[MODDB] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
zach'
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 2:07 pm

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by zach' » Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:30 pm

primehalo wrote:Thanks for letting me know about this bug. I just released an updated version with a fix.
Thanks a lot, all seem's to be fine ;)

simpsona2010
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 2:13 am

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by simpsona2010 » Sat Dec 04, 2010 6:28 am

how would i go about adding this to where the search bar in overall header? :)

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2833
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by primehalo » Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:28 am

You can put the template code anywhere you want:

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE prime_quick_style.html -->
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

Dam13n
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 11:52 pm

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by Dam13n » Sat Dec 18, 2010 8:23 pm

Hi!and thank you for this great mod!
I have an issue with it!I installed it on my 3.0.8 board on the prosilver style!It worked ok but after i added other mods it dissapeard with no trace!o__O

This is my mods list:

Advanced BBCode Box 3 (aka ABBC3)
Legend Repositioning
NV advanced last topic titles
Prime Ban to Group
Prime Instant Redirect
Prime Quick Login
Prime View Self Details
jQuery Quick Edit
phpBB Statistics

I think it dissapeard after i installed jQuery Quick Edit but i'm not sure if thats the reason!I tried to uninstall it and re-add the quick reply mod but i get error's and my board will not work anymore...

Please help me!Thnx!

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2833
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by primehalo » Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:03 pm

It's hard to help when you don't show us any of the code or tell us what the error message is or provide a link to your board. I'm not quite talented enough to be able to look at a list of MODs you have installed and deduce the problem.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

Dam13n
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 11:52 pm

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by Dam13n » Sun Dec 19, 2010 12:41 am

My error code:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare generate_smilies() (previously declared in /hermes/bosweb/web219/b2199/ipg.fifainfinitycom/fifa/forum/includes/functions_posting.php:22) in /hermes/bosweb/web219/b2199/ipg.fifainfinitycom/fifa/forum/includes/functions_posting.php on line 142
When i try to access a thread or post thats the error!If i uninstall the Prime Quick Reply mod everything gets back to normal...

The board is this one: http://www.fifa-infinity.com/forum

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2833
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by primehalo » Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:43 am

So the error is occurring in the functions_posting.php file, but that file isn't touched by either Prime Quick Style or Prime Quick Reply. So first thing to do would be to check what is on and around line 142 of your includes/functions_posting.php file.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

Dam13n
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 11:52 pm

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by Dam13n » Sun Dec 19, 2010 2:06 pm

There's nothing on the line 142:

Image

User avatar
zourbuth
Translator
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 5:39 am
Location: Indonesia
Name: Sastra Manurung
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by zourbuth » Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:46 pm

For Bahasa Indonesia/Indonesian/id:

Code: Select all

<?php
/**
*
* prime_quick_style [Russian]
*
* @package language
* @version $Id: prime_quick_style.php,v 1.0.0 2008/10/14 14:13:00
* @copyright (c) AllCity 2005-2008 ~ http://allcity.net.ru/
* @license http://opensource.org/licenses/gpl-license.php GNU Public License
*
*/

/**
* DO NOT CHANGE
*/
if (!defined('IN_PHPBB'))
{
   exit;
}

if (empty($lang) || !is_array($lang))
{
   $lang = array();
}

// DEVELOPERS PLEASE NOTE
//
// All language files should use UTF-8 as their encoding and the files must not contain a BOM.
//
// Placeholders can now contain order information, e.g. instead of
// 'Page %s of %s' you can (and should) write 'Page %1$s of %2$s', this allows
// translators to re-order the output of data while ensuring it remains correct
//
// You do not need this where single placeholders are used, e.g. 'Message %d' is fine
// equally where a string contains only two placeholders which are used to wrap text
// in a url you again do not need to specify an order e.g., 'Click %sHERE%s' is fine

$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
   'PRIME_QUICK_STYLE'   => 'Gaya',
));

?>
Download Bahasa Indonesia Language Pack

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2833
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by primehalo » Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:59 pm

Dam13n wrote:There's nothing on the line 142:

Image
Looks like there is a closing bracket on that line, so perhaps you have an extra bracket or a missing bracket somewhere up above.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

NoVa x ChAoZz
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:56 pm
Location: Scotland <3
Name: Shane

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by NoVa x ChAoZz » Wed Dec 22, 2010 7:04 pm

Not sure if its just me but I installed this on a localhost with phpBB 3.0.8 installed and all other mods uninstalled and it wont show. The edit is there and the cache is cleared. Tried it on my live board to and no success. Any suggestions?

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2833
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by primehalo » Wed Dec 22, 2010 9:54 pm

I have it installed on my 3.0.8 board and it's showing up fine, so I suspect it has to be something on your end. Did you verify that all of the file edits were correct, and that all of the included files were uploaded to the proper location?
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

NoVa x ChAoZz
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:56 pm
Location: Scotland <3
Name: Shane

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by NoVa x ChAoZz » Wed Dec 22, 2010 11:06 pm

Yes all files are there and all edits are made. Board Cache and browser cache cleared. I can't understand what the problem is

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2833
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by primehalo » Wed Dec 22, 2010 11:54 pm

Are you sure you have multiple styles available? It won't show up if you only have one available style. Also, check in the includes/prime_quick_style.php file and make sure PRIME_QUICK_STYLE_ENABLED is true.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

rtomo
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:53 am
Location: Hungary / Magyarország
Name: Rottenbacher Tamás
Contact:

Re: [RC] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by rtomo » Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:04 am

Nice mod!
Easy and good. ;)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”