[MODDB] Board3 Portal 1.0.2

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
ayay
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 2:23 am

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by ayay »

Dear all,

Anyone knw is it possible to place the shoutbox at the portal like v2? And from the ACP where i can find the settings for the portal? Is there any??

Please advice, many thanks.
Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3260
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by Peter77sx »

If your talking about handymans ajax chat... you can do this:
In Portal.php find

Code: Select all

$user->setup('mods/lang_portal');

Code: Select all

Add after
//-- mod : AJAX Chat ----------------------------------------------------
//-- add
include($phpbb_root_path . 'shout.' . $phpEx);
//-- fin mod : AJAX Chat ------------------------------------------------
I did not have to add an chat_body.html to portal templates. but you might have to. im not sure... I am doing 20 things at a time on testing phpbb3.
I added
<!-- INCLUDE chat_body.html -->
in the center area of portal_body.html
Last edited by Peter77sx on Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:32 am, edited 3 times in total.
Saint_hh
Registered User
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 5:16 pm
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Name: Kevin
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by Saint_hh »

ayay wrote:Anyone knw is it possible to place the shoutbox at the portal like v2?
ajak shoutbox by handyman on portal <-- maybe this is what you are searching for. ;)
ayay wrote:And from the ACP where i can find the settings for the portal? Is there any??
There is a bunch of it. They should be in the tab ".mods"
Peter77sx
Registered User
Posts: 3260
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 2:51 pm

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by Peter77sx »

I think that is for another chat MOD. it's calling for 'includes/functions_shoutbox.' . $phpEx);

Handyman uses...

append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}chat.$phpEx"),
Saint_hh
Registered User
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 5:16 pm
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Name: Kevin
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by Saint_hh »

Ah - yes.
thomas.d wrote:the following is an instruction to integrate the Ajax Shoutbox by Paul into the Board3 Portal.

To integrate handymans box it sholud be about the same ...
Sorry for jumping in. ;)
User avatar
dbasetrinity
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 5:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by dbasetrinity »

Hello,

I was hoping someone could tell me how i can force the left column to resize as its not working in the admin panel

I googled the issue and some said it might have to do with the clock and other blocks. However i looked at each block and the only one that actually has a size is the clock

Right column seems to resize fine.

Also seen that it may have to do with a fixed width theme which i have im using the prosilver-se theme
I also in the portal.css i seen that the left column size had a variable in there for width so i removed it and add 140px still didnt resize after dumping the cache and refreshing the template and theme

Any Ideas would be appreciated Thanks
djgc
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 6:02 am

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by djgc »

finally got it working : ) nice stuff
keemosabi
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat May 03, 2003 11:59 pm

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by keemosabi »

I really like this portal, so much control from the ACP.

The only thing I would suggest, is for the welcome message and custom blocks, if there was some option to show bbcodes. Also a preview button would also be nice. This way you can do all the work for them there, without having to remember the codes and can see your work before you submit it.
Saint_hh
Registered User
Posts: 362
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 5:16 pm
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Name: Kevin
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by Saint_hh »

keemosabi wrote:The only thing I would suggest, is for the welcome message and custom blocks, if there was some option to show bbcodes.
You can display bbcodes in both kinds of blocks. In the custom blocks additional html as well.
keemosabi wrote:Also a preview button would also be nice.
Easiest way for a preview: Create your text in a new topic and use the preview there. Copy it over and it's done. ;)
keemosabi
Registered User
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat May 03, 2003 11:59 pm

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by keemosabi »

Saint_hh wrote:
keemosabi wrote:The only thing I would suggest, is for the welcome message and custom blocks, if there was some option to show bbcodes.
You can display bbcodes in both kinds of blocks. In the custom blocks additional html as well.
keemosabi wrote:Also a preview button would also be nice.
Easiest way for a preview: Create your text in a new topic and use the preview there. Copy it over and it's done. ;)
I was referring to showing the bbcode buttons. Make it easier on us lazy admins :P
User avatar
barryoneoff
Registered User
Posts: 248
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 10:14 pm
Location: East London, England
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by barryoneoff »

Just a small flaw. I notice that on my statistics 'users per day' is always zero. Is it a bug?
Image
Click above to support St. Josephs Hospice.
Barryoneoff's London. ... City of London walks.
avaren
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:52 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by avaren »

It's just it gets rounded and as it's a number like 0.15 it gets rounded down to 0.
User avatar
barryoneoff
Registered User
Posts: 248
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 10:14 pm
Location: East London, England
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by barryoneoff »

Is there a way to cure that by tweaking a bit of the code?
Image
Click above to support St. Josephs Hospice.
Barryoneoff's London. ... City of London walks.
megalomania
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 5:52 pm

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by megalomania »

Hello!
I have a tiny problem.. I can't get into my .MODS tab in the ACP.

Reason:
Oh, I know what happened. We are in the process of adding the portal mod here, and I removed those entries from the DB thinking they were what we placed here. You may need to redo some of the SQL changes for the portal to have it work again (only the ones for the module table is needed). I'm sorry for the inconvenience, it was a mistake on my part when fixing the other issues.
I had some issues with my ACP from when it still was a FreeForum so I had one of the FF guys have a look at it, and he fixed it. But yeah, as you can see he managed to mess up the ACP part of the portal :? And me being the newbie I am, I have no idea where to add what to get it all working again.. When I click .MODS i get the error:

Code: Select all

General Error
Module not accessible.
-------------------------------
Please notify the board administrator or webmaster: xxxxx@xxxxxxxx.com
Can anyone please help me get this working again? (Be aware that the portal itself works as intended! It is only the ACP part that isn't working.)
Many many thanks!
/Freddy @ http://www.megalomania-eu.com
Last edited by megalomania on Tue Sep 09, 2008 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
megalomania
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 5:52 pm

Re: [RC3] Board3 Portal 1.0.0

Post by megalomania »

And as I bump I can also add that the portal works just as it should on my forum, it's just the ACP part that's being wierd.

Domain: http://www.megalomania-eu.com
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”