[BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Locked
iBotPeaches
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:38 am
Location: Vahalla
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by iBotPeaches »

i reset the files that had to do with posting...to my RC3 files...don't know if that was smart. then purged the cache, and it still doesn't work
Image
User avatar
Highway of Life
Former Team Member
Posts: 6048
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Name: David Lewis
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by Highway of Life »

iBotPeaches wrote:i reset the files that had to do with posting...to my RC3 files...don't know if that was smart. then purged the cache, and it still doesn't work
First, triple check that you’ve edited the correct file and have, in-fact uploaded it to the correct location.
Then navigate to ACP > Styles > Templates > prosilver :: refresh
Kleopatras_Sister wrote:so it doent work with RC 4 right ?
This MOD should work with RC4.
The phpBB Weekly Podcast - Discussing the developments of phpBB4 and beyond.

New to phpBB3? Want to learn about programing?
Visit phpBB Academy at StarTrekGuide to learn how.
User avatar
Highway of Life
Former Team Member
Posts: 6048
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Name: David Lewis
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by Highway of Life »

PG_Strik3r wrote:Hi, since I've updated to RC4 i can't reset the topic tags. I only can change them.
Checked the Code of all files, its correct.

Plz help me
What do you mean by “reset” the topic tags?
The phpBB Weekly Podcast - Discussing the developments of phpBB4 and beyond.

New to phpBB3? Want to learn about programing?
Visit phpBB Academy at StarTrekGuide to learn how.
iBotPeaches
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:38 am
Location: Vahalla
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by iBotPeaches »

Thank you Highway of Life!! I never knew that refresh template was there. Did that and it appeared Thanks!
Image
PG_Strik3r
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:29 pm

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by PG_Strik3r »

Highway of Life wrote: What do you mean by “reset” the topic tags?
I can't set a thread wich was taged before with the option "no tag", there don't change anything.
User avatar
Highway of Life
Former Team Member
Posts: 6048
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Name: David Lewis
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by Highway of Life »

hmm... try taking some screenshots, or if you could really provide more details... I have no idea what you are on about. :?
The phpBB Weekly Podcast - Discussing the developments of phpBB4 and beyond.

New to phpBB3? Want to learn about programing?
Visit phpBB Academy at StarTrekGuide to learn how.
008008
Registered User
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:44 am

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by 008008 »

hello all,

version : phpBB3 rc4
lang : french

I installed correcement the MOD but I does not see it, and in the panel moderation I have :

Code: Select all

phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_topic_tags.php on line 118: array_keys() [function.array-keys]: The first argument should be an array
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 399: array_values() [function.array-values]: The argument should be an array

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/djidane/web/www/Forum/includes/functions.php:3692) in /home/djidane/web/www/Forum/includes/functions.php on line 4181

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/djidane/web/www/Forum/includes/functions.php:3692) in /home/djidane/web/www/Forum/includes/functions.php on line 4183

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/djidane/web/www/Forum/includes/functions.php:3692) in /home/djidane/web/www/Forum/includes/functions.php on line 4184

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/djidane/web/www/Forum/includes/functions.php:3692) in /home/djidane/web/www/Forum/includes/functions.php on line 4185
help me please :cry:
User avatar
Highway of Life
Former Team Member
Posts: 6048
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Name: David Lewis
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by Highway of Life »

Highway of Life wrote:
okada1314 wrote:i got this erro in mcp
Patch/fix
The phpBB Weekly Podcast - Discussing the developments of phpBB4 and beyond.

New to phpBB3? Want to learn about programing?
Visit phpBB Academy at StarTrekGuide to learn how.
008008
Registered User
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:44 am

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by 008008 »

Highway of Life wrote:
Highway of Life wrote:
okada1314 wrote:i got this erro in mcp
Patch/fix
cool very thx ^^ ;)

I have a another problem, the accents become “?????” ... you have a solution please ?

ex:

tag HéHé = tag H?? H??

( table_topic_tag and the other tables are in utf8_bin )
User avatar
Highway of Life
Former Team Member
Posts: 6048
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Name: David Lewis
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by Highway of Life »

Thanks. Bug reported

If someone else could confirm, that would be great! :D
The phpBB Weekly Podcast - Discussing the developments of phpBB4 and beyond.

New to phpBB3? Want to learn about programing?
Visit phpBB Academy at StarTrekGuide to learn how.
geoffreak
Registered User
Posts: 591
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 8:39 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by geoffreak »

Highway of Life wrote: Geoffreak for the awesome automated MODX generator -- saved me quite a bit of time with all the edits. :)
:D 8-) :mrgreen:
Just for being in the credits list, I'll install your mod :lol:
Anime Revolution - Your new #1 source for All things anime and manga!
READ MY BLOG ALREADY!
User avatar
Trinity
Registered User
Posts: 474
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2002 10:06 pm
Location: Hollywood, CA

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by Trinity »

I've also noticed that when you hit the 'preview' button, the tag is reset to 'none'. Any way that your tag choice could be retained when you preview your post?
Shop smart, shop S-mart.
User avatar
Highway of Life
Former Team Member
Posts: 6048
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Name: David Lewis
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by Highway of Life »

Trinity wrote:I've also noticed that when you hit the 'preview' button, the tag is reset to 'none'. Any way that your tag choice could be retained when you preview your post?
Thanks!!
Bug reported
geoffreak wrote:
Highway of Life wrote:Geoffreak for the awesome automated MODX generator -- saved me quite a bit of time with all the edits. :)
:D 8-) :mrgreen:
Just for being in the credits list, I'll install your mod :lol:
hehe. :D
Now when are you gonna update it with the bug fixes? :P
The phpBB Weekly Podcast - Discussing the developments of phpBB4 and beyond.

New to phpBB3? Want to learn about programing?
Visit phpBB Academy at StarTrekGuide to learn how.
008008
Registered User
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:44 am

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by 008008 »

Highway of Life wrote:Thanks. Bug reported

If someone else could confirm, that would be great! :D
cool good look ;)
Fernix
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 3:32 am

Re: [BETA] Topic Tag Prefixes MOD 0.1.0

Post by Fernix »

Great MOD!
I installed it and it works fine, except that when i moderate a topic, or create one, i cant choose a tag for it. But i can add them on the ACP.
Better explanation: I can add the tags on the ACP e.g: [Tutorial]
But if i make a new topic, or use the moderation tools, i can't choose a tag for it. The dropdown list in newtopic doesn't appear. And on the moderator panel, on the dropdown list i can only see the default actions (Delete, Merge, Sticky, Announcment, etc)
Do you know what am i missing or doing wrong?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”