[RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
stewejazz
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:19 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by stewejazz »

I emosbat!

When i link a word, press the link icon and then appear the window where i put the url.
Most of the times i have this:
Image
The window open on top left and is very tiny, how i fix this problem?

Thanks for all.

User avatar
emosbat
Registered User
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:25 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by emosbat »

resize that window and put url in link field.

stewejazz
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:19 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by stewejazz »

Sorry but i need that the windows appear with the correct dimensions when i click the link button.

User avatar
ViolaF
Registered User
Posts: 1468
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 11:52 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by ViolaF »

note: this is a browser behaviour, not mod dependent.

three steps:

1. resize the little windows to the right fit.
2. close the little window via x
3. open again. the little windows should remember now its new size

normally all browser should remember the new size after resizing, closing (via x) and re-opening.

User avatar
emosbat
Registered User
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:25 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by emosbat »

yep, it is chrome fault not me :mrgreen:

stewejazz
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:19 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by stewejazz »

ViolaF wrote:note: this is a browser behaviour, not mod dependent.

three steps:

1. resize the little windows to the right fit.
2. close the little window via x
3. open again. the little windows should remember now its new size

normally all browser should remember the new size after resizing, closing (via x) and re-opening.
I did yet and when i re-open the window is always in top left with wrong dimenions... T.T

User avatar
emosbat
Registered User
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:25 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by emosbat »

try this fix and let me know if works so I change code, I have not access to iOS to test it:

https://github.com/codemole/tinymce/com ... 1c01d90c31


more detail:
https://github.com/tinymce/tinymce/pull/138

stewejazz
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:19 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by stewejazz »

in the root of your package i have:
root > styles > prosilver > template > tiny_mce > tiny_mce_popup.js
Is this the file to modify?

User avatar
emosbat
Registered User
Posts: 564
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:25 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by emosbat »

sorry seems that it is for an older version of tinymce. will tell you if I find better solution.

God knows
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 7:39 am

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by God knows »

--------------------------------!!!!!!!

stewejazz
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 10:19 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by stewejazz »

Hi i don't remember the version of the editor wich i installed...how can i update the editor? I just Downloaded the last version...And now?? Thanks

H3llion
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 9:13 am

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by H3llion »

I am unable to apply subsilver2 to acidtech changes. Any suggestions why? Using 3.0.12.

SwT-CarbonzZ
Registered User
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:17 am

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by SwT-CarbonzZ »

Any change to incude the standard bbcodes? because its kinda weird without them :(

fifahub
Registered User
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 12:05 pm

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by fifahub »

SwT-CarbonzZ wrote:Any change to incude the standard bbcodes? because its kinda weird without them :(
I join the request.
It would be really great to have all the standard features of tinymce in phpbb.
I hope you can spend a bit of your time for it and I would be happy to make a small donation.

User avatar
yasser33311
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 1:27 pm
Location: algeria
Name: yasser ghe
Contact:

Re: [RC3] eMosbat TinyMCE Integration (WYSIWYG editor)

Post by yasser33311 »

please add to Contributes:
PhpBB Services - install, update, upgrade, customize: PM

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”