Page 5 of 40

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 8:30 pm
by lefty74
I was hoping there would be another solution. Looks like there isn't ... Will see whether I can figure out the separate table bit like i had it in the phpbb2 version.

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 8:31 pm
by Omarvelous
This is what i'm getting...

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 345: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'acp_board::select_announcement_show' was given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 345: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'acp_board::preview_announcement' was given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 345: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'acp_board::preview_announcement_guest' was given

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 10:10 pm
by lefty74
Look like not all edits were made in inlcudes/acp/acp_board.php.

Please doublecheck

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 2:13 am
by Omarvelous
lefty74 wrote:Look like not all edits were made in inlcudes/acp/acp_board.php.

Please doublecheck
Yup double checked...

Failed to mention that it only occurs in ACP whe i navigate to the module...

thought about that, u can tell by the error.... lol, so nm wha I said.

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 8:54 am
by murnauvsbuƱuel
the mod to phpBB 2.x named "ctracker or Cracker Tracker Professional G5" have a function named "Global News" what is very similar a this mod to phpBB3. But this global new let to user click in a link to hide the announcement when the user have read this.

Image

can you add this feature?: add link to hide the announcement once that user have read this

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 10:14 am
by lefty74
Omarvelous wrote:
lefty74 wrote:Look like not all edits were made in inlcudes/acp/acp_board.php.

Please doublecheck
Yup double checked...

Failed to mention that it only occurs in ACP whe i navigate to the module...

thought about that, u can tell by the error.... lol, so nm wha I said.
Could you send me your includes/acp/acp_board.php file via pm please? I will have a look.
I got the same error that you had when I deleted the functions I included which is why I thought that not all edits had been made.
murnauvsbuƱuel wrote:the mod to phpBB 2.x named "ctracker or Cracker Tracker Professional G5" have a function named "Global News" what is very similar a this mod to phpBB3. But this global new let to user click in a link to hide the announcement when the user have read this.

Image

can you add this feature?: add link to hide the announcement once that user have read this
i am not sure whether i can, i will look into it when i find some time but although I am learning more about phpbb3 it is a very slow learning process for me.

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 12:05 pm
by playerfr
Can we choose the foum forum where the announcement are shown ?

thanks

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 3:26 pm
by chadtm80
just one edit?? No files to upload?? Thats what I am getting when I download it

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 4:12 pm
by Omarvelous
PROBLEM SOLVED!!

I had the code between the } and the ?>....

Thanks, great MOD!

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 4:43 pm
by lefty74
Omarvelous wrote:PROBLEM SOLVED!!

I had the code between the } and the ?>....

Thanks, great MOD!
ah, i just replied to ur pm, great u got it sorted :)
chadtm80 wrote:just one edit?? No files to upload?? Thats what I am getting when I download it
there are more then one file to edit, there is one install file for each template and then u have the general install file itself.
playerfr wrote:Can we choose the foum forum where the announcement are shown ?

thanks
no, this mod shows the announcement in the index page only

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:48 pm
by chadtm80
Do you have to manualy make any changes to a DB or anything? Or is it just file edits that need to be done?

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 3:36 am
by chadtm80
chadtm80 wrote:Do you have to manualy make any changes to a DB or anything? Or is it just file edits that need to be done?

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 6:26 am
by IPB_Refugee
Why don't you simply take a look at the MOD's install instructions? Then you have your answer within 2 minutes and don't need to bump your question...

Regards
Wolfgang

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 11:59 am
by RedTrinity
Kleopatras_Sister wrote:
lefty74 wrote: but it changed the other info rows in the tables to BLOB data which confused me.

Right now I do not know.. I will let you know as soon as I have the answer...
that would be nice :)

i hope you can made it, because 255 is to few :(

Kind regards
I agree, I was using another announcement MOD for our old forum and it had unlimited characters which was very useful for longer announcements. Finding it VERY hard to work with the limitations of characters with this one.

Would also like to put a request in that the solution be sought asap.

Otherwise am very happy with this MOD, well done :)

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Posted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:05 pm
by chadtm80
I did download it and look at it.. And there is a DB section on there... But gives no instructions for that section so I was/am un aware if there is somthing that has to be done. Thanks for being a smart... ah nevermind. if anyone can help me I would appreciate it