[ABD] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.

[ABD] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Postby patrikstar » Mon May 21, 2007 10:28 pm

Image
MOD Name: Arcade Room
MOD Version: 0.6.9c
Author: patrikStar
MOD Description: This mod adds a flash arcade room to your forum.
phpBB Ver: 3.0.4

supported styles:
proSilver - currently only supported

Languages:
English
German
Dutch
Italian

Features: Listed Here
Change Log: Listed Here

Licence: GNU General Public License v2

Demo: Demo Here

Games: In my forums

Installation Level: Intermediate
Installation Time: ~5-25 Minutes
Format: MODX
AutoMOD Compatable: No

Donate

Download File: 0.6.9c.zip
Note for members updating from 0.6.9b: The way the new trophy system works it will fix itself as new highscores are submitted so your members trophies aren't lost the database needs to build the trophy table for each game and it only does that as a highscore is submitted. Also for the permissions to work in the ACP you need to remove the modules and re-add them to set the modules to use the new permissions.

How To New Features

If you are having permissions problems or images/flash not showing up please chmod the /arcade/archive/, /arcade/archive/tmp, /arcade/, /arcade/images/ and /arcade/tmp/ directories to 777. Always remember to purge the cache after installing mods.

0.6.9c
-fix auto update in ACP
-quick game enable/disable in ACP
-arcade permissions
-javascript flash reisizing
-install game from zip file
-pm member on losing trophy
-link to an already uploaded swf file
-arcade stats
-random link (takes you to a random game)
-quick jump boxes
-search games
-viewing info
-edit/remove specific highscore in ACP
Last edited by Sam on Wed Jun 16, 2010 1:27 am, edited 105 times in total.
Reason: Marked mod as abandoned, if the original poster wishes to continue this, please PM any MOD team member to have it unlocked.
User avatar
patrikstar
Registered User
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.2.8 Beta

Postby Lawofthesnake » Mon May 21, 2007 10:31 pm

Ive added this to my site to test but just a question:

Will games from phpbb-Amod mod work if you upload the flash file and will high scores work with that as well? Or is some special place you must go to get the correct game?
User avatar
Lawofthesnake
Registered User
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 8:51 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.2.8 Beta

Postby Paul » Mon May 21, 2007 10:36 pm

Hello,

Can you please modify your download, as it now isnt possible without registrations to download.

Thanks.
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?
User avatar
Paul
MOD Team Member
MOD Team Member
 
Posts: 17548
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.2.8 Beta

Postby patrikstar » Mon May 21, 2007 10:36 pm

Lawofthesnake wrote:Ive added this to my site to test but just a question:

Will games from phpbb-Amod mod work if you upload the flash file and will high scores work with that as well? Or is some special place you must go to get the correct game?


as of now high scores do not work

and i didnt code phpbb-amod but it will work with any flash game you want i would suppose
User avatar
patrikstar
Registered User
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.2.8 Beta

Postby patrikstar » Mon May 21, 2007 10:39 pm

paul999 wrote:Hello,

Can you please modify your download, as it now isnt possible without registrations to download.

Thanks.



oops ok there i am hosting it personally now enjoy
Last edited by patrikstar on Fri Sep 14, 2007 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
patrikstar
Registered User
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.2.8 Beta

Postby jerx » Mon May 21, 2007 11:08 pm

Looks really nice. I like the design a lot. Looking forward to version 0.8!
jerx
Registered User
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 4:27 am

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.2.8 Beta

Postby mysportsplace » Tue May 22, 2007 2:45 am

Am I missing something? Where are the games on it?
mysportsplace
Registered User
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 2:44 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.2.8 Beta

Postby geoffreak » Tue May 22, 2007 4:07 am

mysportsplace wrote:Am I missing something? Where are the games on it?

You have to add them yourself ;)

PatrikStar, you might want to include a contrib/ directory with some included flash games 8-)
Anime Revolution - Your new #1 source for All things anime and manga!
READ MY BLOG ALREADY!
geoffreak
Registered User
 
Posts: 591
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 8:39 am

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.2.8 Beta

Postby patrikstar » Tue May 22, 2007 4:37 am

geoffreak wrote:
mysportsplace wrote:Am I missing something? Where are the games on it?

You have to add them yourself ;)

PatrikStar, you might want to include a contrib/ directory with some included flash games 8-)



yes sorry at the moment games do not currently come with it but i will find some good games to release with it for the next release 0.3.0

*update*
0.3.0 has been released some features didn't get added

I spent 6 hours this evening on the 0.3.0 release and it was the only 6 hours I spent on it

and when I was done and uploading the files I realized that I forgot to add some features

So I scheduled the forgotten features for 0.3.2 release you can expect tomorrow.
User avatar
patrikstar
Registered User
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.3.0

Postby matthewf » Tue May 22, 2007 1:18 pm

this is looking great all the time, can;t wait for the next release,
matthewf
Registered User
 
Posts: 735
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 12:39 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.3.1

Postby ac_roma » Tue May 22, 2007 1:24 pm

how many tables this mod add in db
ac_roma
Registered User
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:48 pm
Location: egypt,alexandria

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.3.0

Postby patrikstar » Tue May 22, 2007 1:26 pm

ac_roma wrote:how many tables this mod add in db


4 tables
User avatar
patrikstar
Registered User
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.3.0

Postby matthewf » Tue May 22, 2007 2:35 pm

just a quick warning, this mod WILL NOT work with mysqli

I installed phpbb3 with mysqli and the mod wouldn't work correctly, but when I reinstalled it with just standard mysql everything was working fine, and thanks for patrikstar for his support, still the mod works fine now, and makes for a really nice edition to any phpbb3 forum :D
matthewf
Registered User
 
Posts: 735
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2005 12:39 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.3.0

Postby igorw » Tue May 22, 2007 2:38 pm

Possibly it's this causing it:
Code: Select all
 ENGINE=MyISAM


Also note that this:
Code: Select all
@$result = $db->sql_query($sql);


should throw an error anyway, unless you say:
Code: Select all
$db->sql_return_on_error(true);


;)
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three
User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
 
Posts: 8025
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.3.0

Postby patrikstar » Tue May 22, 2007 3:04 pm

i guess if i remove the ENGINE it may choose default one for what ever its installing too
User avatar
patrikstar
Registered User
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Next

Return to [3.0.x] Abandoned MODs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests