[MODDB] Activity Stats MOD 1.0.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
RooMeat
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 10:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by RooMeat »

Do my edits look correct above??
They have been done.. ALL theme refreshes done.. and cache cleared..
It's pretty simple to me.. everything done.. and not showing.
Live site: http://www.ozsportsbikes.com (Converted from Nuked phpbb2 to stand alone phpBB3)
Test site: http://www.ozsuperbikes.com
Local Test site with XAMPP
User avatar
Highway of Life
Former Team Member
Posts: 6048
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Name: David Lewis
Contact:

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by Highway of Life »

Your edits are all correct.

Lets try this... first.
enable DEBUG and DEBUG_EXTRA in your config.php file (that is take out the double slashes //)
See if you get any errors.

I can’t imagine what it would be aside from the files not uploading. :|
You’re sure you’ve uploaded the files to the correct phpBB3 installation? -- I noted you had several of them, so just checking -- also please provide the URL to your board index so I can have a look.
The phpBB Weekly Podcast - Discussing the developments of phpBB4 and beyond.

New to phpBB3? Want to learn about programing?
Visit phpBB Academy at StarTrekGuide to learn how.
RooMeat
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 10:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by RooMeat »

Yeah I would have thought that myself.. but thats why I always check things 2 or 3 times before posting ;)

I enabled debug mode and it does not show any errors relating to this mod.. although it does have a few messages for the portal...
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /portal.php on line 24: Use of undefined constant STARGATE - assumed 'STARGATE'
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /portal.php on line 38: Use of undefined constant STARGATE - assumed 'STARGATE'
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/portal_blocks.php on line 21: Use of undefined constant STARGATE - assumed 'STARGATE'
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /blocks/block_user_information.php on line 51: Use of undefined constant SGP_MOD_UCF - assumed 'SGP_MOD_UCF'
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/sgp_functions.php on line 22: Use of undefined constant STARGATE - assumed 'STARGATE'
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3431: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2949)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3433: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2949)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3434: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2949)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3435: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2949)
URL is http://www.ozsportsbikes.com/index.php
Live site: http://www.ozsportsbikes.com (Converted from Nuked phpbb2 to stand alone phpBB3)
Test site: http://www.ozsuperbikes.com
Local Test site with XAMPP
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52220
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by Brf »

I am getting a javascript error:

Code: Select all

var Sortable;
 var _sort;
 var _right;
 var _center;

 // <![CDATA[
	Sortable.create("left",
You are calling a "create" function on a blank variable.

Did you know that your entire bottom block of index_body.html is enclides in this?

Code: Select all

<!-- IF !STARGATE -->
That section is not being used by your forum.
RooMeat
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 10:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by RooMeat »

The sortable error is the portal.. and the other doesnt cause any issues.
Live site: http://www.ozsportsbikes.com (Converted from Nuked phpbb2 to stand alone phpBB3)
Test site: http://www.ozsuperbikes.com
Local Test site with XAMPP
RedTrinity
Registered User
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 3:32 am

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by RedTrinity »

RooMeat wrote:Not sure why...
But have uploaded files, done edits, refreshed templates, cleared cache... but don't see anything.
Board is using Stargate Portal and other than that.. it's pretty much standard.
I don't have any advice for you, but I just wanted to clarify that I am also using the Stargate Portal and installed this MOD without any problems - so I don't believe its the portal that would be causing the problem, if that helps!

Then again I guess it all comes down to what version of it you have installed and whether its installed properly etc. :D
RooMeat
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 10:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by RooMeat »

Then again I guess it all comes down to what version of it you have installed and whether its installed properly etc.
Well it's all functioning.. and havent had any issues with anything else ;)
Live site: http://www.ozsportsbikes.com (Converted from Nuked phpbb2 to stand alone phpBB3)
Test site: http://www.ozsuperbikes.com
Local Test site with XAMPP
User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 52220
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by Brf »

RooMeat wrote: the other doesnt cause any issues.
Of course it causes issues:
Since "STARGATE" is true
Brf wrote:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF !STARGATE -->
That whole section of code at the bottom of index_body.html, including the code from this Mod, is not being included.
bhoopalan
Registered User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:02 am

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by bhoopalan »

Code: Select all

Error loading stylesheet: A network error occured loading an XSLT stylesheet:http://www.just2laugh.com/activity_stats_mod/modx.prosilver.en.xsl
i get this error when i opened install file itself... what to do now???
bhoopalan
Registered User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:02 am

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by bhoopalan »

Take a look at Forum's index page. there comes the trouble. Statistics are not shown. perhaps, the default statistics details are also messed up :( What to do?? :(
RooMeat
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 10:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by RooMeat »

Brf wrote:
RooMeat wrote: the other doesnt cause any issues.
Of course it causes issues:
Since "STARGATE" is true
Brf wrote:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF !STARGATE -->
That whole section of code at the bottom of index_body.html, including the code from this Mod, is not being included.
Well I don't even know where anyone is seeing this error.. because the only problem I can see is the sortable issue.. which is on all stargate portal installs that I have seen.
Live site: http://www.ozsportsbikes.com (Converted from Nuked phpbb2 to stand alone phpBB3)
Test site: http://www.ozsuperbikes.com
Local Test site with XAMPP
User avatar
Highway of Life
Former Team Member
Posts: 6048
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 5:41 pm
Location: Seattle, WA
Name: David Lewis
Contact:

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by Highway of Life »

RooMeat wrote:Yeah I would have thought that myself.. but thats why I always check things 2 or 3 times before posting

I enabled debug mode and it does not show any errors relating to this mod.. although it does have a few messages for the portal...
What style is your default style on that board, and what style did you install this MOD on?
bhoopalan wrote:i get this error when i opened install file itself... what to do now???
You unzip (unpack) the entire zip package, not just the xml file. :D
bhoopalan wrote:Take a look at Forum's index page. there comes the trouble. Statistics are not shown. perhaps, the default statistics details are also messed up :( What to do?? :(
Review the installation instructions to be sure you didn’t miss anything. And refresh your templates.
Brf wrote:That whole section of code at the bottom of index_body.html, including the code from this Mod, is not being included.
Ah, that would explain why it’s not showing up for RooMeat. :)
The phpBB Weekly Podcast - Discussing the developments of phpBB4 and beyond.

New to phpBB3? Want to learn about programing?
Visit phpBB Academy at StarTrekGuide to learn how.
RooMeat
Registered User
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 10:39 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by RooMeat »

I have installed it to both prosilver and the default style which is my own. It is bassically a copy of prosilver with altered css to suite my colours.
Live site: http://www.ozsportsbikes.com (Converted from Nuked phpbb2 to stand alone phpBB3)
Test site: http://www.ozsuperbikes.com
Local Test site with XAMPP
JasonWade
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 9:22 am

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by JasonWade »

Just installed in on a test forum. It's not being posted in a lot so I can't test it very much, but it looks good, thnx!
bhoopalan
Registered User
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:02 am

Re: [RC] Activity Stats MOD 0.1.2

Post by bhoopalan »

Highway of Life wrote:
bhoopalan wrote:i get this error when i opened install file itself... what to do now???
You unzip (unpack) the entire zip package, not just the xml file. :D
No I actually found what the error there was. The xml file's permission was 640 and not 644. I changed it & then i could open themod installation file (hoping some one to praise me for my extraordinary brain :D)
Highway of Life wrote:
bhoopalan wrote:Take a look at Forum's index page. there comes the trouble. Statistics are not shown. perhaps, the default statistics details are also messed up :( What to do?? :(
Review the installation instructions to be sure you didn’t miss anything. And refresh your templates.
Actually My skin is based on ss2 and the instructions are to edit only prosilver and not to edit subsilver2?? So i edited what the second post said. That could be the error?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”