[ABD] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
Phantom784
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 3:09 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.0b)

Post by Phantom784 »

A really good idea, because I'm actually working on it now and should have it out real soon.
Want to contact me? Find out how at http://francisfisher.com/contact.php
User avatar
alexanderzwei
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 3:27 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.0b)

Post by alexanderzwei »

Okay, i'm waiting.

Good luck and success.

I hope, the release is in next time.

Greetings,
Alexander
Anyasha
Registered User
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:02 am
Name: Anyasha

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.0b)

Post by Anyasha »

Gleasonator wrote:Here's an idea:

Wait for the next release.
:lol: Wonderful advice! I've been sitting tight for a couple weeks now and I've survived. ;)
Kiss me, I'm Polish!
DarkMoonmn
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 2:25 am

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.0b)

Post by DarkMoonmn »

*waits as well* :)
KPDub
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 7:32 am

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.0b)

Post by KPDub »

Hi there, firstly great mod.

I have a very small problem with it, the icon_shop.gif doesn't dispaly at the top of the board.

Its on my server but I can't find the file that references it to check if its okay :D
User avatar
Phantom784
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 3:09 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.0b)

Post by Phantom784 »

KPDub wrote:Hi there, firstly great mod.

I have a very small problem with it, the icon_shop.gif doesn't dispaly at the top of the board.

Its on my server but I can't find the file that references it to check if its okay :D
First of all, did you make all the changes in templates/prosilver.xml as well as install.xml? If you didn't, make these changes. Then refresh your prosilver templates and themes in the ACP.
Want to contact me? Find out how at http://francisfisher.com/contact.php
KPDub
Registered User
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 7:32 am

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.0b)

Post by KPDub »

Yep did em all and double checked :)
User avatar
Phantom784
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 3:09 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.0b)

Post by Phantom784 »

KPDub wrote:Yep did em all and double checked :)
If all the file edits are complete and refreshing the cache doesn't work, I dunno what would be causing it...
Want to contact me? Find out how at http://francisfisher.com/contact.php
User avatar
Phantom784
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 3:09 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Phantom784 »

Okay, I finally made a new release. There's not much new here in terms of features, but, hopefully, it should fix some of the problems people were having with 0.4.0b. I highly recommend that this not be used on a production server, at least until people have had a few days to look at it and find problems; there are always issues that I don't catch (although I did try to be more through with this release than the last one).

Perhaps the most important change in this release is that it works with Handyman's latest Cash Mod release.
Want to contact me? Find out how at http://francisfisher.com/contact.php
JrTroopa
Registered User
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:10 am

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by JrTroopa »

For some reason, I can't download this. I click on the link for the download and it takes me to a page where it says "Downloading in 5 Seconds". After 5 seconds, it just refreshes itself. It keeps doing that over and over. Is there another alternative to download this?
User avatar
Phantom784
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 3:09 am
Location: State College, PA
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Phantom784 »

JrTroopa wrote:For some reason, I can't download this. I click on the link for the download and it takes me to a page where it says "Downloading in 5 Seconds". After 5 seconds, it just refreshes itself. It keeps doing that over and over. Is there another alternative to download this?
I just added a direct link on the download page in case this problem occurs
Want to contact me? Find out how at http://francisfisher.com/contact.php
User avatar
BiggDawgg
Registered User
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 8:46 am
Location: USA, Illinois
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by BiggDawgg »

Any plans on converting this mod for subsilver yet?
Anyasha
Registered User
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 4:02 am
Name: Anyasha

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Anyasha »

I installed your new version on a vanilla board (well, with Cash Mod) and it STILL won't show up in the ACP mods tab. It shows in the System tab that the module IS added, but it won't show up on the MOD tab. Yes, I cleared the cache (a lot), yes I reloaded the page (a lot), yes I emptied the cache folder (a lot), yes the permissions are set to '"yes", heck I even tried it on different browsers that have NEVER loaded that page before...

This is the ONLY mod giving me ACP problems, everything else I install on this particular server works just fine. So, I give up.
Kiss me, I'm Polish!
User avatar
Gleasonator
Registered User
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Gleasonator »

Anyasha wrote:I installed your new version on a vanilla board (well, with Cash Mod) and it STILL won't show up in the ACP mods tab. It shows in the System tab that the module IS added, but it won't show up on the MOD tab. Yes, I cleared the cache (a lot), yes I reloaded the page (a lot), yes I emptied the cache folder (a lot), yes the permissions are set to '"yes", heck I even tried it on different browsers that have NEVER loaded that page before...

This is the ONLY mod giving me ACP problems, everything else I install on this particular server works just fine. So, I give up.
Are you testing this locally or on a remote server? I've noticed that Phantom and I are the only ones not having problems, and we're both testing this locally.

Also, bug report:

In ucp_shop.html, {item_list.ICON_HEIGHT} and {item_list.ICON_WIDTH} do not parse. If you view the source of the page, it looks like:

Code: Select all

<img src="blahblah" height="" width="">
This causes IE it render the image as though it wasn't there. It can be fixed by editing the item_list array in includes/ucp/ucp_shop.php like so (adding the width and height):

Code: Select all

				$template->assign_block_vars('item_list', array(
					'NAME'			=> $item->data['name'],
					'ICON'			=> $item->data['icon'],
					'QUANTITY'		=> $item->data['quantity_user'],
					'ICON_WIDTH'	=> $item->data['icon_width'],
					'ICON_HEIGHT'	=> $item->data['icon_height'],
				));
Sorry for my bad Engrish !
gleason|design

Image
User avatar
Gleasonator
Registered User
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Shop Mod (0.4.1)

Post by Gleasonator »

Also, here's an "add-on" pack I've made for 0.4.1.

http://gleasonator.com/downloads/shop_m ... dd-ons.zip

It will add a prosilver style button in place of the "Buy Item" link, as well as a prosilver icon on the top of shop.php that leads to the user's inventory (it says "Manage Items" on it) if the user is logged in.

I also fixed the bug I mentioned in the post above.
Sorry for my bad Engrish !
gleason|design

Image
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”