[MODDB]Ajax Shoutbox

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Locked
acharabia
Registered User
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 4:41 pm
Location: SEOUL/KOREA
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by acharabia »

paul999 wrote:And now write it so that I can understand your message please? I dont understand your complete message.

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">
display_shoutbox = true;
load_shout();
</script>
Everything was OK... editing no problem... files uploading no problem... But...
When I input message with smiles... No show area above code on my index-body. :|
Log-in? It should show this area situation not log-in member, should't it?
Everybody should log-in for seeing this "shout-box" in everytime?!?! :cry:
Image
User avatar
MartinWh
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:44 am
Location: River Thames, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by MartinWh »

I believe this is the same as my problem -- if you read slowly can just about see it :D
acharabia wrote:Impossible saving msg. This mod is perfect to script but I don't know anywhere have this error.
Everything was OK... Show all after edting but when I click "post" button, there is impossible save
text. "There are no messages." Everytime show this message on index. What happen?
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27162
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by Paul »

@MartinWh, I has updated ajax_log.txt at my hosting a bit, can you try it again?
acharabia
Registered User
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 4:41 pm
Location: SEOUL/KOREA
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by acharabia »

MartinWh wrote:I believe this is the same as my problem -- if you read slowly can just about see it :D
Hoooooooula~ I'm not alone in this coldy forum area. I'm glad to see ya~ hehe~ :mrgreen:
Image
User avatar
MartinWh
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:44 am
Location: River Thames, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by MartinWh »

I have tried the new one but no change -- still nothing in log.php [777]

Look with me changing nameservers it could be interfering with results so good idea to get someone else as well to test this.
User avatar
MartinWh
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:44 am
Location: River Thames, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by MartinWh »

acharabia wrote:
MartinWh wrote:I believe this is the same as my problem -- if you read slowly can just about see it :D
Hoooooooula~ I'm not alone in this coldy forum area. I'm glad to see ya~ hehe~ :mrgreen:
You're never alone here :D
Sometimes it takes a while to get an answer because the right person hasn't yet read your post -- patience required.
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27162
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by Paul »

MartinWh wrote:I have tried the new one but no change -- still nothing in log.php [777]

Look with me changing nameservers it could be interfering with results so good idea to get someone else as well to test this.
Argh, could you try it again, and after uploading try to upload a message? I really dont understand this :|
User avatar
MartinWh
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:44 am
Location: River Thames, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by MartinWh »

I did try message it says as before but still not showing message and nothing in Db table but will give it a go again.
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27162
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by Paul »

And log.php is still empty? :|
User avatar
MartinWh
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:44 am
Location: River Thames, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by MartinWh »

Ok this is what I have done,

Took your code and overwrote ajax.php and uploaded to 'root' of forum not 'root' of site
Uploaded a blank page as log.php and 777 in 'root' of forum then refreshed root in ftp
Loaded index.php with shoutbox in position as per your install code after going to cp and deleting cache and refreshing templates -- made a shout -- message post accepted -- nothing showing -- refreshed page still nothing
Refreshed root of forum in ftp then downloaded log.php - not overwriting previous example
Empty
Db Empty

Sorry
acharabia
Registered User
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2002 4:41 pm
Location: SEOUL/KOREA
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by acharabia »

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
index.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#

	$template->assign_vars(array(
		'TOTAL_POSTS' => sprintf($l_total_post_s, $total_posts),

#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
	// Shoutbox mod
	$shoutbox_config['banned_user_id_view'] = $GLOBALS['shoutbox_config']['banned_user_id_view'];
	if( strstr($shoutbox_config['banned_user_id_view'], ',') )
	{
		$fids = explode(',', $shoutbox_config['banned_user_id_view']);
	while( list($foo, $id) = each($fids) )
		{
			$fid[] = intval( trim($id) );
		}
	}
	else
	{
		$fid[] = intval( trim($shoutbox_config['banned_user_id_view']) );
	}
	reset($fid);

	if ( $shoutbox_config['shoutbox_on'] && in_array($userdata['user_id'], $fid) == false )
	{
		include($phpbb_root_path . 'shoutbox_body.'.$phpEx);
	}
I think something codes like above missing in "index.php"...
(Those are phpbb2 shout-box code) But only creator shout-box
working good on creator's forum?!?! It's very wierld & funny... hehe~ :mrgreen:

If this shout-box fonction very well, there is still needing some up-grade in next version.
It should be control at ACP. And Not log-in member also can see shout-box.
(but impossible posting...) All kinds of options should be able to contol at ACP.
Last edited by acharabia on Fri Jun 01, 2007 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27162
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by Paul »

MartinWh wrote:Ok this is what I have done,

Took your code and overwrote ajax.php and uploaded to 'root' of forum not 'root' of site
Uploaded a blank page as log.php and 777 in 'root' of forum then refreshed root in ftp
Loaded index.php with shoutbox in position as per your install code after going to cp and deleting cache and refreshing templates -- made a shout -- message post accepted -- nothing showing -- refreshed page still nothing
Refreshed root of forum in ftp then downloaded log.php - not overwriting previous example
Empty
Db Empty

Sorry
Mhh. This is really really really weird. I Really dont understand whats the problem here. Can you take a look at your error_log from apache (You can find it somewhere in your control panel from your host).
acharabia wrote:I think something codes missing in "index.php"...
I dont think so...
acharabia wrote: If this shout-box fonction very well, there is still needing some up-grade in next version.
It should be control at ACP. And Not log-in member also can see shout-box.
(but impossible posting...) All kinds of options should be able to contol at ACP.
First one, no there will be no ACP control, second one is there already.
User avatar
MartinWh
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:44 am
Location: River Thames, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by MartinWh »

If you want to hide shoutbox from non-members just put this on seperate line before shoutbox code on index.php

Code: Select all

				<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT -->
					<!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->
then this code on seperate line after shoutbox code on index.php

Code: Select all

<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- ENDIF -->
Now the shoutbox will only show once members have logged in.
User avatar
MartinWh
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:44 am
Location: River Thames, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by MartinWh »

paul999 wrote:
MartinWh wrote:Ok this is what I have done,

Took your code and overwrote ajax.php and uploaded to 'root' of forum not 'root' of site
Uploaded a blank page as log.php and 777 in 'root' of forum then refreshed root in ftp
Loaded index.php with shoutbox in position as per your install code after going to cp and deleting cache and refreshing templates -- made a shout -- message post accepted -- nothing showing -- refreshed page still nothing
Refreshed root of forum in ftp then downloaded log.php - not overwriting previous example
Empty
Db Empty

Sorry
Mhh. This is really really really weird. I Really dont understand whats the problem here. Can you take a look at your error_log from apache (You can find it somewhere in your control panel from your host).
[/quote]

This is last entry in Error log

Code: Select all

error: file is writable by others: (/home/snowman/public_html/a1forum/log.php)
That was when I mistakenly loaded it by mistake but nothing since that.
User avatar
MartinWh
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:44 am
Location: River Thames, UK
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by MartinWh »

Have found another log.php error

Code: Select all

[error] [client 212.69.57.151] Premature end of script headers: /home/snowman/public_html/a1forum/log.php
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”