[RC] mChat New version

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Locked
mustang172
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:06 pm
Location: Royan - France

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by mustang172 »

RMcGirr83 wrote:Not at this time, no. Sorry.
Thank you

Wish it will be possible in next version
ikkeook
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:30 pm
Location: holland
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by ikkeook »

Hi every one

i did install the Mini chat however i get an error

Code: Select all

You have removed the copyright from the mChat mod.
Please restore the entry for the copyright by editing language/en/mods/mchat_lang.php.
Until you do so, both this mod and your forum will not work unless you uninstall mChat.

didnt do none in the file wot i do now??

the copy right looks like this

Code: Select all

<?php
/**
*
* @package - mChat
* @version 1.3.3 05.09.2009
* @copyright (c) djs596 ( http://djs596.com/ ), (c) RMcGirr83 ( http://www.rmcgirr83.org/ ), (c) Stokerpiller ( http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com/ )
* @license http://opensource.org/licenses/gpl-license.php GNU Public License
*
**/

/**
* DO NOT CHANGE!
*/
if (!defined('IN_PHPBB'))
{
Need help with your board we setup a board for you for free yest contact me
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21903
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by RMcGirr83 »

You have to do the edits as stated in the mod install for the language of your forum. EG, if your forum uses en_us then you would also have to edit language/en_us/common.php.
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
User avatar
Vikestart
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:14 pm
Name: Aleksander
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by Vikestart »

stokerpiller wrote:
Pietje15 wrote:Nope, we installed the chat on a testforum. There is only me (admin) and another guy. That other guy is ONLY in the moderator group.

It only happends with the mChat permission "Can manage mChat settings". The other (mchat)permissions I can just change on the normal way. So it must be somewhere in the mChat script I think....
Please set your admin permissions to full admin and try again.
You need to edit this in the permission area for the admin group.
I have this problem and it doesn't help to set myself as full administrator.

The option still reverts itself back to "Yes" no matter what I do while all other permissions work just fine.
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by stokerpiller »

Thats probably because your permissions are not for changing admin permissions.
You need the set permission for you to be allowed to change admin permissions.
I am done with phpBB
User avatar
Vikestart
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 5:14 pm
Name: Aleksander
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by Vikestart »

stokerpiller wrote:Thats probably because your permissions are not for changing admin permissions.
You need the set permission for you to be allowed to change admin permissions.
No, I have absolutely every admin permissions set to yes.
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21903
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by RMcGirr83 »

Please double check your permissions via the permissions mask feature.
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
User avatar
DoYouSpeakWak
Registered User
Posts: 2310
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:32 pm
Location: Island of Wak-Wak
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by DoYouSpeakWak »

Just installed this. Yes first time :)

Is there a way to change the height of the chat box only for the custom page ?
Whatever you share comes back. Support the phpBB Communities
My Validated and Released Modifications
Offering paid services. 10+ years of experience with phpBB3 and as System Administrator.
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21903
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by RMcGirr83 »

DoYouSpeakWak wrote:Is there a way to change the height of the chat box only for the custom page ?
http://www.phpbb3bbcodes.com/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=3516
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
Snell
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 9:44 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by Snell »

Thanks 8-)
User avatar
DoYouSpeakWak
Registered User
Posts: 2310
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:32 pm
Location: Island of Wak-Wak
Contact:

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by DoYouSpeakWak »

Snell wrote:Thanks 8-)
My words exactly. :)
Whatever you share comes back. Support the phpBB Communities
My Validated and Released Modifications
Offering paid services. 10+ years of experience with phpBB3 and as System Administrator.
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by stokerpiller »

Updated to version 1.2.16
I am done with phpBB
mustang172
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:06 pm
Location: Royan - France

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by mustang172 »

After update from 1.2.15, i've got these pb :

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4039: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions_mchat.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4041: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions_mchat.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4042: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions_mchat.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4043: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions_mchat.php:1)
What I did wrong ?
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21903
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by RMcGirr83 »

You didn't do anything wrong. The damn file was saved with a BOM at the top of it.

Download this file unzip and upload it into the includes folder, overwritting the one on your forum.

Stoker, SVN has been updated can you please repack and resubmit to MOD DB?
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
mustang172
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 8:06 pm
Location: Royan - France

Re: [RC] mChat New version

Post by mustang172 »

thnak you so much RMcGirr83, all is ok now ;)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”