[RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.7

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
User avatar
Pthelovod
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 1:32 am
Location: Россия
Name: Alexs Pthelovod
Contact:

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.6

Post by Pthelovod » Sun Jun 23, 2013 4:57 am

Thank you! Error corrected with titles! And I wanted to write about it ...

User avatar
Tigerman75
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:52 am
Location: {postrow.U_DELETE}---->Italy
Name: Tiger
Contact:

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.5

Post by Tigerman75 » Sun Jun 23, 2013 8:10 pm

purusam wrote:Did not get this to work.

it`s intefering with my installed NV recent topics modd.

And the script is intefering with another mod i think.

To bad i love the look of this modd.

I had the slide panel modd and that modd works great with my board.

A shame this dont.
Ok i'am tested this mod NV recent topics and my mod:
perfect work every one:
see screenshoot:
Image

In index_body.html the code this:

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE overall_header.html -->

<!-- IF not S_MENUSLIDER_ENABLE and not (S_MENUSLIDER_ENABLE_SX or S_MENUSLIDER_ENABLE_DX) --><!-- ELSEIF S_MENUSLIDER_ENABLE and (S_MENUSLIDER_ENABLE_SX or S_MENUSLIDER_ENABLE_DX) and not S_MENUSLIDER_UCP_ENABLE -->
<p class="{S_CONTENT_FLOW_END}<!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN --> rightside<!-- ENDIF -->"><!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->{LAST_VISIT_DATE}<!-- ELSE -->{CURRENT_TIME}<!-- ENDIF --></p>
<!-- IF U_MCP --><p>{CURRENT_TIME} <br />[&nbsp;<a href="{U_MCP}">{L_MCP}</a>&nbsp;]</p><!-- ELSEIF S_USER_LOGGED_IN --><p>{CURRENT_TIME}</p><!-- ENDIF -->

<!-- IF S_DISPLAY_SEARCH or (S_USER_LOGGED_IN and not S_IS_BOT) -->
<ul class="linklist">
   <!-- IF S_DISPLAY_SEARCH -->
      <li><a href="{U_SEARCH_UNANSWERED}">{L_SEARCH_UNANSWERED}</a><!-- IF S_LOAD_UNREADS --> &bull; <a href="{U_SEARCH_UNREAD}">{L_SEARCH_UNREAD}</a><!-- ENDIF --><!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN --> &bull; <a href="{U_SEARCH_NEW}">{L_SEARCH_NEW}</a><!-- ENDIF --> &bull; <a href="{U_SEARCH_ACTIVE_TOPICS}">{L_SEARCH_ACTIVE_TOPICS}</a></li>
   <!-- ENDIF -->
   <!-- IF not S_IS_BOT and U_MARK_FORUMS --><li class="rightside"><a href="{U_MARK_FORUMS}" accesskey="m">{L_MARK_FORUMS_READ}</a></li><!-- ENDIF -->
</ul>
<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- IF RECENT_TOPICS_DISPLAY --><!-- INCLUDE recent_topics_body.html --><!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- INCLUDE forumlist_body.html -->
The war to be continues.




User avatar
Tigerman75
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:52 am
Location: {postrow.U_DELETE}---->Italy
Name: Tiger
Contact:

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.6

Post by Tigerman75 » Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:12 pm

I'am see perfect work in your forum (chrome browser) :)

Image

You purge the cache of browser?
The war to be continues.

purusam
Registered User
Posts: 440
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 10:31 pm

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.6

Post by purusam » Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:29 pm

I haf to loggout and login again now it looks like it works.

But i have some problems with flickering sometimes when im going around the board.

its stretches out when i reload a page and then it goes in again

User avatar
Tigerman75
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:52 am
Location: {postrow.U_DELETE}---->Italy
Name: Tiger
Contact:

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.6

Post by Tigerman75 » Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:44 pm

In your source code i'am see this error:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="../styles/luftvapen/templateslidermenu/slider.js"></script>
This valide code is.

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="../styles/luftvapen/template/slider.js"></script>
wrong:

Code: Select all

/templateslidermenu/

correct

Code: Select all

/template/
The war to be continues.


purusam
Registered User
Posts: 440
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 10:31 pm

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.6

Post by purusam » Sun Jun 23, 2013 10:18 pm

i found one error.

I dont use ranks on my board.

so the rankimage is broken, the image that is in the user menu.

is there any fix for this?

User avatar
Pthelovod
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 1:32 am
Location: Россия
Name: Alexs Pthelovod
Contact:

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.6

Post by Pthelovod » Mon Jun 24, 2013 1:15 am

Fixed in the latest version. Upgrade.

User avatar
Pthelovod
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 1:32 am
Location: Россия
Name: Alexs Pthelovod
Contact:

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.6

Post by Pthelovod » Mon Jun 24, 2013 1:20 am

Dear author! In the instructions to upgrade the condition of the missing file is copied includes/ucp/ucp_slidermenu_users.php !!! :oops:

purusam
Registered User
Posts: 440
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 10:31 pm

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.6

Post by purusam » Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:18 am

I downloaded the latest version. And installed it manuall.

I have more errors. i cant login from the slide menu.

The only place i can use the slide manu to login is the board index.

If i am in any other place i cant login.

User avatar
Tigerman75
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:52 am
Location: {postrow.U_DELETE}---->Italy
Name: Tiger
Contact:

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.6

Post by Tigerman75 » Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:41 am

purusam wrote:I downloaded the latest version. And installed it manuall.

I have more errors. i cant login from the slide menu.

The only place i can use the slide manu to login is the board index.

If i am in any other place i cant login.
You test login in the Demo Board

Username: test
password:123456

Work 100%.
Pthelovod wrote:Dear author! In the instructions to upgrade the condition of the missing file is copied includes/ucp/ucp_slidermenu_users.php !!! :oops:
In the file update 1.0.5/1.0.6 .xml not necessary copied another file includes/ucp/ucp_slidermenu_users.php .
The war to be continues.

purusam
Registered User
Posts: 440
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 10:31 pm

Re: [RC] Slider_Menu-User 1.0.6

Post by purusam » Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:52 am

Yeah but im not lying and i checked my coding. I used your latest version and did all the edits manuall.

So you have no ideà what the problem is when i only can use the slide menu to login from board index ?

Also the rank image is broken if you dont use ranks.

this is my functions_slidemenu.php

Code: Select all

  $template->assign_vars(array(
    /*** 2012-01-05 BEGIN AmigoJack
        Provide avatar code everywhere ***/
        'USER_AVATAR'=> get_user_avatar( $user-> data['user_avatar'], $user-> data['user_avatar_type'], $user-> data['user_avatar_width'], $user->data['user_avatar_height'] ),
	/*** 2012-01-05 END ***/	
		'RANK_TITLE_SLIDER'             => $rank_title,
        'RANK_IMG_SRC'                  => $phpbb_root_path . 'images/ranks/' . $rank_img,
		'USERNAME_STRING'               => get_username_string('full', $user->data['user_id'], $user->data['username'], $user->data['user_colour']),
        'S_MENUSLIDER_ENABLE'           => (!empty($config['menuslider_enable'])) ? true : false ,

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”