[BETA] bbDKP

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
Locked
Tomiro
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 9:48 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by Tomiro »

hello,

I would like to know if it is possible to use the showdkp2 addon?
I think that the integration changed the structure and this could be a problem, but its only an assumption.

bye
Tomiro

User avatar
ippeh
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 12:11 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by ippeh »

Tomiro wrote:hello,

I would like to know if it is possible to use the showdkp2 addon?
I think that the integration changed the structure and this could be a problem, but its only an assumption.

bye
Tomiro
I can't try becoss dont have wow account.

jozef-3d
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:04 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by jozef-3d »

I would really like to implement this into our site...

http://www.honoredexiles.com

My biggest concern is that is it possible to not use the news section of the eqdkp and keep my existing bb3portal. Alternatively. Is it possible to integrate some of the news section's modules into the bb3portal such as Latest Drops and Recruitment Status.



PJ

jozef-3d
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:04 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by jozef-3d »

Just installed today.

I did run into several errors:

First one was with itemstats. When I hover over an item. It says that the item cannot be found, server is busy.
When I go into the config.php file and uncomment Allakhazam to add that to the search list, it works fine. Maybe an error for wowhead somewhere?

Second error was that I was trying to import guild roster from armory and i get this error:

XML Parsing Error at 1:49. Error 2: syntax error



Any thoughts?


Thanks.

PJ

User avatar
ippeh
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 12:11 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by ippeh »

jozef-3d wrote:I would really like to implement this into our site...

http://www.honoredexiles.com

My biggest concern is that is it possible to not use the news section of the eqdkp and keep my existing bb3portal. Alternatively. Is it possible to integrate some of the news section's modules into the bb3portal such as Latest Drops and Recruitment Status.



PJ
Off course, u just need get thoes functions and add them to bb3portal. Then edit templates.

User avatar
ippeh
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 12:11 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by ippeh »

jozef-3d wrote:Just installed today.

I did run into several errors:

First one was with itemstats. When I hover over an item. It says that the item cannot be found, server is busy.
When I go into the config.php file and uncomment Allakhazam to add that to the search list, it works fine. Maybe an error for wowhead somewhere?

Second error was that I was trying to import guild roster from armory and i get this error:

XML Parsing Error at 1:49. Error 2: syntax error



Any thoughts?


Thanks.

PJ
Wowhead need update.. read forums.eqdkp.com topic wowhead, there is help for that.
Blizzard update armory, so acp_dkp_armory.php need update.
Fixes you can find here http://phpbb3-eqdkp.svn.sourceforge.net ... bb3-eqdkp/

jozef-3d
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:04 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by jozef-3d »

Is this where I can find the updated index.php with the recruitment block as well?


PJ

User avatar
ippeh
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 12:11 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by ippeh »

jozef-3d wrote:Is this where I can find the updated index.php with the recruitment block as well?


PJ
http://phpbb3-eqdkp.svn.sourceforge.net ... iew=markup

jozef-3d
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:04 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by jozef-3d »

Awesome.

Thanks.

Great job on this by the way.

Will that work on proSilver or just SubSilver?

PJ

User avatar
ippeh
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 12:11 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by ippeh »

jozef-3d wrote:Awesome.

Thanks.

Great job on this by the way.

Will that work on proSilver or just SubSilver?

PJ
Both templates are there.

jozef-3d
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:04 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by jozef-3d »

ippeh wrote:Wowhead need update.. read forums.eqdkp.com topic wowhead, there is help for that.
Blizzard update armory, so acp_dkp_armory.php need update.
Fixes you can find here http://phpbb3-eqdkp.svn.sourceforge.net ... bb3-eqdkp/
I have updated the acp_dkp_armory.php and I still get the same parsing error. I updated the includes/acp/acp_dkp_armory.php (Revision 44) and cleared the cache and I still get the same error. I also edited the parser_php4.php and same thing.

Reading through the posts here I thought it might be a php5 error, so I enabled php5 on my server and I get this error:
XML Parsing Error at 1:48. Error 70: SYSTEM or PUBLIC, the URI is missing

Also,

When I try installing your index.php page, you didn't really give very good instructions and I get the following error. Of course the tables aren't there since your instructions did not specify to run any SQL. Could you please clarify the installation of the index.php page?

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'torre13_honoredexiles.INDEXPAGE_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM INDEXPAGE_TABLE

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: index.php
LINE: 57
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()
Thanks.

PJ
Last edited by jozef-3d on Tue Sep 11, 2007 3:41 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
ippeh
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 12:11 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by ippeh »


jozef-3d
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:04 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by jozef-3d »

Hi,

I tried that...

I get the following message in the FAQ section. The installer doesn't tell me if it was successful or not:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function curl_init()
- This mod need Client URL Library Functions to php. http://fi2.php.net/curl

PHP Notice: in file /itemstats/includes/sqlhelper.php
- Check again itemstats config.php
I checked my itemstats config file and it's all good. It also works on the site. However....

When going to the ACP, only the EQDKP Index is there and nothing else.
Image

But when I check the modules, they are there.
Image

PHP version 4.4.7
MySQL version 5.0.27-standard

Please help.

SpaceDoG
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 5:48 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by SpaceDoG »

jozef-3d,

I hope that you don't have any reason not to delete that forum installation and try again. I've found that a fresh install of the forums will generally work for getting EQdkp running.

jozef-3d
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:04 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB3 + EQdkp integration

Post by jozef-3d »

I do actually. I'd rather not delete/reinstall the forum. I can reinstall the eqdkp system, but I can't reinstall the phpbb forum. Perhaps an uninstaller maybe? Which will delete any/all sql fields that eqdkp uses and I could reinstall that?



PJ

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”