Page 21 of 40

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Thu Sep 09, 2010 4:12 am
by PoPoutdoor
@Scotty501

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p12307175

If any idea for fixing the duplicate post content issue, let me know :)

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 4:37 am
by PoPoutdoor
There is typo in install.xml, please read first post -> Current bug

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:17 pm
by wadie
PoPoutdoor wrote:@wadie, The URL handled by phpBB code. To make click open new window, you have to look for another mod.
yea there is a guide in KB about it.

Thanks anyway. ;)

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:17 am
by Nogates
I install mod and it work like a charme.
I have a feed that i test before and give me the ok.
http://www.feedvalidator.org/check.cgi? ... %2Frss.dot
But when i try to get it it,i give that as an answer:
Information

Feed fetch succefully: None.

Feed without updates: None.

Feed(s) with error:

[tst] No encoding info in feed source!
URI: http://www.sepaq.com/nouvelles/rss.dot

.dot rss is not support?
Will it be?
Would be nice.
Still love the mod.

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:39 pm
by wadie
I think I found a bug..one of my RSS links shows the last visit date :

Code: Select all

 Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:36 pm 
That's not possible as we aren't even close to that date.. :roll:

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 9:28 am
by TRNC
Is it possible to posting member account? for example my admin account? sorry for my english.

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Mon Oct 04, 2010 2:12 am
by PoPoutdoor
@Nogates, read post #2 -> FAQ, #4 & #5.

@wadie, post the url

@TRNC, It is possible to post with any member account by modify some part of the code. I'm working on letting this mod into official moddb, there will be some code changes in 1.0.0.

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:11 am
by Nogates
I did validate it and it pass the validator.
But for the force encoding im lost there.
What should be put there?

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 4:10 pm
by wadie
The URL :
btw this same URL has some issues for sure,cause I see they have news on the site but the bot doesn't always post them ! while it works on the other 5 URLs.

And I checked that URL's Feed validation,it says "This feed does not validate". don't know if that's related. :roll:

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 4:13 pm
by PoPoutdoor
@Nogates, try "utf-8". Since I can't read the language (from the feed), you have to check out the encoding if utf-8 not work.

@wadie, no idea about that.

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 5:07 pm
by Nogates
It did work.
Thanks for the fast answer.
Have a nice day!

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:40 am
by keith10456
Book marked... Looking forward to the validated version :D

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 10:52 am
by Scotty501
Not sure if this would be possible - but it would be really cool if it could colloate the feeds by subject.

As example - if use it to pull in feeds from this forum, it will repeat the forum title if their has been a new post - so it looks like its duplicated - but its not, it just had a new post. It would be cool if the MOD could add to the post - as opposed to making a new post. It would take some work for sure - just maybe one for the future - great MOD - using it on all boards very well.

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 6:56 pm
by TRNC
I change the bots identify keyword in functions_find.php. but it still tries to find [rss bot] keyword to identify poster. whats the problem, where did i make the error? sorry for my english

Re: [DEV] RSS Input

Posted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 11:45 pm
by Amo
I've been through this forum over and over, it seems like no one else is having the problem I'm having, or maybe I'm just missing something. However, when I click "Import Now" I get these errors:

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/rss_parser.php on line 254: curl_getinfo(): 40 is not a valid cURL handle resource
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/rss_parser.php on line 254: curl_error(): 40 is not a valid cURL handle resource

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home8/farmfrie/public_html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home8/farmfrie/public_html/adm/index.php on line 150

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home8/farmfrie/public_html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home8/farmfrie/public_html/adm/index.php on line 152

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home8/farmfrie/public_html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home8/farmfrie/public_html/adm/index.php on line 153

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home8/farmfrie/public_html/includes/functions.php:3493) in /home8/farmfrie/public_html/adm/index.php on line 154
I've got no idea what I'm doing wrong. I figured I would have problems with the Cron Job setup and whatnot, but it seems as though I can't even get to that step yet...