[MODDB] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Anti-Spam Guide
Locked
User avatar
IPB_Refugee
Registered User
Posts: 1290
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: Austria
Name: Wolfgang Weber

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by IPB_Refugee »

ham1299 wrote:Seriously? That's the only difference?
Yes. :) It's the same with all MODs primehalo wrote: When there are no update instructions in contrib folder, just replace the MOD's files with their latest version.

Regards
Wolfgang
ham1299
Registered User
Posts: 613
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 2:12 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by ham1299 »

IPB_Refugee wrote:
ham1299 wrote:Seriously? That's the only difference?
Yes. :) It's the same with all MODs primehalo wrote: When there are no update instructions in contrib folder, just replace the MOD's files with their latest version.

Regards
Wolfgang
:oops: You know, I have enough of his MODs installed I feel like I should know that! :oops: Thanks! :)
Heather
User avatar
Alternativa
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 5:26 pm
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by Alternativa »

I have installed Prime Quick Style. It is working great.
But i have a little problem on two styles.

Default starting style is ok, but my other 2 styles vphpbb3 and PhpvBB3 are the problem.
I would like to have color around Prime Quick Style like on my default style.

On my PhpvBB3 there is white color around it, and on vPhpBB3 there is darker color then it should be.

How to fix it?
My board
Last edited by Alternativa on Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by MartectX »

Change the <td> class from "gensmall" to "row1".
User avatar
Alternativa
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 5:26 pm
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by Alternativa »

I can't find gensmall.

THis is my overall_header.html, vphpbb3 style.

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}" lang="{S_USER_LANG}" xml:lang="{S_USER_LANG}">
<head>

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={S_CONTENT_ENCODING}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="{S_USER_LANG}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-style-type" content="text/css" />
<meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
<meta name="resource-type" content="document" />
<meta name="distribution" content="global" />
<meta name="copyright" content="2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group" />
<meta name="keywords" content="" />
<meta name="description" content="" />
{META}
<title>{SITENAME} &bull; <!-- IF S_IN_MCP -->{L_MCP} &bull; <!-- ELSEIF S_IN_UCP -->{L_UCP} &bull; <!-- ENDIF -->{PAGE_TITLE}</title>

<link rel="stylesheet" href="{T_STYLESHEET_LINK}" type="text/css" />

<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
<!-- IF S_USER_PM_POPUP -->
	if ({S_NEW_PM})
	{
		popup('{UA_POPUP_PM}', 400, 225, '_phpbbprivmsg');
	}
<!-- ENDIF -->

function popup(url, width, height, name)
{
	if (!name)
	{
		name = '_popup';
	}

	window.open(url.replace(/&/g, '&'), name, 'height=' + height + ',resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes,width=' + width);
	return false;
}

function jumpto()
{
	var page = prompt('{LA_JUMP_PAGE}:', '{ON_PAGE}');
	var perpage = '{PER_PAGE}';
	var base_url = '{A_BASE_URL}';

	if (page !== null && !isNaN(page) && page > 0)
	{
		document.location.href = base_url.replace(/&/g, '&') + '&start=' + ((page - 1) * perpage);
	}
}

/**
* Find a member
*/
function find_username(url)
{
	popup(url, 760, 570, '_usersearch');
	return false;
}

/**
* Mark/unmark checklist
* id = ID of parent container, name = name prefix, state = state [true/false]
*/
function marklist(id, name, state)
{
	var parent = document.getElementById(id);
	if (!parent)
	{
		eval('parent = document.' + id);
	}

	if (!parent)
	{
		return;
	}

	var rb = parent.getElementsByTagName('input');
	
	for (var r = 0; r < rb.length; r++)
	{
		if (rb[r].name.substr(0, name.length) == name)
		{
			rb[r].checked = state;
		}
	}
}

<!-- IF ._file -->

	/**
	* Play quicktime file by determining it's width/height
	* from the displayed rectangle area
	*
	* Only defined if there is a file block present.
	*/
	function play_qt_file(obj)
	{
		var rectangle = obj.GetRectangle();

		if (rectangle)
		{
			rectangle = rectangle.split(',')
			var x1 = parseInt(rectangle[0]);
			var x2 = parseInt(rectangle[2]);
			var y1 = parseInt(rectangle[1]);
			var y2 = parseInt(rectangle[3]);

			var width = (x1 < 0) ? (x1 * -1) + x2 : x2 - x1;
			var height = (y1 < 0) ? (y1 * -1) + y2 : y2 - y1;
		}
		else
		{
			var width = 200;
			var height = 0;
		}

		obj.width = width;
		obj.height = height + 16;

		obj.SetControllerVisible(true);

		obj.Play();
	}
<!-- ENDIF -->

// ]]>
</script>

</head>
<body class="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}">
<a name="top"></a>

