[RC] Points MOD 1.0.3

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Locked
User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by Kamahl19 » Sat Nov 19, 2011 6:50 pm

What do you mean? :)

User avatar
Neopritcher
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:53 pm
Location: root/*
Name: Jan Nejedlý
Contact:

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by Neopritcher » Sat Jan 07, 2012 7:44 pm

Knihy nás mění, polepšují a vylepšují, pokud jsme polepšení schopni a pokud o ně stojíme.
Miroslav Horníček

SwT-CarbonzZ
Registered User
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:17 am

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by SwT-CarbonzZ » Sat Jan 07, 2012 8:00 pm

Hi is this working on 3.0.10?

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by Kamahl19 » Sat Jan 07, 2012 8:50 pm

SwT-CarbonzZ wrote:Hi is this working on 3.0.10?
i did not tested yet but i guess it works, you can try :)

SwT-CarbonzZ
Registered User
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:17 am

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by SwT-CarbonzZ » Sun Jan 08, 2012 6:42 am

Im having problems with editing files.
  • Open: styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html
    Find
    Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

    Code:Select All
    <li class="icon-faq"><a href="{U_FAQ}" title="{L_FAQ_EXPLAIN}">{L_FAQ}</a></li>
    Add before
    Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line before the preceding line(s) to find.

    Code:Select all
    <!-- IF S_POINTS_ENABLE and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and not S_IS_BOT --><li class="icon-points"><a href="{U_POINTS}">{POINTS_NAME} [ {USER_POINTS} ]</a></li><!-- ENDIF -->
I cant find this line in the prosilver style:

<li class="icon-faq"><a href="{U_FAQ}" title="{L_FAQ_EXPLAIN}">{L_FAQ}</a></li>

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by Kamahl19 » Sun Jan 08, 2012 11:55 am

SwT-CarbonzZ wrote:Im having problems with editing files.
  • Open: styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html
    Find
    Tip: This may be a partial find and not the whole line.

    Code:Select All
    <li class="icon-faq"><a href="{U_FAQ}" title="{L_FAQ_EXPLAIN}">{L_FAQ}</a></li>
    Add before
    Tip: Add these lines on a new blank line before the preceding line(s) to find.

    Code:Select all
    <!-- IF S_POINTS_ENABLE and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and not S_IS_BOT --><li class="icon-points"><a href="{U_POINTS}">{POINTS_NAME} [ {USER_POINTS} ]</a></li><!-- ENDIF -->
I cant find this line in the prosilver style:

<li class="icon-faq"><a href="{U_FAQ}" title="{L_FAQ_EXPLAIN}">{L_FAQ}</a></li>
Try to find {U_FAQ} and put it befor that line. You can change it a little according to your html

SwT-CarbonzZ
Registered User
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:17 am

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by SwT-CarbonzZ » Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:20 pm

I was searching true my other mods installs and i found this. Im installed your Buttons Mod yesterday so this is the problem. What should i do?
  • Find
    Code:Select All

    <li class="icon-faq"><a href="{U_FAQ}" title="{L_FAQ_EXPLAIN}">{L_FAQ}</a></li>

    Replace with
    Tip: Replace the preceding line(s) to find with the following lines.

    Code:Select all
    <!-- IF .buttons and S_MENU_SEARCH --><li class="icon-search"><a href="{U_SEARCH}" title="{L_SEARCH_ADV_EXPLAIN}">{L_SEARCH}</a></li><!-- ENDIF -->

User avatar
Kamahl19
Registered User
Posts: 1598
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 3:33 pm
Location: Slovakia
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by Kamahl19 » Sun Jan 08, 2012 12:58 pm

There is a typo in Buttons menu MOD you need to add after not replace. Add the FAQ line back there :)

SwT-CarbonzZ
Registered User
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:17 am

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by SwT-CarbonzZ » Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:22 pm

Thx works fine for me now i hope you make more good mods like this :D

BlueCollar
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 11:54 pm

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by BlueCollar » Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:09 am

THANKS! I'm so excited for this mod and I will be trying it out on my test board soon!

BlueCollar
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 11:54 pm

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by BlueCollar » Fri Jan 20, 2012 7:29 am

If I could make one request, it would be that users can earn points per word in their posts. If people only get points per post, they are more likely to give short responses just to earn points and I would prefer my users to earn points based on thoughtful and insightful posts.

rigoberto
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 7:51 pm

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by rigoberto » Fri Feb 03, 2012 2:23 am

What a shame. It's still not working for me. I mean, everything is working but it's NOT giving the points for topic started.

I did everything said. I currently have 3.0.10

Don Vito
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 1:18 am

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by Don Vito » Sat Feb 04, 2012 3:39 pm

I am really happy with this mod and so are the members of my forum (yes, using this mod live)

I was wondering if its possible that the button in the header can also be translated?

Right now it says [...] points regardless of the language the user set..

P.s. The mod itself is working perfectly for me :)

User avatar
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 2315
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2005 6:55 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by keith10456 » Sat Feb 04, 2012 9:27 pm

Don Vito wrote:I am really happy with this mod and so are the members of my forum (yes, using this mod live)

I was wondering if its possible that the button in the header can also be translated?

Right now it says [...] points regardless of the language the user set..

P.s. The mod itself is working perfectly for me :)
Check around in the language files.

Don Vito
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 1:18 am

Re: [RC] Points MOD 1.0.2

Post by Don Vito » Sun Feb 05, 2012 2:13 am

I now see that i got my mods mixed up, my issue was actually for the ultimate points mod :oops: :oops:

This mod does look very similar, does it use the ultimate points as a base?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”