stokerpiller
ijhtio wrote: but buddy you didn't reply to my query about the secret word in pointer 3 in install.xml...what does it mean...what do i have to do??
btw the forum in here is Click Here
Open mchap.php in your texteditor. There you can change secret code.
You can also make some other changes. Take a look at it, most of it is pretty obvious.

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 7:57 pm
by ijhtio
hi stokerpiller...thanks for the reply....but actually i did the same....that is the reason why the shoutbox appears there...but sadly it doesn't work as it shud....

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:12 pm
by ijhtio
Gentlemen...it works perfectly on my test board......i guess some existing javascript (or a mod) is playing foul on my main-board :(
now that's ironic!

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:25 pm
by stokerpiller
ijhtio wrote:Gentlemen...it works perfectly on my test board......i guess some existing javascript (or a mod) is playing foul on my main-board :(
now that's ironic!
Did you refresh template?
Or check edits of overall_header

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:33 pm
by ijhtio
ummmm yeah had them double checked.....now i am planning to remove all the mods that i installed lately for this one to work...will post results here soon.... :)

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:44 pm
by AllCity
If you have prototype.js framework...... on your forum you need open mchat_ajax.js and replace all $ to jQuery, details can be found here.

Re: [RC1] mChat

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 8:53 pm
by lovelysummer
My problem is that when I click any function button of the BBcodes , the browser will have error message as shown in the screen shot attached. I use IE 8.

Image