[MODDB] mChat

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
kham619
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:46 pm
Location: san diego, ca, USA

Re: [RC1] mChat

Post by kham619 » Thu Apr 30, 2009 5:41 pm

Peter77sx wrote:Probably the cleanest shout MOD for phpbb3 I've seen so far. here's hoping the support and dev will last longer then a year. :)
Thanks for showing me this link

kham619
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:46 pm
Location: san diego, ca, USA

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by kham619 » Thu Apr 30, 2009 6:13 pm

onel0ve wrote:
stokerpiller wrote:
onel0ve wrote:why guest also can chat how to stop it ?????without reg user no one cant chat
You will find some configurations in the included file: mchat.php
i got it tq bro its really grt mod if its have admin cp customise panel then its will be much better

Code: Select all

// Options (guest)
$mchat_allow_guest_bbcode = false; /* Allow use bbcodes in messages? */
$mchat_allow_guest_add_mess = false; /* Allow add message? */
mchat.php <--- in here. This is for future members installing mod. FYI.

kham619
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:46 pm
Location: san diego, ca, USA

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by kham619 » Thu Apr 30, 2009 9:19 pm

I'm running into a glitch. When someone logs out of Firefox, it shows another page real fast before it goes where it needs to be..anyone else experience this?

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by stokerpiller » Thu Apr 30, 2009 9:44 pm

kham619 wrote:I'm running into a glitch. When someone logs out of Firefox, it shows another page real fast before it goes where it needs to be..anyone else experience this?
Yes, it is the phpBB3 built in logout confirmation screen. ;)
I am done with phpBB

kham619
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:46 pm
Location: san diego, ca, USA

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by kham619 » Thu Apr 30, 2009 10:47 pm

stokerpiller wrote:
kham619 wrote:I'm running into a glitch. When someone logs out of Firefox, it shows another page real fast before it goes where it needs to be..anyone else experience this?
Yes, it is the phpBB3 built in logout confirmation screen. ;)
Are there any fixes???

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by stokerpiller » Fri May 01, 2009 5:43 am

kham619 wrote:Are there any fixes???
Well, your question is not related to the mchat in any way. So the best thing for you to do is ask in the support forum.
However I found this you might want to try out: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p3225176
I am done with phpBB

User avatar
dahuang
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:26 pm

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by dahuang » Fri May 01, 2009 7:23 am

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table '*****.sf_mchat' doesn't exist [1146]
how to fix it?
why this error ? pls :oops:
对酒当歌,人生几何?

User avatar
madmartyau
Registered User
Posts: 440
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 12:42 pm
Location: Brisbane,Australia
Name: Marty
Contact:

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by madmartyau » Fri May 01, 2009 7:29 am

dahuang wrote:SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table '*****.sf_mchat' doesn't exist [1146]
how to fix it?
why this error ? pls :oops:
Did you run the installer?
Call me Grumpy.

User avatar
dahuang
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:26 pm

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by dahuang » Fri May 01, 2009 7:34 am

对酒当歌,人生几何?

User avatar
madmartyau
Registered User
Posts: 440
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 12:42 pm
Location: Brisbane,Australia
Name: Marty
Contact:

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by madmartyau » Fri May 01, 2009 7:36 am

When do you get that message? You need to be specific so someone can help you.
Call me Grumpy.

User avatar
dahuang
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:26 pm

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by dahuang » Fri May 01, 2009 7:47 am

i finished all of the step .
Image
对酒当歌,人生几何?

User avatar
madmartyau
Registered User
Posts: 440
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 12:42 pm
Location: Brisbane,Australia
Name: Marty
Contact:

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by madmartyau » Fri May 01, 2009 7:55 am

dahuang wrote:i finished all of the step .
Image
Your table prefix looks a little odd. Ususally you would have yourdbname.phpbb_mchat .

Can you have a look at your Database and see what the table prefix is?
Call me Grumpy.

User avatar
dahuang
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:26 pm

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by dahuang » Fri May 01, 2009 10:17 am

hi madmartyau , sorry i'm late, :oops:
how to input the "yourdbname.phpbb_mchat --table " into my database ? I have checked the data of these.
对酒当歌,人生几何?

User avatar
madmartyau
Registered User
Posts: 440
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 12:42 pm
Location: Brisbane,Australia
Name: Marty
Contact:

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by madmartyau » Fri May 01, 2009 10:29 am

Is your table prefix "sf" like in your image?
Call me Grumpy.

User avatar
dahuang
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 5:26 pm

Re: [RC2] mChat

Post by dahuang » Fri May 01, 2009 11:03 am

madmartyau , thanks!
it ok now!
yes,my table_prefix is "sf".. when I go to "http://localhost/forum/index.php" ,it is error like image.
but when i go to"http://localhost/froum/adm" is ok!
then, i delete the style cache, it is ok! now 。 thanks again , madmartyau. and thank my wonderful english. :lol:
AllCity sir, i translate the mod in chinese, can upload it here?
对酒当歌,人生几何?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”