[RC][1.1.0-r2] FIND

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
Locked
tracer70
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 10:14 am
Name: Micha Espey

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by tracer70 »

Sorry, but you don't seem to understand/read the replies.

The feed owner gives you what he considers alright as a teaser.


He wants YOU to get a backlink to his site.

Regarding the "automatically stuff", try start reading at the top of this thread.

There are some possibilities. I've posted one.

I you are a "cheap one" on a rented webSpace, I can't help you, I don't care about non-professional sites.

If you got a dedi server, I might be able to help you.
AyudaMOD
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:25 pm
Name: Jose Perez

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by AyudaMOD »

Hi:

I deeply appreciate that you help me please.
I'm paying for hosting without my forum is not professional.

I would like that when there is a new post, the MOD be updated directly on my forum, but I haven't to do it manually with "import now". What can i do? Can you tell me that I have to modify code, to remove and add?

And sorry,my English is very bad :? , I don't understand everything.

Thank you very much! :oops:
Last edited by AyudaMOD on Mon Mar 29, 2010 1:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
AyudaMOD
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:25 pm
Name: Jose Perez

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by AyudaMOD »

Can you tell that MOD uses a particular forum?. I know one that has a mod that does everything we say.
tracer70
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 10:14 am
Name: Micha Espey

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by tracer70 »

AyudaMOD wrote: I would like that when there is a new post, the MOD be updated directly on my forum, but I haven't to do it manually with "import now". What can i do? Can you tell me that I have to modify code, to remove and add?
Start reading on page 1.
Sorry, but that has already been discussed.

I you have a dedi server (=> shell account via telnet/ssh) I can help you.
Else you have to check what your provider supports.
AyudaMOD
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:25 pm
Name: Jose Perez

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by AyudaMOD »

tracer70 wrote:
AyudaMOD wrote: I would like that when there is a new post, the MOD be updated directly on my forum, but I haven't to do it manually with "import now". What can i do? Can you tell me that I have to modify code, to remove and add?
Start reading on page 1.
Sorry, but that has already been discussed.
I have read it now. And I can't see it. Please, there are a person, that he can help me.
I would like that when there is a new post, the MOD be updated directly on my forum, but I haven't to do it manually with "import now". What can i do? Can you tell me that I have to modify code, to remove and add?
tracer70
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 10:14 am
Name: Micha Espey

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by tracer70 »

Raad again.
Check out for "cron".
AyudaMOD
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:25 pm
Name: Jose Perez

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by AyudaMOD »

tracer70 wrote:Raad again.
Check out for "cron".
please tracer, can I help me?.
Can you do a copy&paste?. I can't see it. :oops:
User avatar
PoPoutdoor
Registered User
Posts: 217
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 2:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by PoPoutdoor »

Hi ALL,

I need help for fixing html to BBcode PCRE code, I can't get everything in one line :roll:

This is for matching the <a> tags

Code: Select all

'#<a(?:[^>]*(?:href=(?:\'|")?(https?[^\'"\s]*))).*?>(?:(?:(?!</?a).)*|(?R))*</a>#is'
This is for matching <img> tag

Code: Select all

'#<img(?:[^>]*(?:src=(?:\'|")?([^https?]*[^\'"\s]*\.(?:gif|jp[2g]|png|xbm))).*?)>#is'
Also, I need some ATOM links for testing ATOM support in the parser code.
EJFoundationadvocate
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by EJFoundationadvocate »

I installed the module but when I go to RSS Import settings under boar configuration in the ACP it tells me,

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'dontbeaj_forums.FIND_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT r.*, f.forum_name, f.forum_parents FROM FIND_TABLE r, phpbb_forums f WHERE r.post_forum = f.forum_id ORDER BY r.post_forum, r.feed_id ASC

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_find.php
LINE: 409
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_find->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
any help is greatly appreciated.
tracer70
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 10:14 am
Name: Micha Espey

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by tracer70 »

You forgot to modify includes/constants.php.

Code: Select all

define('FIND_TABLE',            $table_prefix . 'xmlfeeds');
EJFoundationadvocate
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by EJFoundationadvocate »

tracer70 wrote:You forgot to modify includes/constants.php.

Code: Select all

define('FIND_TABLE',            $table_prefix . 'xmlfeeds');

I did what you said and now its saying

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'dontbeaj_Forums.phpbb_xmlfeeds' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT r.*, f.forum_name, f.forum_parents FROM phpbb_xmlfeeds r, phpbb_forums f WHERE r.post_forum = f.forum_id ORDER BY r.post_forum, r.feed_id ASC

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_find.php
LINE: 409
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_find->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
tracer70
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 10:14 am
Name: Micha Espey

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by tracer70 »

Then you even forgot to create the table.

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE phpbb_xmlfeeds (
	feed_id mediumint(8) UNSIGNED NOT NULL auto_increment,
	feed_active tinyint(1) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	feed_name varchar(255) DEFAULT '' NOT NULL COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci,
	feed_url varchar(255) DEFAULT '' NOT NULL,
	feed_limit smallint(4) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	post_forum mediumint(8) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	post_limit smallint(4) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	feed_channel tinyint(1) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '1' NOT NULL,
	feed_image tinyint(1) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '1' NOT NULL,
	feed_contents tinyint(1) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '1' NOT NULL,
	feed_recode varchar(32) DEFAULT '' NOT NULL,
	robot_id mediumint(8) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	last_visit int(11) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	post_feedname tinyint(1) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	PRIMARY KEY  (feed_id),
	KEY post_forum (post_forum)
) CHARACTER SET `utf8` COLLATE `utf8_bin`;
You have to execute that statement on the mysql console or in a tool like phpMyAdmin.
User avatar
ravikum
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 5:13 pm
Location: Internet 24X7

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by ravikum »

Hi,
Can we post youtube videos in our forum using this the youtube rss feed?
Thanks.
EJFoundationadvocate
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:58 pm

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by EJFoundationadvocate »

tracer70 wrote:Then you even forgot to create the table.

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE phpbb_xmlfeeds (
	feed_id mediumint(8) UNSIGNED NOT NULL auto_increment,
	feed_active tinyint(1) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	feed_name varchar(255) DEFAULT '' NOT NULL COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci,
	feed_url varchar(255) DEFAULT '' NOT NULL,
	feed_limit smallint(4) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	post_forum mediumint(8) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	post_limit smallint(4) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	feed_channel tinyint(1) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '1' NOT NULL,
	feed_image tinyint(1) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '1' NOT NULL,
	feed_contents tinyint(1) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '1' NOT NULL,
	feed_recode varchar(32) DEFAULT '' NOT NULL,
	robot_id mediumint(8) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	last_visit int(11) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	post_feedname tinyint(1) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
	PRIMARY KEY  (feed_id),
	KEY post_forum (post_forum)
) CHARACTER SET `utf8` COLLATE `utf8_bin`;
You have to execute that statement on the mysql console or in a tool like phpMyAdmin.

It worked just like you said. This is my first time installing a mod, thanks a lot for the help.
User avatar
PoPoutdoor
Registered User
Posts: 217
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2008 2:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Post by PoPoutdoor »

Version 0.3 is out!

Read updates on post #1 and download the update, read updates on post #2 and file bug reports here! :D
(I hope no major issues in the code :P )

The next update will be focus on the parser code, to offer more for ATOM feed support.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”