Page 32 of 212

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Tue May 06, 2008 2:47 pm
by Bob in Iowa
aidesign wrote: The updater probably only copied over forum related tables to this new phpBB3 database? So do you mean I have to copy over the tables relating to the Album from the old database to the new database? Sorry I just need some clarification here.
That's correct. The album tables were not copied when you ran the phpBB3 converter. You must manually copy them over to your phpBB3 database, and give those tables a prefix that is different from the prefix of the other tables in your phpBB3 database. The prefix, by default is phpbb_ ; you can use a prefix like old_ when you copy the album tables.

Copying the tables is a pretty easy procedure using phpMyAdmin. Select your phpBB2 database, click on a table in the left menu column, then click on the "Operations" link. You will see a box labeled "Copy table to (database.table):" . In there, you can select the target database, and you can define the name that the copied table will have in the target database. The tables that you will need to copy (assuming that your database was set up with a prefix of phpbb_) are phpbb_album, phpbb_album_cat, phpbb_album_comment, phpbb_album_config, phpbb_album_rate. As you copy each of them, keep the table name the same, but change the prefix to whatever you want to call them.

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Tue May 06, 2008 3:20 pm
by aidesign
Bob in Iowa wrote:
aidesign wrote: The updater probably only copied over forum related tables to this new phpBB3 database? So do you mean I have to copy over the tables relating to the Album from the old database to the new database? Sorry I just need some clarification here.
That's correct. The album tables were not copied when you ran the phpBB3 converter. You must manually copy them over to your phpBB3 database, and give those tables a prefix that is different from the prefix of the other tables in your phpBB3 database. The prefix, by default is phpbb_ ; you can use a prefix like old_ when you copy the album tables.

Copying the tables is a pretty easy procedure using phpMyAdmin. Select your phpBB2 database, click on a table in the left menu column, then click on the "Operations" link. You will see a box labeled "Copy table to (database.table):" . In there, you can select the target database, and you can define the name that the copied table will have in the target database. The tables that you will need to copy (assuming that your database was set up with a prefix of phpbb_) are phpbb_album, phpbb_album_cat, phpbb_album_comment, phpbb_album_config, phpbb_album_rate. As you copy each of them, keep the table name the same, but change the prefix to whatever you want to call them.
Thanks a bunch for the detailed info. I will try this later on tonight.

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Tue May 06, 2008 3:56 pm
by nickvergessen
Sunka wrote:When I try to upload more then 1 image at once to my album...this errors shows

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 9152 bytes) in /home/pijanitv/public_html/forum/gallery/posting.php on line 450
Is this happening maybe because my images is big...
Can this error be fixed?
Ask your Hosting-Service to increase the memory_limit

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Tue May 06, 2008 5:25 pm
by g unit
This mod is great! Works very well and it's easy to use! :D

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Tue May 06, 2008 7:08 pm
by Toy Maker
nickvergessen wrote:Seems like the first part of the includes/functions.php got lost.
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!

Looks like I forgot to re-upload that file.
working PERFECTLY now !!!

Thanks again !!!!!!!

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 6:11 pm
by stopgo
Just installed this MOD on my forum and it works beautifully. Thanks so much for all the hard work!

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 6:40 pm
by CrossoverX
Thanks for the mod:)

here is a tip for everybody who has ABBC3 v109 installed:

If you are having a bbcode_order error.

Just open phpmyadmin or other and run this:

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `phpbb_bbcodes` CHANGE `bbcode_order` `bbcode_order` MEDIUMINT( 8 ) UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0'
bye
tip* sugg by mssi

EDIT

During installation i have found three (3) time this row:

Code: Select all

$sql_ary['session_forum_id'] = $this->page['forum'];
do we have to add on all three the other code.. ?!

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Wed May 07, 2008 7:11 pm
by nickvergessen
CrossoverX wrote:During installation i have found three (3) time this row:

Code: Select all

$sql_ary['session_forum_id'] = $this->page['forum'];
do we have to add on all three the other code.. ?!
yes, but its wrong in the install instructions. ill fix it for next version

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Fri May 09, 2008 4:01 pm
by pt78
First version of Czech translation is available now. For details, look here. Any comments are welcome.

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Sat May 10, 2008 5:49 pm
by darkone_d1_2000
Seeing a small issue that wasn't there before I applied v0.3.1. I upgraded from v0.3.0 and the 'Users Personal Albums' link worked just fine. After the upgrade it no longer works? Everything in the gallery is working fine.

When you mouse over the link it just shows '<website address>/?mode=personal'. Once I manually added the '<website addrss>/gallery/?mode=personal' it worked fine. For some reason its not grabbing the correct path.

How do I fix this?

Do I just manually set the path in 'gallery_index_body.html'?

Code: Select all

<h4>
<a href="{U_USERS_PERSONAL_GALLERIES}">{L_USERS_PERSONAL_ALBUMS}</a><!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN and not S_IS_BOT -->&nbsp;&raquo;&nbsp;<a href="{U_YOUR_PERSONAL_GALLERY}">{L_YOUR_PERSONAL_ALBUM}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
</h4>

Thanks

-D1-

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Sun May 11, 2008 1:16 pm
by nickvergessen
the normal way should be '<website address>/gallery/index.php?mode=personal'

did you try to make it work for seo?

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Sun May 11, 2008 5:48 pm
by darkone_d1_2000
the normal way should be '<website address>/gallery/index.php?mode=personal'

did you try to make it work for seo?
Yes I have phpbb-seo mod installed which is working fine with everything so far accept that link.

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Sun May 11, 2008 8:43 pm
by Sunka
Is it possible for some next update to make that on first page of forum, there will be some slideshow from random pictures of users album?
Or just some slideshow of new uploaded pictures in Gallery?

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 12:37 am
by Sunka
And one more question!!!
How to delete own personal subalbum/album???
There is no option, when you are in your gallery...just the option to move, delete, lock images,etc... but there is not options to delete subalbums you created...
This is private users subalbums and albums, not albums (category) you created in ACP...

Re: [Beta] phpBB Gallery 0.3.1 - keep it up tsr

Posted: Wed May 14, 2008 11:06 am
by darkone_d1_2000
darkone_d1_2000 wrote:
the normal way should be '<website address>/gallery/index.php?mode=personal'

did you try to make it work for seo?
Yes I have phpbb-seo mod installed which is working fine with everything so far accept that link.

Is there a way I can manually change the link for now? I just want to get it working I just don't know which file to edit?