[RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
Locked
xnitelifex
Registered User
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 6:35 pm

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by xnitelifex »

Sorry if this has been asked before.

What is the difference between the download link in this post compared to the one in http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 9&t=875585?

User avatar
IPB_Refugee
Registered User
Posts: 1290
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: Austria
Name: Wolfgang Weber

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by IPB_Refugee »

Hi,

it is the same MOD but the version in the MOD database might not be the most up-to-date one. (On the other hand the version in the MOD database has been validated by phpBB.com's MOD team in which primehalo is a member.) Be sure to download the MOD from primehalo's site to get the latest version:

http://www.absoluteanime.com/admin/mods.htm

Regards
Wolfgang

xnitelifex
Registered User
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2007 6:35 pm

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by xnitelifex »

Thanks for clarifying!

User avatar
Shturmfogell
Registered User
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2007 10:12 am
Location: Abkhazia
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by Shturmfogell »

Great work! Thanks!

naagendra
Registered User
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:14 am

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by naagendra »

Hello Sir
I am using phpbb 3.0.3 with aerogreen(subsilver2 based) theme.
I have install this mode but links are opening in same window.

Pls do the needful

Thanks

User avatar
Unimatrix_0
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 11:28 am
Contact:

Rename Link

Post by Unimatrix_0 »

Hi,

might it be possible to rename the internal urls like "viewtopic.php?f=X&t=Y" into the Topicname, if no seperate name was gave per Other Name

Best would be if the same works with forumlinks "viewtopic.php?f=X" but i think eaven the Threadnames would be great ;)

microfud
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:45 pm

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by microfud »

Hi.

This is a great mod that has really improved my boards. I have one problem though and I'm told prime links can help. I just don't know how yet.

The admin of another forum likes to troll my site and post spam about his forum. Is there some way that I can redirect or restrict a link to a specific web site? This guy has been known to go to the local library to log in so I can't keep him from registering a new account.

I've added his domain to my filter list of banned words. But that doesn't help me if he masks the url behind another word (url=http://spamdomain.com)Some other word(/url)

I just need a way to either restrict or redirect a specific url posted to my site. I don't want to stop all external links. Just this one domain.

I normally wouldn't do this, but it's getting a little out of hand.

Thanks for any help.

User avatar
DBM
Registered User
Posts: 159
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2005 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by DBM »

microfud wrote:Hi.

This is a great mod that has really improved my boards. I have one problem though and I'm told prime links can help. I just don't know how yet.

The admin of another forum likes to troll my site and post spam about his forum. Is there some way that I can redirect or restrict a link to a specific web site? This guy has been known to go to the local library to log in so I can't keep him from registering a new account.

I've added his domain to my filter list of banned words. But that doesn't help me if he masks the url behind another word (url=http://spamdomain.com)Some other word(/url)

I just need a way to either restrict or redirect a specific url posted to my site. I don't want to stop all external links. Just this one domain.

I normally wouldn't do this, but it's getting a little out of hand.

Thanks for any help.
This doesn't directly address your link problem, but it's another thing you can do to protect yourself against this guy spamming you.

I've noticed that 3.0.4 includes a new option in "Post settings" in the ACP. If you scroll down to the section labelled "Posting", there is an option for "Enable queued posts", followed by "Maximum post count for queued posts". If you enable queued posts, then all posts by a user below the set post count will be put in the moderation queue.

That will stop this guy's spams ever getting on the board, although of course it'll create a lot more work for your moderators if it's a busy board.

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2850
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by primehalo »

microfud wrote:I just need a way to either restrict or redirect a specific url posted to my site. I don't want to stop all external links. Just this one domain.
It's been quite a while since I've worked on this MOD, but I believe it has that ability....
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

microfud
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:45 pm

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by microfud »

primehalo wrote:
microfud wrote:I just need a way to either restrict or redirect a specific url posted to my site. I don't want to stop all external links. Just this one domain.
It's been quite a while since I've worked on this MOD, but I believe it has that ability....

I added this line to the prime_links.php:

Code: Select all

	define('FORBIDDEN_DOMAINS', 'ibm.com;EVIL_SPAMMER.com;porn3.com;porn4.net');
I tested it by creating a link to http://ibm.com. But the link still works.

The code above was placed just below this line:

Code: Select all

if (!defined('INCLUDES_PRIME_LINKS'))
{
	define('INCLUDES_PRIME_LINKS', true);

	// Options
	define('PRIME_LINKS_ENABLE', true);			// Enable this MOD?
I'm sorry if I'm a bit slow on this. But should this line

Code: Select all

	define('FORBIDDEN_DOMAINS', 'ibm.com;EVIL_SPAMMER.com;porn3.com;porn4.net');
be placed somewhere else?

Thank you for your help.

microfud
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 6:45 pm

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by microfud »

Ok. I found the problem.

The version of primelinks found on the phpbb site isn't the latest one.

Once I went to Prime's site and downloaded the latest version, everything worked as expected.

Thank you for all your work on this and the other mods!

User avatar
Alorse
Registered User
Posts: 174
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:18 pm
Location: Colombia
Name: Fredo
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by Alorse »

excellent contribution, thank you very much, I have been very useful.

z2z
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 9:35 am

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by z2z »

Thanks primehalo for great mod :D

Is possible to force prefix on selected domains?

Toktok
Registered User
Posts: 155
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 10:27 am

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by Toktok »

is it possible to make extra feature that external links will hide from guest?

ticky
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Canada/Australia

Re: [RC1] Prime Links - Classify Locals & Target Externals

Post by ticky »

This mod affects things when using a YouTube embed BBCode.

Is there a work around?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”