[MODDB] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
User avatar
Citromon
Registered User
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:22 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by Citromon »

If you take a quick answer and do not try to reload the page to quickly edit this new position, there will be a bug: now can quickly edit any of the posts on the page.
If you reload the page, then everything works fine.
If you use quick reply quickly edit any non-established only that the style, the bugs do not.

How to make a quick format button appears only in old posts, that is, are not created just that.
What the anvil? What dread grasp
Dare its deadly terrors clasp?

User avatar
eunaumtenhoid
Registered User
Posts: 937
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:46 am
Location: ????

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by eunaumtenhoid »

I have a problem in advanced editor:

when I push the button to edit and advanced editor does not save the settings of the message, such as Attach a signature, or in my case also the topic mod description, the description is not shown, the text box is shown in white, how to fix this?
My translations of the extensions for Brazilian Portuguese
https://github.com/phpBBTraducoes

User avatar
Theriddler1
Registered User
Posts: 449
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 11:00 pm
Location: NL
Name: Theriddler❶
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by Theriddler1 »

i've got a problem when people are using quick reply.
after the topic text there's a jquery line with numbers.

here's a screenshot of what i mean:

Image
Theriddler - Former Moderator @ phpBB.nl | phpBBservice.nl Team-member
Image My Extensions | buy me a beer Image

Jabhi
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 6:12 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by Jabhi »

Any updates ?
Go phpBB go... Respected : Developers, Supporters.

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by Jessica »

quick reply just isn't working. why? :c

http://area51.chenschool.elementfx.com

Test
test123
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

Danielx64
Registered User
Posts: 1369
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 5:51 am
Location: In a server room in Australia
Name: Daniel
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by Danielx64 »

Jessica wrote:quick reply just isn't working. why? :c

http://area51.chenschool.elementfx.com

Test
test123
Your first issue is that you got jquery loaded up several times, and did you make all the changes as required?
Please note that I will not be porting any of my mods to phpBB 3.1. Sorry for the inconvenience this may cause.
Image

User avatar
boy_ofpersia
Registered User
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 5:58 pm
Location: Tehran, Iran
Name: Arman Pasayandeh
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by boy_ofpersia »

I think it has a problem in installing, when you go to /install/index.php nothing appears but "Please delete, move or rename the install directory before you use your board. If this directory is still present, only the Administration Control Panel (ACP) will be accessible"
Last edited by boy_ofpersia on Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"We tie knots & bind up words in double meanings, and then try to untie them"
--Seneca

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by Jessica »

boy_ofpersia wrote:I think it has a problem in installing with AutoMOD, when you go to /install/index.php nothing appears but "Please delete, move or rename the install directory before you use your board. If this directory is still present, only the Administration Control Panel (ACP) will be accessible"
yeah I keep getting that too. I always have to rename the install directory to "installs".
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

User avatar
boy_ofpersia
Registered User
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 5:58 pm
Location: Tehran, Iran
Name: Arman Pasayandeh
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by boy_ofpersia »

Jessica wrote:
boy_ofpersia wrote:I think it has a problem in installing with AutoMOD, when you go to /install/index.php nothing appears but "Please delete, move or rename the install directory before you use your board. If this directory is still present, only the Administration Control Panel (ACP) will be accessible"
yeah I keep getting that too. I always have to rename the install directory to "installs".
Yeah! but then you can't install it completely!
"We tie knots & bind up words in double meanings, and then try to untie them"
--Seneca

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by Jessica »

yes you can. then you just go to /installs/index.php and it'll install like normal
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

User avatar
IiTz ShAnE™
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2011 5:23 pm
Location: Scotland
Name: Shane

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by IiTz ShAnE™ »

What would case the message to appear twice? Its only appearing once on prosilver but my the theme I made based on prosilver is showing twice...

Image

User avatar
Citromon
Registered User
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 5:22 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus

ABDev Moderator Message integration

Post by Citromon »

Good afternoon;

I have the proposal to author: can you add in quickedit button feature enter moderator message (use ABDev mod)?

Ie that when you click on the button "quickedit" appears 2 fields - edit the message and insert moder. message.

I think that this is useful.
What the anvil? What dread grasp
Dare its deadly terrors clasp?

KarGoManiA
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:30 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by KarGoManiA »

Theriddler1 wrote:
1nv1s1bl3 wrote:Hello,

Any chance of adding "Hide my online status" in the login popup?

Edit: && a "Forgotten password" option would be nice.
try this

open styles\prosilver\template\jquery_base\login.html

replace all in that file for this and you should be good to go

Code: Select all

<div id="pjb-login">
	<span class="genmed">{L_USERNAME}:</span><br />
	<input type="text" tabindex="1" name="username" id="username" value="" class="inputbox autowidth" /><br /><br />
	<span class="genmed">{L_PASSWORD}:</span><br />
	<input type="password" tabindex="2" id="password" name="password" class="inputbox autowidth" /><br /><br />
	<input type="checkbox" class="radio" name="autologin" id="autologin" tabindex="3" /> <span class="gensmall">{L_LOG_ME_IN}</span><br /><br />
	<input type="checkbox" class="radio" name="viewonline" id="viewonline" tabindex="5" /><span class="gensmall"> {L_HIDE_ME}
	</span><br /><br />
	<a href="{U_REGISTER}"><font color="#FFFFFF">{L_REGISTER}</font></a><br />
	<a href="{U_SEND_PASSWORD}"><font color="#FFFFFF">{L_FORGOT_PASS}</font></a><br />
	<a href="{U_RESEND_ACTIVATION}"><font color="#FFFFFF">{L_RESEND_ACTIVATION}</font></a><br /><br />
	<input type="submit" name="login" tabindex="5" value="{L_LOGIN}" class="button1" />
</div>
Thank u Thriddler1 (:

amciek
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 5:20 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by amciek »

Hello.

I have problem with one topic :)

Name is "D&W Transport [GoldenLines Group]"
If i used Quick Reply name is chagne to "D" i look in mysql and name is "D&W Transport [GoldenLines Group]" ... but in topic user and i se "D"

If i used Full reply edit all is ok.

sorry for my english.

amciek
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 5:20 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB jQuery Base 0.1.0

Post by amciek »

someone can help me ?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”