[BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by muggins » Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:13 pm

Thanks for the file. Where is it again? :)

I see the prompt and can click. I get the white screen after clicking 'yes'.
Muggins

User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by petrocad3d » Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:01 pm

I forgot it. These are the command used in the forum - hidden.

* FIND : 'text'
Text is the string that program will search
* DELAY : number hr/min
number is the hours or minutes that program will wait before to post again.
* FORUM TARJET : forum
forum is the name of the forum, the program will work
* ENABLE : ON/OFF
Uses when you want to enable or desable the event
* BOTNAME : NAME
Name is the name of the bot that will post the message
* SEND : text
text is the string will be sent to the bot, if the text = MESSAGE, the original message will be sent to the bot
* RETURN : text
text is the string will post like message, you can use SEND AND RETURN IN THE SAME POST

The input data is ugly, because i am no sure what is the best way to do it.

In this version (as like), you only need to add one line(+2 is optional). But i dont like the input data. Suggestions are welcome. :D
Last edited by petrocad3d on Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by petrocad3d » Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:18 pm

muggins wrote:Thanks for the file. Where is it again? :)

I see the prompt and can click. I get the white screen after clicking 'yes'.
The file is here :)

I need to know somethings in order to know what is happening

Number of line (posting_bot.php) is 1166?
The file posting_bot.php is in the same directory with the other?
What version of PHPBB3 do you have?
Are you replying as user or guest?
The bot response with only quote without message?
do you test offline or online?


:ugeek:

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by muggins » Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:32 pm

Thank you! I'll test it as soon as I get a chance.

The posting_bot.php I have is 1244 lines. Is that what you're asking?

Same directory as the forum root.

I'm testing online with version 3.02, replying as user. The last response I got without alissa.php was just a quote.

All that is sort of moot, since I now have the correct response file, but I'll let you know! :mrgreen:
Muggins

User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by petrocad3d » Thu Sep 03, 2009 10:49 pm

muggins wrote:Thank you! I'll test it as soon as I get a chance.

The posting_bot.php I have is 1244 lines. Is that what you're asking?

Same directory as the forum root.

I'm testing online with version 3.02, replying as user. The last response I got without alissa.php was just a quote.

All that is sort of moot, since I now have the correct response file, but I'll let you know! :mrgreen:
I understood, the bot responded only with quote in other word, the program created a new post but only with quote. I understand you went only with alice bot.

The problem could be the configuration, even if the minibot should have responded with a funny message. and the other bots hal9000 and Pandorabots, do you try with those bots?

The new version of posting_bot.php(0.2.3 no publish yet) has >1166. I thought your file was corrupt.

:ugeek:

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by muggins » Thu Sep 03, 2009 11:55 pm

Maybe not, but portions are coded in English, and some in Spanish. (I think. I'm not multilingual...) ;)

Manaña!
Muggins

User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by petrocad3d » Fri Sep 04, 2009 9:58 am

muggins wrote:Maybe not, but portions are coded in English, and some in Spanish. (I think. I'm not multilingual...) ;)

Manaña!
Actually, you didn need the alissa.php in order to test with defaul settings. But, you are right, you could have problems with the version 0.2.2.

I fixed someproblems, and the version 0.2.3 is available. (test in phpbb 3.0.5)

For the french people, the version in french is available here, and you can test here

:ugeek:

lovelysummer
Registered User
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:49 pm

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by lovelysummer » Fri Sep 04, 2009 4:56 pm

I figure it out the bots' respond is not my site default language. I cannot install this one. :| . But I have done the sql part :|
Last edited by lovelysummer on Fri Sep 04, 2009 8:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by muggins » Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:41 pm

Lovelysummer, I'm working on it right now. See me at the Joint, sir! ;)
Muggins

User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by petrocad3d » Fri Sep 04, 2009 8:40 pm

lovelysummer wrote:Hello,

What exactly this mod's purpose ? Does it just make something funny in the board?

And your note said the alissa.php is needed only when install programme E. What is Programme E? Should I install programme E ? And where can I find programme E?

Sorry for too many question cause I am new . :)

Thank You ! Sir !
The tarjet of this mod is to have bots that response like a human, with similar activity like human.

The bots have schedules and delays(next version, testing in progress). this mod connects your forum(phpbb3) with really powerfull bots with different technologies, one of them is Alice BOT(program E). You can download program E and install in your own server but after the mod works very well. In this case, if you want to install your own Alice bot,you will need alissa.php file.

Alice bot has many fans, i think it is most popular bot around the world. Include board game, horoscope, jokes, a lot of stuff.

:geek:

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by muggins » Fri Sep 04, 2009 11:56 pm

The instructions are wrong in one spot: http://petrochemical.gronerth.com/forum ... 1069#p1069

Instead of phpbb_users, here's the correct query:

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `phpbb_posts` ADD post_bot_respond varchar(250) NULL default "";
I have it working pretty well, sir! Thank you. I think we can make this a good one! :mrgreen:
Muggins

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by muggins » Sat Sep 05, 2009 2:14 pm

Your code is confusing to me. :oops:

I would like to remove the form that requests confirmation for the bot response and have the bot respond automatically. How can I do that, please?
Muggins

lovelysummer
Registered User
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:49 pm

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by lovelysummer » Sat Sep 05, 2009 2:56 pm

After Author's explain of the mod, I tried again to install. But I got error although I followed the manually 'insert table ....in the sql .:(

User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by petrocad3d » Sat Sep 05, 2009 4:48 pm

muggins wrote:Your code is confusing to me. :oops:

I would like to remove the form that requests confirmation for the bot response and have the bot respond automatically. How can I do that, please?
The next version will do it and bring delay. No problem :D
lovelysummer wrote:After Author's explain of the mod, I tried again to install. But I got error although I followed the manually 'insert table ....in the sql .:(
The error is the same? or what do you see? :o

:ugeek:
Last edited by petrocad3d on Sat Sep 05, 2009 5:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Post by petrocad3d » Sat Sep 05, 2009 5:01 pm

muggins wrote:The instructions are wrong in one spot: http://petrochemical.gronerth.com/forum ... 1069#p1069

Instead of phpbb_users, here's the correct query:

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `phpbb_posts` ADD post_bot_respond varchar(250) NULL default "";
I have it working pretty well, sir! Thank you. I think we can make this a good one! :mrgreen:
Thanks for your interest and your suggestion.

I appreciate that very much.

:ugeek:

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”