[MODDB] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Saske1
Registered User
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:41 pm
Location: Spain/España
Name: Salva
Contact:

[MODDB] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Saske1 » Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:16 pm

Modification Name: Index Tabbed
Author: Saske and Leviatan21
Modification Description: This mod changes the who's online?, birthdays, statistics and Login
Mode puts Tables
Modification Version: 1.1.0
Modification Download:
1.1.0 http://www.phpbbsaske.zobyhost.com/foro ... .php?id=49
1.0.1 http://www.phpbbsaske.zobyhost.com/foro ... .php?id=48
1.0.0 http://www.espartapsp.zobyhost.com/resources/file/62

Donation

Screenshots
Image
Last edited by Saske1 on Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:05 am, edited 5 times in total.

Saske1
Registered User
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:41 pm
Location: Spain/España
Name: Salva
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Saske1 » Thu May 12, 2011 4:29 pm

MOD Uptade
1.0.1 to 1.1.0

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4341
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Jessica » Fri May 13, 2011 1:52 am

sweet mod! I'm going to install this mod the moment both my forums (live and test) are accessible (both hosts I am using are having issues).

is it possible to add additional tabs? if so, how would you do that?
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

User avatar
Meis2M
Translator
Posts: 821
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 11:32 am
Location: IR.Damghan
Name: میثم نوبری
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Meis2M » Fri May 13, 2011 3:54 am

how can use this mod for subsilver2?

how can add new tabs? for chatbox or ...?

User avatar
Blue Blood
Registered User
Posts: 759
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 7:09 am
Location: U§A
Name: Blue Blood
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Blue Blood » Fri May 13, 2011 9:44 am

Looks nice and clean!
Excellent Mod!

Keep up the good work!!

Saske1
Registered User
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:41 pm
Location: Spain/España
Name: Salva
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Saske1 » Fri May 13, 2011 2:43 pm

jesschen wrote:sweet mod!
Thanks :roll:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
jesschen wrote: is it possible to add additional tabs? if so, how would you do that?
Meis2M wrote:how can add new tabs? for chatbox or ...?
Yes, it would be possible to add new tabs
Open: root/styles/yourstyle/template/index_tabbed.html
Search

Code: Select all

		<!-- IF NEWEST_USER -->
		<li class="" id="statistics-panel-tab"><a name="statistics" href="#statistics-panel" onclick="subpanels_index('statistics-panel'); return false;"><span>{L_STATISTICS}</span></a></li>
		<!-- ENDIF -->
Add After

Code: Select all

<li class="" id="new-panel-tab"><a name="new" href="#new-panel" onclick="subpanels_index('statistics-panel'); return false;"><span>{L_NEW}</span></a></li>
Search

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF NEWEST_USER -->
	<div id="statistics-panel" style="display: none;">
		<h3>{L_STATISTICS}</h3>
		<p>{TOTAL_POSTS} &bull; {TOTAL_TOPICS} &bull; {TOTAL_USERS} &bull; {NEWEST_USER}</p>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
Add After

Code: Select all

	<div id="statistics-panel" style="display: none;">
New
	</div>
Replace the word "new" with another word, or code you want to
Meis2M wrote:how can use this mod for subsilver2?
Sorry, I've never used subsilver2, but you can try the same thing in prosilver, I think it can serve both :idea: :?:
If it does not work for subsilver2, m in a future version will support subsilver2 ;)
Blue Blood wrote:Looks nice and clean!
Excellent Mod!

Keep up the good work!!
:oops: Thanks, but I must also thank leviatan21, for his help :)

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4341
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Jessica » Fri May 13, 2011 9:44 pm

tried install it (using AutoMod)

you need to remove the root part because otherwise you get CANNOT LOCATE FILE

root/index.php
Cannot locate file
root/includes/acp/acp_board.php
Cannot locate file
root/language/en/acp/board.php
Cannot locate file
root/language/es/acp/board.php
Cannot locate file
root/styles/prosilver/template/index_body.html
Cannot locate file
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4341
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Jessica » Fri May 13, 2011 11:43 pm

Saske1 wrote:
jesschen wrote:sweet mod!
Thanks :roll:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
jesschen wrote: is it possible to add additional tabs? if so, how would you do that?
Meis2M wrote:how can add new tabs? for chatbox or ...?
Yes, it would be possible to add new tabs
Open: root/styles/yourstyle/template/index_tabbed.html
Search

Code: Select all

		<!-- IF NEWEST_USER -->
		<li class="" id="statistics-panel-tab"><a name="statistics" href="#statistics-panel" onclick="subpanels_index('statistics-panel'); return false;"><span>{L_STATISTICS}</span></a></li>
		<!-- ENDIF -->
Add After

Code: Select all

<li class="" id="new-panel-tab"><a name="new" href="#new-panel" onclick="subpanels_index('statistics-panel'); return false;"><span>{L_NEW}</span></a></li>
Search

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF NEWEST_USER -->
	<div id="statistics-panel" style="display: none;">
		<h3>{L_STATISTICS}</h3>
		<p>{TOTAL_POSTS} &bull; {TOTAL_TOPICS} &bull; {TOTAL_USERS} &bull; {NEWEST_USER}</p>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
Add After

Code: Select all

	<div id="statistics-panel" style="display: none;">
New
	</div>
Replace the word "new" with another word, or code you want to
Meis2M wrote:how can use this mod for subsilver2?
Sorry, I've never used subsilver2, but you can try the same thing in prosilver, I think it can serve both :idea: :?:
If it does not work for subsilver2, m in a future version will support subsilver2 ;)
Blue Blood wrote:Looks nice and clean!
Excellent Mod!