<div id="wrapheader">
<table width="100%" cellspacing="0">
	<tr>
			<td><a href="{U_INDEX}">{SITE_LOGO_IMG}</a></td>
			<td align="{S_CONTENT_FLOW_END}" ><h4>{SITE_DESCRIPTION}</h4></td>
	</tr>
		</table>
</div>	

<div id="wraporta">
<div id="wrapcentre">
<table class="tablebg" cellspacing="1" width="100%">
<tr>
<td class="row1" height="60px" width="73%">
			<p class="breadcrumbs"><a href="{U_INDEX}"><img src="./styles/vphpbb3/theme/images/board_index.gif" alt="" /><strong>{SITENAME}</strong></a><!-- BEGIN navlinks --><strong> &#187;</strong>&nbsp;<a href="{navlinks.U_VIEW_FORUM}">{navlinks.FORUM_NAME}</a><!-- END navlinks --></p>
<div align="center"> <p><!-- IF U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS --> &nbsp;<a href="{U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS}">{L_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
				<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN --> &nbsp;<span style="color: red;">{L_BOARD_DISABLED}</span><!-- ENDIF --></p></div>
                <!-- INCLUDE prime_quick_style.html -->
<td class="row2" height="60px" width="27%"> <!-- INCLUDE menu1.html --></td></tr>
</table>
<!-- INCLUDE menu2.html --><br />


		
And this is overall_header.html, PhpvBB3 style.

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}" lang="{S_USER_LANG}" xml:lang="{S_USER_LANG}">
<head>

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset={S_CONTENT_ENCODING}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-language" content="{S_USER_LANG}" />
<meta http-equiv="content-style-type" content="text/css" />
<meta http-equiv="imagetoolbar" content="no" />
<meta name="resource-type" content="document" />
<meta name="distribution" content="global" />
<meta name="copyright" content="2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group" />
<meta name="keywords" content="" />
<meta name="description" content="" />
{META}
<title>{SITENAME} &bull; <!-- IF S_IN_MCP -->{L_MCP} &bull; <!-- ELSEIF S_IN_UCP -->{L_UCP} &bull; <!-- ENDIF -->{PAGE_TITLE}</title>

<link rel="stylesheet" href="{T_STYLESHEET_LINK}" type="text/css" />

<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
<!-- IF S_USER_PM_POPUP -->
	if ({S_NEW_PM})
	{
		popup('{UA_POPUP_PM}', 400, 225, '_phpbbprivmsg');
	}
<!-- ENDIF -->

function popup(url, width, height, name)
{
	if (!name)
	{
		name = '_popup';
	}

	window.open(url.replace(/&/g, '&'), name, 'height=' + height + ',resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes,width=' + width);
	return false;
}

function jumpto()
{
	var page = prompt('{LA_JUMP_PAGE}:', '{ON_PAGE}');
	var perpage = '{PER_PAGE}';
	var base_url = '{A_BASE_URL}';

	if (page !== null && !isNaN(page) && page > 0)
	{
		document.location.href = base_url.replace(/&/g, '&') + '&start=' + ((page - 1) * perpage);
	}
}

/**
* Find a member
*/
function find_username(url)
{
	popup(url, 760, 570, '_usersearch');
	return false;
}

/**
* Mark/unmark checklist
* id = ID of parent container, name = name prefix, state = state [true/false]
*/
function marklist(id, name, state)
{
	var parent = document.getElementById(id);
	if (!parent)
	{
		eval('parent = document.' + id);
	}

	if (!parent)
	{
		return;
	}

	var rb = parent.getElementsByTagName('input');
	
	for (var r = 0; r < rb.length; r++)
	{
		if (rb[r].name.substr(0, name.length) == name)
		{
			rb[r].checked = state;
		}
	}
}

<!-- IF ._file -->

	/**
	* Play quicktime file by determining it's width/height
	* from the displayed rectangle area
	*
	* Only defined if there is a file block present.
	*/
	function play_qt_file(obj)
	{
		var rectangle = obj.GetRectangle();

		if (rectangle)
		{
			rectangle = rectangle.split(',')
			var x1 = parseInt(rectangle[0]);
			var x2 = parseInt(rectangle[2]);
			var y1 = parseInt(rectangle[1]);
			var y2 = parseInt(rectangle[3]);

			var width = (x1 < 0) ? (x1 * -1) + x2 : x2 - x1;
			var height = (y1 < 0) ? (y1 * -1) + y2 : y2 - y1;
		}
		else
		{
			var width = 200;
			var height = 0;
		}

		obj.width = width;
		obj.height = height + 16;

		obj.SetControllerVisible(true);

		obj.Play();
	}
<!-- ENDIF -->

// ]]>
</script>

</head>
<body class="{S_CONTENT_DIRECTION}">
<a name="top"></a>

<div id="wrapheader">
<table width="100%" cellspacing="0">
	<tr>
			<td><a href="{U_INDEX}">{SITE_LOGO_IMG}</a></td>
			<td align="{S_CONTENT_FLOW_END}" ><left><h4>{SITE_DESCRIPTION}</h4></left></td>
	</tr>
		</table>
</div>	

