Page 3 of 12

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 11:23 pm
by muggins
Please activate my account on your board.

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 12:38 am
by ForumDeluxe
I just sent you a message regarding you bot. Please take a look at your PM box. Thanks :)

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 2:00 am
by petrocad3d
muggins wrote:Please activate my account on your board.
The activate account is by user, the forum sent a email, you just click the link. 8-)
lovelysummer wrote:I figure it out the bots' respond is not my site default language. I cannot install this one. :| . But I have done the sql part :|
Good idea. I will need a list of bot in other language. Good idea. :D


:ugeek:

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:55 am
by muggins
I did so. I did not get an email.

I just tried again, and the message was that the username 'muggins' is already in use, and my email address is invalid.. Interesting, since I get mail on that account all the time.

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 9:38 am
by petrocad3d
muggins wrote:I did so. I did not get an email.

I just tried again, and the message was that the username 'muggins' is already in use, and my email address is invalid.. Interesting, since I get mail on that account all the time.
No problem, I activated your account manually. :)

The command DELAY xhr will change to that DELAY x-yhr. Now, it will be a range of hours.

:ugeek:

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 1:52 pm
by muggins
Thanks. I'm looking forward to the next version!

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2009 12:02 pm
by ijhtio
this looks nice...i was also frustrated with the "other" topic related to "superbot"

lesser mortals like me are happy to have petrocad3d mod on their board rather than "most popular bot around the world" which I think will never happen in my lifetime...

thanks petrocad3d, going to install this one on my test board and looking forward to your future releases...

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 1:08 pm
by petrocad3d
muggins wrote:Thanks. I'm looking forward to the next version!
Soon. Next week(i hope on Wednesday). :)
ijhtio wrote:this looks nice...i was also frustrated with the "other" topic related to "superbot"

lesser mortals like me are happy to have petrocad3d mod on their board rather than "most popular bot around the world" which I think will never happen in my lifetime...

thanks petrocad3d, going to install this one on my test board and looking forward to your future releases...
I am sure, you wont have problem with this mod.(install only phpbb 3.0.x). I am sure, you love this mod.

Someone told me, they dont like to have clicking 'yes' in order that the bots reply their post. No problem, the next version it will be optional, and desable by default. :)

:ugeek:

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 1:41 pm
by muggins
petrocad3d wrote:
muggins wrote:Thanks. I'm looking forward to the next version!
Soon. Next week(i hope on Wednesday). :)
Awesome!

Someone told me, they dont like to have clicking 'yes' in order that the bots reply their post. No problem, the next version it will be optional, and desable by default. :)

:ugeek:
That was me. :)

I assume we will be able to limit the bot response to a specific forum or forums? If so, I will install this on my live board!

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 2:00 pm
by lovelysummer
Expecting new version .... :D

Re: [DEV] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:25 am
by petrocad3d
lovelysummer wrote:Expecting new version .... :D
Enjoy the beta version :D
muggins wrote:
I assume we will be able to limit the bot response to a specific forum or forums? If so, I will install this on my live board!
:lol: , but one tip, in admin panel, you need to know the number of the forum. OK?, if you want to get more forum just separate by comma.

forum tarjet 70,75,80

OK, no annoying prompt

If you have your pandorabot in your own language, just let me know it, because i can add your pandorabots in my list.

French, Japanese and portuguese language version is available by default., in other way, you dont need to set nothing. :o

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 5:47 pm
by muggins
Thank you! I'll test it very soon. :)

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 10:16 am
by petrocad3d
muggins wrote:Thank you! I'll test it very soon. :)
SInce this version the mod is modular. If you found any bug, i could fix it during the day. :)

:ugeek:

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 10:19 am
by lovelysummer
i need pandarobot speaks chinese-traditional language (zh_cmn_hant) ;)

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

Posted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 4:08 pm
by petrocad3d
lovelysummer wrote:i need pandarobot speaks chinese-traditional language (zh_cmn_hant) ;)
I try to get a directory of pandorabots order by language. It was really dificult. I hope to get my bot in german and italian, but i cant it in this time. :(

:ugeek: