[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Netnov
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 9:48 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by Netnov » Mon May 05, 2008 10:41 am

I have refreshed my browser cacheand deleted all files like cookies. I am deleted the board cache too. But the same error message. Other users have the same problem.

User avatar
thomas.d
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by thomas.d » Mon May 05, 2008 12:09 pm

Netnov wrote:... but when i want to play i have got only the message:

"You have to install Adobe Flash Player in Version 8 or higher!" (in german). ...
I guess you still have the german translations for 0.4.5 in your /language/de/-folder.

Since translation work for the update 0.4.5 to 0.5.0 was a bit more than usual ;) it took me a moment ...

Please change your German lang files with these:

The German lang files ("casual honorifics" / "du") for 0.5.0 can be downloaded from here.

[Edit]
I've not performed the update yet, I hope, the translations will work ... but I guess so ... ;)
[/Edit]
Best Regards

Thomas

Deutsche Sprachdateien für
[Alpha] phpBB Calendar 0.0.8 (alightner) | [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC8 |
ACP Add User MOD 1.0.0 |

Netnov
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 9:48 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by Netnov » Mon May 05, 2008 12:23 pm

Wow, thx 4 your translation!

There are still some points in englisch.

In ACP:

"Allow changing resolution: Enabling this option will allow the users to change the games resolution while playing."

in arcarde.php:

{ ARCADE_LEADERS_HEADER }



My error with the wrong flashplayer version is unfornately still there. :-(

Should i install the mod completely new? But then all data where lost, or?

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by JRSweets » Mon May 05, 2008 12:35 pm

Netnov wrote:Wow, thx 4 your translation!

There are still some points in englisch.

In ACP:

"Allow changing resolution: Enabling this option will allow the users to change the games resolution while playing."

in arcarde.php:

{ ARCADE_LEADERS_HEADER }



My error with the wrong flashplayer version is unfornately still there. :-(

Should i install the mod completely new? But then all data where lost, or?
Are you seeing a javascript error in the browser?

I would assume you didn't update all the template files. The download only includes prosilver and subsilver2. Did you upload the correct templates to ALL the styles you are using?

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by JRSweets » Mon May 05, 2008 12:38 pm

darkone_d1_2000 wrote:Hey JR

I made all the modifications and have a small issue with the displaying of scores. Some of my scores depending on the size of the number have some 1-2 digits taken off the end when displayed. If you use the ACP and go into edit the score of a effected score you can see the correct score. This looks to be just a display issue the DB seems fine.

Was there an edit that I could have missed in the update from 0.4.5-0.5.0?


-D1-
To fix this issue you will need to replace the format_score function inside includes/arcade/arcade_class.php with the following...

Code: Select all

    function format_score($score)
    {
        //This function will format the the scores displayed by the arcade.
        //This will fix the problem that was happening with some games
        //using decimal numbers for scores.  It will only display decimal
        //places if necessary.

        //Anytime that arcade scores are displayed for any reason that should
        //go thru this function.  This includes portal blocks and such...

        //$score = floatval($score);
        $decimal = explode('.', $score);

        if (isset($decimal[1]))
        {
            $score = ($decimal[1] == 0) ? number_format($score) : number_format($score, strlen(rtrim($decimal[1], '0')));
        }
        else
        {
            $score = number_format($score);
        }

        return $score;
    } 
Last edited by JRSweets on Mon May 05, 2008 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
thomas.d
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by thomas.d » Mon May 05, 2008 12:56 pm

Netnov wrote:... There are still some points in englisch.

In ACP:

"Allow changing resolution: Enabling this option will allow the users to change the games resolution while playing."
:oops: ... fixed.

Please download the lang package again if you have downloaded it earlier than 14:50h MESZ
Netnov wrote: ... in arcarde.php:

{ ARCADE_LEADERS_HEADER }
I don't understand this since there is only one occurence of ARCADE_LEADERS_HEADER (which is in info_acp_arcade.php) where it definately was translated ... looks like you did not perform all appropriate template edits (like JRS assumed).
Best Regards

Thomas

Deutsche Sprachdateien für
[Alpha] phpBB Calendar 0.0.8 (alightner) | [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC8 |
ACP Add User MOD 1.0.0 |

Netnov
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 9:48 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by Netnov » Mon May 05, 2008 1:16 pm

Yes, this is the error!

In the error-console of firefox this where displayed:

"SWFObject is not defined
http://www.mysite.site/board/arcarde.ph ... play&g=404"

I am using the xabbblue style:

http://www.phpbb-styles.com/style-xabb-blue.html

The Style is up-to-date. I have done the changes in contrib/update045-050prosilver.xml for the overall_header of my style xabbblue. I have a copy of all files in root\styles\prosilver in my root\styles\xabbblue stlye folder.

In the versions before 0.5.0 there was never a problem with the styles.

When i am using prosilver it works fine, but not with xabbblue stlye (standard in my board).

What must i change?

EDIT:

Now it works! I had to activate in ACP -> Styles -> Templates -> xabbblue. The Board must load the changes from files not from database...

User avatar
thomas.d
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by thomas.d » Mon May 05, 2008 2:02 pm

Netnov wrote:Now it works!
Ta-Taaaa!!!! ;)
Best Regards

Thomas

Deutsche Sprachdateien für
[Alpha] phpBB Calendar 0.0.8 (alightner) | [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC8 |
ACP Add User MOD 1.0.0 |

Ģermans
Registered User
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 4:24 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by Ģermans » Mon May 05, 2008 2:24 pm

Error:
Info:

There was an error reading the session data. Please make sure that you have cookies enabled in your web browser.

User avatar
thomas.d
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by thomas.d » Mon May 05, 2008 2:47 pm

Ģermans wrote:Error:
Info:

There was an error reading the session data. Please make sure that you have cookies enabled in your web browser.
This message occurs, when there was an error reading the session data. You should make sure that you have cookies enabled in your web browser. :D
Best Regards

Thomas

Deutsche Sprachdateien für
[Alpha] phpBB Calendar 0.0.8 (alightner) | [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC8 |
ACP Add User MOD 1.0.0 |

Ģermans
Registered User
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 4:24 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by Ģermans » Mon May 05, 2008 3:20 pm

thomas.d wrote:
Ģermans wrote:Error:
Info:

There was an error reading the session data. Please make sure that you have cookies enabled in your web browser.
This message occurs, when there was an error reading the session data. You should make sure that you have cookies enabled in your web browser. :D
I have enabled cookies on web browser.

User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by ThunderCrew » Mon May 05, 2008 5:33 pm

also be sure your site cookies is right in the acp
also I think I read somewhere on pphbb before if you have the site cookie as sitename.com you may get bad cookie request if someone visits viw www.yoursite.com and I think it was said to use .yousrite.com for the cookie
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it

modbo
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 10:26 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by modbo » Mon May 05, 2008 8:43 pm

In ACP > Arcade > Einstellungen (Settings) I see
Einstellungen
Einstellungen für die Spielhalle konfigurieren

Warnung
Only warning... What`s does that meen?

User avatar
thomas.d
Registered User
Posts: 209
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:14 pm
Location: Germany

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by thomas.d » Mon May 05, 2008 9:09 pm

modbo wrote:In ACP > Arcade > Einstellungen (Settings) I see
Einstellungen
Einstellungen für die Spielhalle konfigurieren

Warnung
Only warning... What`s does that meen?
Since your language seems to be German and the string "Einstellungen für die Spielhalle konfigurieren" is included in my translation of info_acp_arcade.php, I guess it may have to do something with my translation.

On the other hand the word "Warnung" does not occur in my translations at all, so I'm just a little clueless right now.

[1. Edit]
When you see "Warnung" exactly as you posted it above, the Arcade warns you that you have exceeded the 255-chars-limit for the pm telling a user that he lost his highscore ...

But I have no idea, why you don't see the rest of the screen, the 0.5.0-German-lang files are working ...
[/ 1. Edit]

[2. Edit]

Please download the German lang package 0.5.0 again if you have downloaded it earlier than May 06th, 01:40h MESZ, since I've once again refined the translation of info_acp_arcade.php

[/ 2. Edit]

[Last Edit]

Hi JRS,

and once again, an extraordinary mod!

The more it proceeds the better you get! The install/update-script works perfect and looks absolutely perfect!

I've had no problems with updating from 0.4.5 to 0.5.0, the new permission-system is awesome!

Thanks for your work!

[/Last Edit]
Last edited by thomas.d on Tue May 06, 2008 12:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
Best Regards

Thomas

Deutsche Sprachdateien für
[Alpha] phpBB Calendar 0.0.8 (alightner) | [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC8 |
ACP Add User MOD 1.0.0 |

User avatar
easygo
Registered User
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2004 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.0

Post by easygo » Tue May 06, 2008 12:28 am

Hello JR,

first time Thank you for publishing a new beta. :) Well, I saw some useful changes
but with the advanced permissions settings you've made me really happy.

Just one issue: after updating the password-protected cat access does not work anymore.
It sends me back to the main (phpbb index) page without any message.

Humm, what's going wrong?

Best regards
easygo
Casual developer for AJAX Chat on behalf of the author / Arcade Center powered by phpBB Arcade

A problem well put is half solved. (John Dewey, 1859–1952)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”