[RC] mChat New version

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Locked
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by stokerpiller »

koimaster wrote:hi sorry if this has been covered is there any way of keeping the mchat via the link button on the right top bar and deleting it from the front main index page so you have to click the link to open mchat ??
Yes, undo the edits of index.php and index_body.html
Then nothing will show on index.
I am done with phpBB
koimaster
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:26 am

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by koimaster »

ta for that worked a treat ;) ;) ;)

is there any way of now having the members list [whos online ] within the mchat php window
chuxy
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:18 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by chuxy »

nothing important
sentinelace
Registered User
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:17 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by sentinelace »

I obviously missed something. I get this General Error when accessing the config:

Code: Select all

template->_tpl_load_file(): File ./style/acp_mchat.html does not exist or is empty
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21905
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by RMcGirr83 »

You need to upload the html file found in the download of the mod within adm/style into adm/style on your forum.
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
sentinelace
Registered User
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:17 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by sentinelace »

Okay that fixed it, but it is still at the top of my forum index page and now when I type in a message nothing appears. any ideas? Also any changes in the config don't seem to work. I told it to go to the bottom and it doesn't
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21905
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by RMcGirr83 »

You probably have both versions installed. You will need to double check the edits in your files. FWIW, in the contrib directory are update instructions from 1.2.6 through 1.2.15.
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
sentinelace
Registered User
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:17 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by sentinelace »

Probably true but I am also running Glacier and the instructions aren't clear at the end in the overview header. Probably where I messed up. What do I do on Glacier? I tried to do the update and it was grayed out, so I uninstalled and reinstalled and it is still there.
sentinelace
Registered User
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:17 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by sentinelace »

RMcGirr83 wrote:You probably have both versions installed. You will need to double check the edits in your files. FWIW, in the contrib directory are update instructions from 1.2.6 through 1.2.15.
Okay, I fixed it. Now it's on a page by itself and on the forum index. How can I take it off the forum index?
Last edited by sentinelace on Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21905
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by RMcGirr83 »

Probably by looking at the mchat.php file....at the top for the credits.
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
sentinelace
Registered User
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:17 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by sentinelace »

RMcGirr83 wrote:Probably by looking at the mchat.php file....at the top for the credits.
acutally I had to edit the index_heading to correct it. Fixed. Now almost done! One last question, how do you make the chat box bigger?
sentinelace
Registered User
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:17 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by sentinelace »

[my]light wrote:Is there any way to make the newer messages appearing form the bottom pushing the older messages upwards?
did you ever figure this out? I would like to do this as well.
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by stokerpiller »

sentinelace wrote:
[my]light wrote:Is there any way to make the newer messages appearing form the bottom pushing the older messages upwards?
did you ever figure this out? I would like to do this as well.
Nope.
I am done with phpBB
sentinelace
Registered User
Posts: 151
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 7:17 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by sentinelace »

so is it not possible?
User avatar
passanger
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun May 16, 2004 1:31 pm
Location: in paris !!!
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by passanger »

Hello,
How and where you change the text size général :?:
in >

Code: Select all

mchat_prosilver.css
merci :D
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”