[ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.2

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
Locked
engendro666
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:40 am
Location: uruguay
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by engendro666 » Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:28 am

Hello!

Translation from spanish for this mod its now available here:

Spanish Language

IronDogg
Registered User
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2002 11:47 pm

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by IronDogg » Fri May 14, 2010 2:52 pm

Hi Battye,

I was just wondering when the next update may be released?

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10940
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by battye » Sat May 15, 2010 6:11 am

Hi,

Thanks for the Spanish translation engendro666 :D

IronDogg, there's a little bit of info at http://forums.cricketmx.com/viewtopic.p ... 87#p100787 - in summary, I have an idea of what I am going to do in the next release (there are a few things I need to change before I make it RC and submit it to the MOD DB) it's just a matter of finding the time to do it :)
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

engendro666
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 10:40 am
Location: uruguay
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by engendro666 » Sat May 29, 2010 5:03 pm

Thanks for the link. I've been a little out of the pc for work. I have the translation improved (corrected some words) tomorrow look at the link and reuploaded the translation. Sorry the delay in answering

fimo
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 12:01 am
Location: Sweden

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by fimo » Fri Jun 04, 2010 8:22 am

Hi'

Thanks for this mod which i have installed without any problems - great !

I have a wish for at future update if its possible (sorry if this has been asked before)

i was looking for at quiz where it was possible for the admin to make ie 10 questions for members
to answer without giving them the correct answer right away but they should only indicate what they THINK
is the right answer and then after a few days when the quiz was closed for new answers, then the admin would insert the right answers into the quiz and based on the members answers,it would show who had most right answers in a total overview of the members who was in the "contest".

and would it be possible to be able for members to see their answers but not being able to edit them
when they go in to the quiz again after a few days ?

but i dont know if this is possible at all ?

capdexai66
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:16 pm

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by capdexai66 » Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:27 pm

Hello !

I'm french & I hope you 'll excuse my english : that makes several years that I didn't speak english.

I use Ultimate Quizz 2.0.04 & French translation on my forum...

On ACP, I've got a matter : indeed, I can't activate the POINTS Options : it's impossible to allow giving points for true/wrong answers.

Looking by Notepad++ on the code, it seems there are a lot of lines concerning QUIZ CASH :

Code: Select all

'QUIZ_CASH_ON'			=> 'Activer la comptabilité des points.',
	'QUIZ_CASH_ON_EXPLAIN'	=> 'En activant cette fonctionnalitée cela permettra aux utilisateurs de gagner ou de perdre des points en répondant à des quizz. Activer cette fonction affichera les options de nombres de points dès que vous aurez soumis cette mise à jour de configuration.',	
	'QUIZ_CASH_WIN'	=> 'Combien de points pour chaque réponse correcte ?',
	'QUIZ_CASH_LOSE'	=> 'Combien de points perdus pour chaque mauvaise réponse ?',
In fact, the 2 last ones (win/lose) aren't on the ACP & the only thing I can do is to say OK to NO POINTS.

Here 's a screenshot in order to try to understand where 's the bug (perhaps)
=> http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/1566/capturedxt.png

Thanks a lot for your help.

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10940
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by battye » Tue Jun 22, 2010 8:42 am

Hi capdexai66, do you have any points mods installed? :)
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

capdexai66
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:16 pm

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by capdexai66 » Tue Jun 22, 2010 1:02 pm

Hi !

Thanks for your reply : i'm sorry to say that I don't have any Points mod on my forum... :oops:

It seems you give me the reasons : which mod can I install in order to make everything good ?! :mrgreen:
My forum is on phpBB3.0.6 (I know, I know... :oops: ) & Ultimate quizz 2 from first page.

Thanks ! ;)

Link05
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by Link05 » Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:12 pm

Good night
firstly congratulations for this beautiful modification
it wanted to make a suggestion.
of user adds a ranking with the placing of house
What you find?
Obliged

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10940
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by battye » Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:09 am

capdexai66 wrote:Hi !

Thanks for your reply : i'm sorry to say that I don't have any Points mod on my forum... :oops:

It seems you give me the reasons : which mod can I install in order to make everything good ?! :mrgreen:
My forum is on phpBB3.0.6 (I know, I know... :oops: ) & Ultimate quizz 2 from first page.

Thanks ! ;)
Any points MOD (like this one: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1951935) should work as long as it adds a column to the users table. By default the Ultimate Quiz MOD looks for user_points but you can change it :)

Link05 - unfortunately I do not understand what you mean? Do you mean ranks within posts?
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

capdexai66
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 8:16 pm

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by capdexai66 » Wed Jun 23, 2010 12:14 pm

Thanks !

O.o : 45 mns for the installation !!! :lol:

Gonna see that with coolness !!! :mrgreen:

Link05
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 5:40 pm

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by Link05 » Wed Jun 23, 2010 6:12 pm

Type a Rank.
Example
First Place: Smith 56 points
Second Place: Link05 50 Points
Third Place
Room Place
Fifth Place
and so it continues
Thanks

User avatar
Jorup16
Registered User
Posts: 386
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:13 am
Location: Zacapa, Guatemala
Name: Jorge
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by Jorup16 » Fri Jul 16, 2010 9:23 pm

Any update for the mod?

Rätselfreund
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:27 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by Rätselfreund » Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:33 pm

Hello,

I found a bug in the stats.

In the file quiz_stats_class.php is the follow entry:

Code: Select all

$sql = 'SELECT user_id, SUM(quiz_correct) AS sum_correct, SUM(quiz_incorrect) AS sum_incorrect, (SUM(quiz_correct) / SUM(quiz_incorrect)) AS equation
If quiz_correct = 10 and quiz_incorrect = 0 there is a division by zero.

I think, this code is better:

Code: Select all

$sql = 'SELECT user_id, SUM(quiz_correct) AS sum_correct, SUM(quiz_incorrect) AS sum_incorrect, (SUM(100*quiz_correct) / SUM(quiz_correct+quiz_incorrect)) AS equation
Greetings,

Cujo

sweroot
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 12:38 am

Re: [BETA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.0.0 (Beta 4 - Feb 1)

Post by sweroot » Mon Aug 16, 2010 11:45 pm

I have some issues with this MOD. It installed fine with AutoMOD but I can't seem to create categories anywhere. Without first creating categories I won't be able to create quizes as it says " You haven't selected one or more radio boxes, meaning you still need to select a multiple choice and/or true/false answer, or you have not yet filled in the quiz name and category."

I checked the Admin control panel and found nothing, when I go to the "Quiz ‹ Quiz control panel" page I just get
Quiz Control Panel
Quiz Control Panel
And nothing else. Should I look somewhere different or what?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”