Keep up the good work!!
:oops: Thanks, but I must also thank leviatan21, for his help :)

you forgot this file edit:

Find:

Code: Select all

var panels_index = new Array('login-panel', 'online-panel', 'birthday-panel', 'statistics-panel',
Inline add after:

Code: Select all

, 'new-panel'
(correct me if I got anything wrong but I did this edit and it made the additional tab work. without this, it wouldn't work)

got this to install successfully (installed manually)
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights

Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

Saske1
Registered User
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:41 pm
Location: Spain/España
Name: Salva
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Saske1 » Sat May 14, 2011 9:30 am

jesschen wrote:tried install it (using AutoMod)

you need to remove the root part because otherwise you get CANNOT LOCATE FILE

root/index.php
Cannot locate file
root/includes/acp/acp_board.php
Cannot locate file
root/language/en/acp/board.php
Cannot locate file
root/language/es/acp/board.php
Cannot locate file
root/styles/prosilver/template/index_body.html
Cannot locate file
In last version, AutoMod will support
Remember that the mod is still beta ...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
jesschen wrote:
Saske1 wrote:
jesschen wrote:sweet mod!
Thanks :roll:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
jesschen wrote: is it possible to add additional tabs? if so, how would you do that?
Meis2M wrote:how can add new tabs? for chatbox or ...?
Yes, it would be possible to add new tabs
Open: root/styles/yourstyle/template/index_tabbed.html
Search

Code: Select all

		<!-- IF NEWEST_USER -->
		<li class="" id="statistics-panel-tab"><a name="statistics" href="#statistics-panel" onclick="subpanels_index('statistics-panel'); return false;"><span>{L_STATISTICS}</span></a></li>
		<!-- ENDIF -->
Add After

Code: Select all

<li class="" id="new-panel-tab"><a name="new" href="#new-panel" onclick="subpanels_index('statistics-panel'); return false;"><span>{L_NEW}</span></a></li>
Search

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF NEWEST_USER -->
	<div id="statistics-panel" style="display: none;">
		<h3>{L_STATISTICS}</h3>
		<p>{TOTAL_POSTS} &bull; {TOTAL_TOPICS} &bull; {TOTAL_USERS} &bull; {NEWEST_USER}</p>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
Add After

Code: Select all

	<div id="statistics-panel" style="display: none;">
New
	</div>
Replace the word "new" with another word, or code you want to
Meis2M wrote:how can use this mod for subsilver2?
Sorry, I've never used subsilver2, but you can try the same thing in prosilver, I think it can serve both :idea: :?:
If it does not work for subsilver2, m in a future version will support subsilver2 ;)
Blue Blood wrote:Looks nice and clean!
Excellent Mod!

Keep up the good work!!
:oops: Thanks, but I must also thank leviatan21, for his help :)

you forgot this file edit:

Find:

Code: Select all

var panels_index = new Array('login-panel', 'online-panel', 'birthday-panel', 'statistics-panel',
Inline add after:

Code: Select all

, 'new-panel'
(correct me if I got anything wrong but I did this edit and it made the additional tab work. without this, it wouldn't work)

got this to install successfully (installed manually)
:oops: I forgot that part, thanks for putting it ;) :mrgreen:

ALIENQuake
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 4:06 pm

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by ALIENQuake » Sat May 14, 2011 11:10 am

Many thanks for this mod :!:

User avatar
WileCoyote
Registered User
Posts: 432
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 7:37 am
Location: Austria
Name: Wolfgang
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by WileCoyote » Sat May 21, 2011 7:17 pm

Very nice mod. Is it possible to get the font caption with tabs enabled in the same caption as without?
Regards
WileCoyote

Saske1
Registered User
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:41 pm
Location: Spain/España
Name: Salva
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Saske1 » Sun May 22, 2011 10:38 am

WileCoyote wrote:Very nice mod. Is it possible to get the font caption with tabs enabled in the same caption as without?
Sorry ,I don't understand :oops:
Could explain a little more?
Anyway, I think what we wants, to know that font takes the title of each tab?

User avatar
WileCoyote
Registered User
Posts: 432
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 7:37 am
Location: Austria
Name: Wolfgang
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by WileCoyote » Tue May 24, 2011 1:25 am

Look at the 2 pictures. The font with Index Tabbed enabled is a little bit bigger than with Index Tabbed disabled.

Index Tabbed enabled
Image

Index Tabbed disabled
Image
Last edited by WileCoyote on Sat Jun 25, 2011 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Regards
WileCoyote

User avatar
victory1
Registered User
Posts: 935
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 6:47 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by victory1 » Tue May 24, 2011 1:39 am

It's good something like this is finally made. A friend was kind enough to make me a similar kind of modification last November.

Here is the screenshot:
http://i.imgur.com/eJIBF.png
http://i.imgur.com/bSgmp.png

Saske1
Registered User
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:41 pm
Location: Spain/España
Name: Salva
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Index Tabbed 1.1.0

Post by Saske1 » Tue May 24, 2011 1:46 pm

WileCoyote wrote:Look at the 2 pictures. The font with Index Tabbed enabled is a little bit bigger than with Index Tabbed disabled.

Index Tabbed enabled
Image

Index Tabbed disabled
Image

rgds
WileCoyote
true if the Index Tabbed is disabled, shows like this by default, and if enabled, shows the tabs
thank you for bring some pictures ;)
victory1 wrote:It's good something like this is finally made. A friend was kind enough to make me a similar kind of modification last November.

Here is the screenshot:
http://i.imgur.com/eJIBF.png
http://i.imgur.com/bSgmp.png
:o the only place I knew I had something like this modification was phpbb-es, by leviatan21 (which has also helped me do this :mrgreen: )

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests