[BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
QenTox
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2010 9:46 pm

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by QenTox » Mon May 27, 2013 8:02 pm

I just need something like this, but this is too complicated for me :| Would it be possible to make a lightweight version?

Let's say, if you want to use it only for one game - FIFA 13 or Top Spin 4, it has way too much features, that are not necessary.

User avatar
Soshen
Registered User
Posts: 500
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 10:03 am

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by Soshen » Tue May 28, 2013 7:14 am

just remove it from menu :) and use what you need.
My dev board: http://www.nipponart.org
Safe GamerTag HOME - Official Topic Index HOME - phpRivals MOD DISCUSSION

mk katti
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 9:02 am

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by mk katti » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:56 am

Soshen wrote:just remove it from menu :) and use what you need.
Where can we remove that? cause I only want to use it for FIFA13. The mod looks brilliant on first sight though ;)

Another question:

When I want to edit a Clan I get this:

Image

User avatar
Soshen
Registered User
Posts: 500
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 10:03 am

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by Soshen » Fri Jun 07, 2013 11:57 am

paste me the error text in code tag please i that image i can't read all words.


for remove function that you do not need just edit the template menu in overall_header file removing the menu entries that you do not want.
than in acp system user disable the user control panel section from rivals that you do not will use.
My dev board: http://www.nipponart.org
Safe GamerTag HOME - Official Topic Index HOME - phpRivals MOD DISCUSSION

User avatar
FIFAHolland
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 12:35 pm

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by FIFAHolland » Tue Jun 11, 2013 3:36 pm

Hi there,

There is a bug in the tournament bracket

Image

How can I solve this?

Thank you ;)
Please PM me for ideas for my forum? www.FIFAHolland.nl

User avatar
FIFAHolland
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 12:35 pm

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by FIFAHolland » Wed Jun 12, 2013 9:01 am

Started with the Dutch translation for the Rivals Mod. Interesting for others?

And maybe I had to be more specific about the bracket bug?

The winner of round one isn't situated on the line, but the line goes through the position of the winner.
Please PM me for ideas for my forum? www.FIFAHolland.nl

User avatar
Soshen
Registered User
Posts: 500
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 10:03 am

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by Soshen » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:10 pm

the grafical issue is maybe related with browser
what do you use?
My dev board: http://www.nipponart.org
Safe GamerTag HOME - Official Topic Index HOME - phpRivals MOD DISCUSSION

User avatar
FIFAHolland
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 12:35 pm

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by FIFAHolland » Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:25 pm

Soshen wrote:the grafical issue is maybe related with browser
what do you use?
Firefox,

I will try tonight with IE ;)
Please PM me for ideas for my forum? www.FIFAHolland.nl

User avatar
FIFAHolland
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 12:35 pm

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by FIFAHolland » Thu Jun 13, 2013 8:46 am

I tried several browser but I keep the problem

Second problem: the images for platforms and ladders ect.

I use a image of 400x100 but it doesn't work

the image cannot be opened or doesn't have the right dimensions it said

Anyone for these 2 problems?

Thanks ;)
Please PM me for ideas for my forum? www.FIFAHolland.nl

User avatar
Soshen
Registered User
Posts: 500
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 10:03 am

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by Soshen » Mon Jun 17, 2013 2:57 pm

have you downloaded the fix for the logos?


http://www.nipponart.org/en/projects/vi ... mod-2.html

you must download RivalsMOD 2.0.1 logo fix
My dev board: http://www.nipponart.org
Safe GamerTag HOME - Official Topic Index HOME - phpRivals MOD DISCUSSION

User avatar
FIFAHolland
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 12:35 pm

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by FIFAHolland » Mon Jun 17, 2013 3:21 pm

Soshen wrote:have you downloaded the fix for the logos?


http://www.nipponart.org/en/projects/vi ... mod-2.html

you must download RivalsMOD 2.0.1 logo fix
I will do that, thx

Also a solution for problem 1? t(he bracket lines) :oops:
Please PM me for ideas for my forum? www.FIFAHolland.nl

User avatar
Soshen
Registered User
Posts: 500
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 10:03 am

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by Soshen » Wed Jun 19, 2013 4:28 pm

i need check the css
soon il post a solution
My dev board: http://www.nipponart.org
Safe GamerTag HOME - Official Topic Index HOME - phpRivals MOD DISCUSSION

User avatar
FCproductions
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 8:39 am

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by FCproductions » Fri Jun 21, 2013 2:36 am

This looks perfect for the new website I am going to begin construction on. Are there any known errors? Looks like you are still active with this mod, so I will check back here very soon to see your response.

Excellent work, mods like this define gaming websites. Kudos.

User avatar
FCproductions
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 8:39 am

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by FCproductions » Sun Jun 23, 2013 10:35 pm

Fixed!

User avatar
FIFAHolland
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 12:35 pm

Re: [BETA] phpRivals mod 2.0.1

Post by FIFAHolland » Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:21 am

Soshen wrote:i need check the css
soon il post a solution
Allready looked at it?

Ive got the Dutch translations finished btw ;)
Please PM me for ideas for my forum? www.FIFAHolland.nl

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”