[MODDB]Ajax Shoutbox

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Locked
.:: Chico ::.
Registered User
Posts: 463
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:35 am
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Contact:

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by .:: Chico ::. »

did upload to your ftp the ajax.php, bbcode.js and shout.php files?

upload ajax.php again, the error is saying that's missing some part line of ajax.php

anyway, wait Paul to support you, he is always online and will help you. (great modder)
User avatar
crackerboy
Registered User
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 5:49 pm

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by crackerboy »

you have to edit the ajax.php in the eralier posts around page 52 as i got the same error too
i.Am.Me
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:30 pm

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by i.Am.Me »

ok, now i i thought i did it right, but my theme got messed up and shoutbox does appear but improperly.

forum index: http://www.peslt.com/forum
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27108
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by Paul »

crackerboy wrote:I have now made it work after reinstalling of this mod but now i want to move it from the bottom and to the upper.Is there a easy way of doing that.I can nothing of html and php but i can cut and paste
Read the author notes, there is written how to place it on a different place.
thoaw
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 9:31 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by thoaw »

Hi, Just installed on a new board and when I post as the admin my username appears as 'Guest' instead of my username. Clicking on the 'guest' username directs me to my profile.

Any ideas on this?

Thanks
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27108
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by Paul »

thoaw wrote:Hi, Just installed on a new board and when I post as the admin my username appears as 'Guest' instead of my username. Clicking on the 'guest' username directs me to my profile.

Any ideas on this?

Thanks
Read the previous posts/pages please.
thoaw
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 9:31 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by thoaw »

Paul wrote:
thoaw wrote:Hi, Just installed on a new board and when I post as the admin my username appears as 'Guest' instead of my username. Clicking on the 'guest' username directs me to my profile.

Any ideas on this?

Thanks
Read the previous posts/pages please.
lol..all 55? I got to page 22 and couldn't see anything.
thoaw
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 9:31 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by thoaw »

lol..I found it. Sorry for repeating the question, I'm sure you are sick of it :)


Paul wrote:
dr.death wrote:Hi,

after exchanging the files and using the new language files all Shout user are displayed as " Guest ", but in the right "User colour ".
Its a bug with the new cdata parser.
Find in ajax.php:

Code: Select all

function xml($content)
replace with

Code: Select all

function xml($contents)
Note about the extra s.
kmkstar
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2005 5:36 pm

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by kmkstar »

Paul wrote:
kmkstar wrote:I did a full install of RC5....but it was upgraded from phpbb2.
Not the version of phpBB, the version of the shoutbox. And if the shoutbox was a new install or upgrade.
V005 Shoutbox and this was a new install
Mike_PL
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 3:30 pm

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by Mike_PL »

is it already fix for bug in subsilver2?
$LivenLife$
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 6:47 pm
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Contact:

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by $LivenLife$ »

Could not get shoutbox information

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'd60421318.phpbb_shout' doesn't exist

SELECT s.*, u.user_allowsmile, u.username FROM phpbb_shout s, phpbb_users u WHERE s.shout_user_id=u.user_id ORDER BY s.shout_session_time DESC LIMIT 0, 20

Line : 98
File : shoutbox_view.php

------------------------------------------------------------

New Forum, another error.... Help..
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27108
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by Paul »

$LivenLife$ wrote:Could not get shoutbox information

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'd60421318.phpbb_shout' doesn't exist

SELECT s.*, u.user_allowsmile, u.username FROM phpbb_shout s, phpbb_users u WHERE s.shout_user_id=u.user_id ORDER BY s.shout_session_time DESC LIMIT 0, 20

Line : 98
File : shoutbox_view.php

------------------------------------------------------------

New Forum, another error.... Help..
you didnt run the sql correctly.
Mike_PL wrote:is it already fix for bug in subsilver2?
no.
kmkstar wrote:
Paul wrote:
kmkstar wrote:I did a full install of RC5....but it was upgraded from phpbb2.
Not the version of phpBB, the version of the shoutbox. And if the shoutbox was a new install or upgrade.
V005 Shoutbox and this was a new install
Can you post your language file for the language your are using for the shoutbox please.
RedTrinity
Registered User
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 3:32 am

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by RedTrinity »

Hi Paul,

I was just wondering if you had had any reports of shoutbox display issues with IE?

I have had this shoutbox installed for a couple of months now with no real issues, but in the last 2-3 days we have had IE users reporting that the shoutbox displays for a couple of seconds after refreshing the page, but then disappearing.

Have you heard of this problem by any chance, and is there anything I should check in regards to what could be causing it?

Thanks in advance for the support :)
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27108
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by Paul »

I didnt heard about that problem before. Can you ask what version of IE are your users using? And do they have the same problem with another (Firefox) browser?
RedTrinity
Registered User
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 3:32 am

Re: [RC2]Ajax Shoutbox

Post by RedTrinity »

Paul wrote:I didnt heard about that problem before. Can you ask what version of IE are your users using? And do they have the same problem with another (Firefox) browser?
It may be a bit difficult to confirm versions due to the amount of people having the issue but I will try starting a new thread to ask.

I can confirm that it is a non-existent issue in FF, as I have taken the liberty of telling a couple of them to convert over to fix the issue and this has worked (its not the first IE bug we have experienced on our forum so I am always urging people to use FF if they want to avoid the probs on our site altogether) - not sure about other browsers though, will see if I can find that out too.

Cheers :)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”