[MODDB] MOD Version Check

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
User avatar
GroovePlugs
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:43 am
Contact:

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by GroovePlugs »

zachpl wrote:I was suppose to put this in acp/mods/ right?
correct

Gleasonator will have to fix that… or you could post the code for that file and I'll see what's wrong with it.
GroovePlugs is now known as Handyman`

zachpl
Registered User
Posts: 175
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 2:40 am

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by zachpl »

Wow. I just recopied it and its working now lol. I guess im good then :D Thanks.

User avatar
MrKuenning
Registered User
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 2:07 am

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by MrKuenning »

Anyway to get a list of mods that are working with this? Or is there any way to add them ourselves?

I love the idea, but none of my mods show up, 'cept this one.

murnauvsbuñuel
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 9:49 am

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by murnauvsbuñuel »

great, is possible do with this mod any similar to Mods database and version check in only one mod?
sorry for my bad english i am spanish.
ImagemxBB Portal the best portal to phpBB2

User avatar
GroovePlugs
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:43 am
Contact:

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by GroovePlugs »

MrKuenning wrote:Anyway to get a list of mods that are working with this? Or is there any way to add them ourselves?

I love the idea, but none of my mods show up, 'cept this one.
thats because this is the only mod you have in the adm/mods directory.
GroovePlugs is now known as Handyman`

User avatar
GroovePlugs
Registered User
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2007 3:43 am
Contact:

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by GroovePlugs »

murnauvsbuñuel wrote:great, is possible do with this mod any similar to Mods database and version check in only one mod?
you linked to a post, but I have no idea what you are trying to say.
GroovePlugs is now known as Handyman`

fround
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:25 am

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by fround »

Just tried installing this and got the "Check for MOD updates" link on the System tab, but after clicking it all I get is a zero-sized reply. A completely blank page.

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC2] MOD Version Check

Post by Handyman` »

Updated to 1.0.2.
This should take care of any blank pages or error messages due to malformed XML.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

User avatar
pertneer
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by pertneer »

I had no problem with upgrade but i did notice something.
Image
I intend to live forever. So far, so good.
Steven Wright

murnauvsbuñuel
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 9:49 am

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by murnauvsbuñuel »

work right to me.
great mod, I hope that the authors mods can follow the instructions for them. I think that will be very nice If everyone does this mods.xml...
sorry for my bad english i am spanish.
ImagemxBB Portal the best portal to phpBB2

manofgames
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 9:02 pm

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by manofgames »

GroovePlugs wrote:
murnauvsbuñuel wrote:great, is possible do with this mod any similar to Mods database and version check in only one mod?
you linked to a post, but I have no idea what you are trying to say.
I think he's trying to say, can you get this to incorporate into the Mod database mod ;)
Great mod Handyman :D

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by Handyman` »

manofgames wrote:
GroovePlugs wrote:
murnauvsbuñuel wrote:great, is possible do with this mod any similar to Mods database and version check in only one mod?
you linked to a post, but I have no idea what you are trying to say.
I think he's trying to say, can you get this to incorporate into the Mod database mod ;)
Great mod Handyman :D
uh, I think you just made the question even foggier.
if it makes any difference, this MOD has been submitted to the MOD DB for approval.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

manofgames
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 9:02 pm

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by manofgames »

This is the first post of the topic he linked to: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &sk=t&sd=a
;)

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by Handyman` »

I can't integrate it with that because not all MOD Authors use MOD Version Check… it's a nice thought, but not possible.
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

User avatar
Handyman`
Former Team Member
Posts: 1751
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:44 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC1] MOD Version Check

Post by Handyman` »

This MOD has been released in the MOD DB.
The new topic can be found here: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopic.php?t=691155

Image
http://startrekguide.com My Mod Queue || 1/16/10 Display Posts Anywhere 1.2.0 RC5, Cash MOD 1.0.0 b1, MOD Version Check, AJAX Chat, SEO MOD, AJAX QR, Photo Gallery
MOD Development Manager (version 0.2.0-dev with MODX Generator)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”