[MODDB] Karma MOD

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Locked
User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

In jumpbox.html, you're looking for the first ocurance of <!-- ENDIF -->

Here is a more full snip from memberlist_view.html:

Code: Select all

		</dl>
	</div>

	<div class="column2">
		<h3>{L_USER_FORUM}</h3>
		<dl class="details">
(Also the first ocurance)
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish
NeilUK
Registered User
Posts: 276
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 7:54 pm

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by NeilUK »

Thanks

I appreciate it, I'll have another bash at it now

Neil

EDIT : Ok, its the session.php file and the common.php files that are causing the trouble. With these files returned to normal the forum loads ok, once I edit these files the blank screen occurs
This is the code that it says to add in the common.php file.

"// [+] Karma MOD
require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_karma.' . $phpEx);
// [-] Karma MOD"

In the includes/session.php code it says to add

"// [+] Karma MOD
if (!class_exists('karmamod'))
{
require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_karma.' . $phpEx);
}
global $karmamod;
$karmamod = new karmamod();
// [-] Karma MOD"

Hope someone can help

Also just found a problem with the includes/acp/acp_styles.php. That one makes the forum blank aswell when I click the styles button.

I'll give up for now!
PACraddock
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 10:43 am

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by PACraddock »

Okay, I decided to try it out on a local converted phpBB2 board, with a custom style. So I edited the template files accordingly, and did all the changes required by the XML file.
At first, blank page, so I found out about the changes to apply to functions_karma.php
However, now, I cannot log into the admin panel: I go to the admin login screen, enter my password, and then get a message saying "You need to enter your password to access the Administration Control Panel."

Is it indeed another error contained in functions_karma, as NeilUK seems to be experiencing?
evannak
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:09 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by evannak »

hi mod developer,
m trying to apply this mod to Subsilver2 and it has some errors. well, does this support SSL2????
Thanks in advance.
Vannak
User avatar
***Blaze***
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 6:21 am
Location: Dankov, Russia
Name: Aleksej
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by ***Blaze*** »

Hello. At installation of the mod on the phpBB3 gold release has arisen a mistake in a file root/includes/functions_karma.php a line 623:
Image

If to remove allocated on the image mod it is possible to install, that actually I have made. In acp for some reason on a bookmark the Common > Configuration, Mod Karma is displayed twice:
Image

One more question. BBcode, smilies are processed to data mod? I increase karma to the user and I use, for example bbcode and smilies are not made out as it is necessary:
Image

Sorry about my English.
My website ublaze.ru
User avatar
Cr33per
Registered User
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 6:29 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by Cr33per »

Will this work with gold ?
User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Former Team Member
Posts: 34457
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2003 1:26 am
Location: Where the Rivers Run
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

Cr33per: Yes

***Blaze***:
***Blaze*** wrote:At installation of the mod on the phpBB3 gold release has arisen a mistake in a file root/includes/functions_karma.php a line 623:
I am aware of this problem.

BBCode and smilies are not currently supported.
A Donut's Blog
"Bach's Prelude (Cello Suite No. 1) is driving Indiana country roads in Autumn" - Ann Kish
User avatar
***Blaze***
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 6:21 am
Location: Dankov, Russia
Name: Aleksej
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by ***Blaze*** »

A_Jelly_Doughnut wrote:***Blaze***:
***Blaze*** wrote:At installation of the mod on the phpBB3 gold release has arisen a mistake in a file root/includes/functions_karma.php a line 623:
I am aware of this problem.
To avoid a mistake in a file includes/functions_karma.php it is possible:

Find

Code: Select all

$url = generate_board_url() . "/viewtopic.$phpEx?" . (($forum_id) ? "f=$forum_id&") . (($topic_id) ? "t=$topic_id&" : '') . (($post_id) ? "p=$post_id#p$post_id" : '');
Replace with

Code: Select all

$url = generate_board_url() . "/viewtopic.$phpEx?" . (($forum_id) ? "f=$forum_id&" : '') . (($topic_id) ? "t=$topic_id&" : '') . (($post_id) ? "p=$post_id#p$post_id" : '');
All works.
My website ublaze.ru
speedas
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 11:05 am

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by speedas »

Hello i have one problem then i do all fine i go to forum and notfing do then need karba add hmm bad eng i screen show
Image


way?

Edit:
i fix it :)
Xabi
Registered User
Posts: 460
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:04 am

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by Xabi »

After installing this mod following all the steps, my forums get blank (whenever you enter, you see a blank page). What could be happening?
Xabi
Registered User
Posts: 460
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 9:04 am

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by Xabi »

(In error.log I'm getting errors like "all handlers for /index.php on .php are down")
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by Tripp »

Installed great
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
User avatar
***Blaze***
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 6:21 am
Location: Dankov, Russia
Name: Aleksej
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by ***Blaze*** »

In a file root/includes/acp/acp_karma.php a mistake:

Find

Code: Select all

'S_KARMA_HISOTRY' => true)
Replace with

Code: Select all

'S_KARMA_HISTORY'	=> true)

In root/language/ru/mods/karma.php there are defects in difference from root/language/en/mods/karma.php
My website ublaze.ru
[MaNiC]
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2005 6:01 am

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by [MaNiC] »

Does this mod only work for pro/subsilver? Cause i tried installing it on a custom style, but no dice. I dont have any + karma buttons or anything.
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Karma MOD

Post by Tripp »

[MaNiC] wrote:Does this mod only work for pro/subsilver? Cause i tried installing it on a custom style, but no dice. I dont have any + karma buttons or anything.
This works on custom styles
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”