<div id="wraporta">
<div id="wrapcentre">
<table class="tablebg" cellspacing="1" width="100%">
<tr>
<td class="row1" height="60px" width="73%">
			<p class="breadcrumbs"><a href="{U_INDEX}"><img src="./styles/vphpbb3/theme/images/board_index.gif" alt="" /><strong>{SITENAME}</strong></a><br><!-- BEGIN navlinks --><strong> 
            <span lang="en-us"></span>&#187;</strong>&nbsp;<a href="{navlinks.U_VIEW_FORUM}">{navlinks.FORUM_NAME}</a><!-- END navlinks --></p>
<div align="center"> <p><!-- IF U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS --> &nbsp;<a href="{U_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS}">{L_RESTORE_PERMISSIONS}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
				<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN --> &nbsp;<span style="color: red;">{L_BOARD_DISABLED}</span><!-- ENDIF --></p></div>
			</td>
            <!-- INCLUDE prime_quick_style.html -->
<td class="row2" height="60px" width="27%"> <!-- INCLUDE menu1.html --></td></tr>
</table>
<!-- INCLUDE menu2.html --><br />
Hope you can help.
User avatar
oddfish
Registered User
Posts: 839
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:45 pm
Location: Testing 3.1
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by oddfish »

try this replacing your current quick_style entry for vphpbb3 style - noted a missing </td> in your code which you could add back in before this on the previous line:

Code: Select all

    <td class="row1"><!-- INCLUDE prime_quick_style.html --></td>
and this for PhpvBB3 style:

Code: Select all

    <td class="row1"><!-- INCLUDE prime_quick_style.html --></td>
hope that helps,
oddfish.
Country Flag User Edition Clickable Post Count Link

... another record broken without breaking any records ...
Testing phpBB3.1 dark style based on prosilver ... http://www.oddmods.net
User avatar
Alternativa
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2008 5:26 pm
Location: Croatia
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by Alternativa »

Thanks all for the help...

I have edited prime_quick_style.html and changed class from "gensmall" to "row1" :D

All this time I was looking in overall_header.html when the problem was in prime_quick_style.html :roll:
The_Zero
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 1:43 pm

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by The_Zero »

installed and working perfectly. Thanks a lot.

But i request a different options menu, like that

Image

is it possible ?
Last edited by The_Zero on Sun Jan 25, 2009 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2910
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by primehalo »

You can modify it if you like but it's not something I will do.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!
The_Zero
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 1:43 pm

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by The_Zero »

i try that. i found this section: "{S_QUICK_STYLE_OPTIONS}"

i follow in "prime_quick_style.php" and found that

$template->assign_var('S_QUICK_STYLE_OPTIONS', ($config['override_user_style']) ? '' : $style_options);

and opps!
marian0810
Former Team Member
Posts: 3011
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 9:17 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Marian
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by marian0810 »

I use subsilver2 and I put this both in overall_header.html and at the bottom of index_body.html. This works fine in IE, but I just discovered that in FF the one on index_body.html doesn't work :? Any idea why, and what the solution could be?
You and me, time and space. You watch us run!
User avatar
phreakwars
Registered User
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 4:57 am
Location: Polaris Industries

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by phreakwars »

Try clearing FF's cache/cookies.
.
.
MODS by me: Default Topic Icon
marian0810
Former Team Member
Posts: 3011
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 9:17 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Marian
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by marian0810 »

Didn't make any difference...
You and me, time and space. You watch us run!
User avatar
1234homie
Registered User
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:17 pm

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by 1234homie »

Hi, I haveing the problem when I install that mod. On my forum I have more links in html and that links not have appened sid and when user change a style and click on this link, style will be automatic switch to default.

Its possible to automatic save swiched styl in user settings when he use a header option? its possible?
User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2910
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Prime Quick Style - Switch styles from any page

Post by primehalo »

I don't understand what you mean. When a logged-in user switches styles, that style preference is saved in the database for that user. When a guest switches styles, that style preference is saved in a cookie.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”