Page 9 of 12

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 6:41 pm
by Bobster60
good clear instructions thanks for the help :D

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:28 pm
by Atkascha
Thank you, I forgot how to use that for so long.

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:31 am
by thepimster
Hi,

I am trying to get the Anti Bot Question Mod to work on my forum, and am following this tutorial by doing the following, as instructed:

Image

But I get this "answer" back, now what?:

Image

appreciate your input,

Thanks

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2009 2:52 am
by Peter77sx
No expert here, but when that happens to me... usaully means that the table is already in your database. in your case the first line of that SQL ( enable_abquestion ). Even though you may or may have not installed it already. I now, it's whacky, but I get that from time to time myself.
I would skip the first line of SQL and insert the rest just to be sure you have all the ncessary SQL data for that mod in your database. Then, you might get the same error stating about duplicate entrys.. should mean your MOD is all set to go.

Again,no SQL guru here, but thats what works best for me when im trouble shooting simillar problems with my SQL.

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 12:51 am
by thepimster
Thanks Peter,

I tried your suggestion, but then I get the same error message for 'abquestion' etc........... :(

But thanks anyway

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 1:23 am
by tumba25
Duplicate entry does mean exactly that. It means you already have the key "enable_abquestion" in your config table.

You have probably already done those queries once.

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2009 3:59 pm
by platinum_2007
Here is a video on running a query, made it for someone and thought it may help more.

http://www.screencast.com/users/platinu ... 69c0368367

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Sat May 09, 2009 4:09 pm
by Graemei
Great tutorial, thanks. :)

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Sat May 16, 2009 5:32 pm
by sugarie
Hi there,
I am trying to install this mod http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5&start=15 (ReIMG Image Resizer) and it requires that I input this code into sql.

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value) VALUES ('reimg_max_width', '640'), ('reimg_max_height', '480'), ('reimg_rel_width', '0'), ('reimg_swap_portrait', '1'), ('reimg_zoom', '_litebox');
However, after logging into phpmyadmin, and inputting the code into the SQL tab of my php database I get this error:
SQL query:

INSERT INTO phpbb_config( config_name, config_value )
VALUES (
'reimg_max_width', '640'
), (
'reimg_max_height', '480'
), (
'reimg_rel_width', '0'
), (
'reimg_swap_portrait', '1'
), (
'reimg_zoom', '_litebox'
)

MySQL said: Documentation
#1062 - Duplicate entry 'reimg_max_width' for key 1
Any ideas on why I'm getting this or what it means? Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Sat May 16, 2009 6:31 pm
by platinum_2007
sugarie wrote:Hi there,
I am trying to install this mod http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5&start=15 (ReIMG Image Resizer) and it requires that I input this code into sql.

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_config (config_name, config_value) VALUES ('reimg_max_width', '640'), ('reimg_max_height', '480'), ('reimg_rel_width', '0'), ('reimg_swap_portrait', '1'), ('reimg_zoom', '_litebox');
However, after logging into phpmyadmin, and inputting the code into the SQL tab of my php database I get this error:
SQL query:

INSERT INTO phpbb_config( config_name, config_value )
VALUES (
'reimg_max_width', '640'
), (
'reimg_max_height', '480'
), (
'reimg_rel_width', '0'
), (
'reimg_swap_portrait', '1'
), (
'reimg_zoom', '_litebox'
)

MySQL said: Documentation
#1062 - Duplicate entry 'reimg_max_width' for key 1
Any ideas on why I'm getting this or what it means? Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks
That means the tables are already there :)

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Sat May 16, 2009 6:35 pm
by sugarie
Strange, why is that? It's my first time ever even going into the phpmyadmin panel. Ah, well. Thanks for your help.

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Sat May 16, 2009 6:51 pm
by platinum_2007
sugarie wrote:Strange, why is that? It's my first time ever even going into the phpmyadmin panel. Ah, well. Thanks for your help.
I believe it could have been done if you installed the Mod's Admin module and then browsed to the mod control in the ACP

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Sun May 17, 2009 2:27 am
by work
Looks like you wrote this a few years ago... but it still works! Thank you for the help. I finally got my new mod working.

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Sun May 17, 2009 12:40 pm
by battye
work wrote:Looks like you wrote this a few years ago... but it still works! Thank you for the help. I finally got my new mod working.
Glad it helped. phpMyAdmin hasn't changed too much since I wrote this, so the info is still valid :)

Re: [Tutorial] How to use phpMyAdmin

Posted: Sat Jun 06, 2009 4:16 am
by Peter77sx
Can someone explain to me how to empty a table like users_birthday? I only see an option to change, browse or delete...

Say for example, 500 birthdays are in the table and those users are not even active on my forum.

I'd like to empty it out without messing up or deleting the birthdays table from phpbb_users table.