[MODDB] Notify Moderators

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
Locked
User avatar
crackerboy
Registered User
Posts: 255
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 5:49 pm

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by crackerboy »

Is this mod ready for a live forum or should i wait a little longer?
pacop2
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:04 pm

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by pacop2 »

Thank you for the mod, it seems to work good.

ps. People, after the installation, don't forget go to ACP->GENERAL->PURGE CACHE->Run now (I didn't know how to purge the phpbb cache, and I only erase my firefox cache, not phpbb cache).
rockuman_ex
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 6:58 am

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by rockuman_ex »

david63 wrote:Did you purge the cache?
OH MY BEJEBUS!!!!!! Almost hanged myself!!!!!
Maybe you should mention this on the installation file... :|
pacop2 wrote:Thank you for the mod, it seems to work good.

ps. People, after the installation, don't forget go to ACP->GENERAL->PURGE CACHE->Run now (I didn't know how to purge the phpbb cache, and I only erase my firefox cache, not phpbb cache).
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18068
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by david63 »

rockuman_ex wrote:Maybe you should mention this on the installation file.
It does in the DIY instructions section.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
User avatar
Bruno36
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: france
Name: bruno astie
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by Bruno36 »

Bruno36 wrote:Bonjour!

Quand je édite un message j'ai un message d'erreur quand je clique sur envoyer
When I started producing a message I receive an error when I click on send

Code: Select all

[b]Erreur générale[/b]
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Erreur de syntaxe pr�s de '' � la ligne 3 [1064]

SQL

SELECT mc.user_id, mc.group_id FROM phpbb3_moderator_cache mc WHERE mc.forum_id = 

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_notify_moderators.php
LINE: 169
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_posting.php
LINE: 2438
CALL: notify_moderators()

FILE: posting.php
LINE: 1007
CALL: submit_post()
Sincerely
Help
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak french
Bruno36
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18068
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by david63 »

@ Bruno36 - sorry I missed your first post as I did not notice the translation.

It looks as if you have an old version of functions_notify_moderators.php - I have reuploaded with the latest version so if you download again and substitute the new file for the one you are using you should find it works OK.
crackerboy wrote:Is this mod ready for a live forum or should i wait a little longer?
I have had this mod working without any problems on one of my sites for several months now.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
rockuman_ex
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 6:58 am

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by rockuman_ex »

Ok, everything looks fine, working fine, happy, however i found an error when posting a Global announcement.

I get this error:

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3 [1064]

SQL

SELECT mc.user_id, mc.group_id FROM phpbb_moderator_cache mc WHERE mc.forum_id =

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_notify_moderators.php
LINE: 171
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_posting.php
LINE: 2431
CALL: notify_moderators()

FILE: posting.php
LINE: 1002
CALL: submit_post()
Any idea?

Edit: however, the post were submitted anyway... :?:
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18068
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by david63 »

I think that this is the same problem as above - download the latest version and replace functions_notify_moderators.php
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
rebirth101
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: .be

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by rebirth101 »

Could it be possible to change this mod, so it only notify's once a day (at midnight for example), and then give's a collection of all posts for that day?
User avatar
Bruno36
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: france
Name: bruno astie
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by Bruno36 »

Bonjour!
Depuis la mise a jour les nouvelles options on disparut ?
Comment les activer

Hello!
Since the update on the new options disappeared?
How to activate

Image

Image

Image
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak french
Bruno36
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18068
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by david63 »

rebirth101 wrote:Could it be possible to change this mod, so it only notify's once a day (at midnight for example), and then give's a collection of all posts for that day?
All things are possible but this is not something I feel is part of this mod - in fact it defeats the object of the mod which is to give admin/mods an immediate notification of a post.
Bruno36 wrote:Hello!
Since the update on the new options disappeared?
If you just replaced the file functions_notify_moderators.php it would not have caused the options to disappear from the ACP. I notice that you have some other mods installed in the ACP so there may be a conflict.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
User avatar
Bruno36
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:16 pm
Location: france
Name: bruno astie
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by Bruno36 »

Je vient de refaire l'installation du mod et toujours pas de nouveau menue (options) :shock:

I just redo the installation of mod, and yet again menue (options) :shock:

Image
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak french
Bruno36
rockuman_ex
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 6:58 am

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by rockuman_ex »

david63 wrote:I think that this is the same problem as above - download the latest version and replace functions_notify_moderators.php
I have replaced the functions_notify_moderator.php with the latest version (the download link from the first post, but still the same error (when trying to post a global announcement):

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3 [1064]

SQL

SELECT mc.user_id, mc.group_id FROM phpbb_moderator_cache mc WHERE mc.forum_id =

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_notify_moderators.php
LINE: 177
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_posting.php
LINE: 2431
CALL: notify_moderators()

FILE: posting.php
LINE: 1002
CALL: submit_post()
Help??? :| :| :cry: :cry:
rockuman_ex
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 6:58 am

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by rockuman_ex »

oh.... found another one.
This is what I get when trying to post a reply on a Global post:

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 3 [1064]

An SQL error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact the Board Administrator if this problem persists.
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18068
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Notify Moderators

Post by david63 »

Fix for the Global announcement

Find in functions_notify_moderators.php (should be line 172)

Code: Select all

if ($config['notify_moderator'] == true)   
and replace with

Code: Select all

if ($config['notify_moderator'] == true && $forum_id != 0)  
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”