[ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.2

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Locked
pink86wt
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:30 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by pink86wt » Thu May 19, 2011 10:38 am

What's the difference between v2.0.0 and v2.1.1?
And what mod I have to install to turn on points compatibility?

EDIT

Is there a way to automatically (or also manually) close a quiz after tot day without delething it?

hotdryice
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 3:22 am

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by hotdryice » Tue May 24, 2011 2:22 am

Hello could i get the link to this mod please. Thank you

WalterFD
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 7:45 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by WalterFD » Tue May 24, 2011 2:43 pm

is there a way to make a user not able to re-answer the quizz?

cm_
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 2:30 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by cm_ » Thu Jun 02, 2011 3:34 pm

Hi,

could I get the link to download the mod!?

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by Jessica » Mon Jul 18, 2011 9:02 pm

I still cannot view statistics. they aren't recorded
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10941
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by battye » Wed Jul 20, 2011 11:20 am

jesschen, do you have access to phpMyAdmin? Please view the phpbb_quiz_statistics table and let me know if it is empty or if there is data in it.
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

maethu
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 12:18 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by maethu » Fri Jul 22, 2011 9:00 am

This looks very interesting, could I get a download link, please?

Thanks!

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10941
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by battye » Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:58 pm

maethu wrote:This looks very interesting, could I get a download link, please?

Thanks!
Sure, I have sent you a PM. Thanks :)
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

User avatar
Jessica
Former Team Member
Posts: 4342
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:53 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Name: Jessica
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by Jessica » Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:46 pm

battye wrote:jesschen, do you have access to phpMyAdmin? Please view the phpbb_quiz_statistics table and let me know if it is empty or if there is data in it.
I'll take a look right now

EDIT: it's empty...I've created two quizzes on my test forum and submitted answers to one of them. But no stats in the statistics at all
Pro-choice, Atheist, Pro-LGBT rights
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. - Albert Einstein

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10941
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by battye » Sat Jul 23, 2011 4:51 pm

jesschen wrote:
battye wrote:jesschen, do you have access to phpMyAdmin? Please view the phpbb_quiz_statistics table and let me know if it is empty or if there is data in it.
I'll take a look right now

EDIT: it's empty...I've created two quizzes on my test forum and submitted answers to one of them. But no stats in the statistics at all
If you open includes/quiz/quiz_question.php and find: static $statistics_array = array();

And after that add:

Code: Select all

if( sizeof($statistics_array) > 0 )
{
      print_r($statistics_array);
}
Do you see any results (ie. text at the top of the screen that looks out of place) after you play a quiz?

Further to that, there is an if statement just below that. if( empty($actual) ... etc
After the { add echo 'Output here';

And play the quiz again. Let me know if you see "Output here" displayed. I'm trying to ascertain what you are doing that is causing the statistics not to get added, because on my local setup they look like they are being added perfectly.
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

samsakhare
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 5:47 am

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by samsakhare » Sun Jul 31, 2011 5:57 am

Hello i'am using this mode in my forum phpBB and it actually works s gr8.

but there some help i need :

background of site :
i host my forum in a college/LAN and on forum, we provide various pdf and ebook and basically software application that we student make and upload on the college server

problem:
i'am using this quiz-mod as aptitude-mod. just posting the question that are asked in aptitude test with option. normal question works fine.

but the question which are very big gives me a database error.
phpBB error:

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Data too long for column 'quiz_question' at row 1 [1406]

SQL

INSERT INTO forum_quiz_questions (quiz_question, quiz_related_id, quiz_uid, quiz_bitfield, quiz_options) VALUES ('Read the following program :\n\nmain()\n{\nextern int i;\ni=20;\nprintf("%d",i);\n}\nwill this program successfully compile ?\n\n\n\nNote : successfully compilation is considered true even not output is generated by program\n\nif your answer is p"program compiles" select "True"', 1, '', '', 7)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: quiz.php
LINE: 122
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

is there any way to increase the length of the question/answer option field so that i could include more big question.

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10941
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by battye » Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:12 pm

Do you have phpMyAdmin?

If so, the current question field is set to varchar question_name VARCHAR(255) NOT NULL , and limited to 255 characters. You could set it to TEXT which should give it a lot more space :)
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

axialturban
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 2:27 am

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by axialturban » Mon Aug 22, 2011 2:29 am

Can I get a download link of it also thanks? It sounds great.

User avatar
battye
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 10941
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 11:02 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by battye » Mon Aug 22, 2011 2:37 pm

No worries, I have sent you a PM :)
Customisations Team Member

https://github.com/battye/php-array-parser - Give it a Star! :D

rvalkass
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 3:35 pm

Re: [ALPHA] Ultimate Quiz MOD v2.1.1

Post by rvalkass » Fri Aug 26, 2011 7:59 pm

Hi, this is exactly what I've been looking for to add to a forum I'm working on. Is there any chance I could have a link to your mod?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”