[RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0 - English

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
Locked
Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3260
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by Peter77sx »

Nice, thank you. works a charm. :)
Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by Richazey »

Great mod working fine :D
Kharon
Registered User
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:27 pm

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by Kharon »

my phpBB version 3.0.3

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install_wwh/install.php on line 60: Undefined property: dbal_mysql::$mysql_version
install.php on line 60:

Code: Select all

if (version_compare($db->mysql_version, '4.1.3', '>='))
thanks
User avatar
Stitch625
Registered User
Posts: 683
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 3:38 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by Stitch625 »

ChriZathens wrote:Hey nick.. have you come up with any solution regarding the load time in big boards? Or even perhaps an ACP controllable field to limit the query so that you don't need to manually modify the code every now and then? :?:
I understand that this request wasn't directed at this mod but mods like this do slow down a big board. Do you think it would be possible to add an option to query the info once every hour? I think this would really cut down on the DB load and load times not to mention not as much strain on your server.
jimcarrel
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by jimcarrel »

Kharon wrote:my phpBB version 3.0.3

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install_wwh/install.php on line 60: Undefined property: dbal_mysql::$mysql_version
install.php on line 60:

Code: Select all

if (version_compare($db->mysql_version, '4.1.3', '>='))
thanks
Anyone got a clue on this? I'm seeing this complaint more and more on different mods with installers. It has to have something to do with 3.0.3. I've had it myself on a few mods. Can't install on 3.0.3
Grace--Getting what I don't deserve
Mercy--Not getting what I do deserve
User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by nickvergessen »

jimcarrel wrote:
Kharon wrote:my phpBB version 3.0.3

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /install_wwh/install.php on line 60: Undefined property: dbal_mysql::$mysql_version
install.php on line 60:

Code: Select all

if (version_compare($db->mysql_version, '4.1.3', '>='))
thanks
Anyone got a clue on this? I'm seeing this complaint more and more on different mods with installers. It has to have something to do with 3.0.3. I've had it myself on a few mods. Can't install on 3.0.3
http://code.bantux.de/repositories/diff ... hp?rev=202
Stitch625 wrote:Do you think it would be possible to add an option to query the info once every hour?
the output? i think we could cache it, but the user might wonder, why they are not displayed...
No Support via PM
Kharon
Registered User
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:27 pm

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by Kharon »

poblem solved,thank you nickvergessen
jimcarrel
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by jimcarrel »

nickvergessen,
would it be okay to share your revision for installer with other mod developers?, with credits of course.
Grace--Getting what I don't deserve
Mercy--Not getting what I do deserve
User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by nickvergessen »

you may use it, but on the last mod i got a note on the deny report,
installer should use a template file instead of echo().
No Support via PM
jimcarrel
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 10:49 pm
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by jimcarrel »

Thank you, will pass on the ( echo ) also.
Grace--Getting what I don't deserve
Mercy--Not getting what I do deserve
PÕQ~Hitman
Registered User
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:26 am

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by PÕQ~Hitman »

Any way of making something similar to the viewonline but for this mod, with mostly same stats listed?
User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 4397
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 5:33 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Joas Schilling
Contact:

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by nickvergessen »

And what should be displayed on the columns "Forum location" ?
No Support via PM
Oscar TWH
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 7:37 am
Location: Belgium

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by Oscar TWH »

Hi Nick,

Update the board this morning to 3.0.3 and now have:
{ WHO_WAS_HERE }

{ WWH_UPDATE_NEED }

and

{ 24HOUR_STATS }

• •

Did something go wrong?

Edit:
Yes, something went wrong, lost all edits to index.php
Added them, and it's working fine again.
Last edited by Oscar TWH on Sun Nov 30, 2008 12:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
PÕQ~Hitman
Registered User
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 2:26 am

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by PÕQ~Hitman »

nickvergessen wrote:And what should be displayed on the columns "Forum location" ?

Last forum visted?
madmellow
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [RC] NV "Who Was Here?" 1.0.0-RC1 - English

Post by madmellow »

Hi.

I've got installed the SEO Mod. If a user reads a topic in "Who is online" the Mod says "Index". Anybody the same Problem? If a user opens the php-Page everything seems to be working. But if he opens the html-Page the Mod doesn't show it. Any suggestions?


Thx a lot!
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”