[BETA] dgBroken Offsite imgFix (0.0.2)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
madtay
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Broken Offsite imgFix (0.0.2)

Post by madtay »

hi, this is the line i have in bbcode:

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN img --><img src="{URL}" class="offSiteImg" onerror="BrokenImgError(this)" alt="{L_IMAGE}" /><!-- END img -->

madtay
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Broken Offsite imgFix (0.0.2)

Post by madtay »

darkoo wrote:It seems that you have forgotten to add this to offsite image links:

Code: Select all

onerror="BrokenImgError(this)"
Inside (includes/bbcode.php)
hi again, i just realised above you mentioned includes/bbcode.php ? i dont see anything in instructions about adding anything to there :?

User avatar
darkoo
Registered User
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:32 pm

Re: [BETA] Broken Offsite imgFix (0.0.2)

Post by darkoo »

Lol.. I am sorry.. I did forgett to add that to the subsilver style installation.. :oops:


Find:

Code: Select all

                'img'        => '<img src="$1" alt="' . $user->lang['IMAGE'] . '" />',   
Replace with:

Code: Select all

// mod: Broken-Imgfix -----------------------------------------------
                'img'        => '<img src="$1" class="offSiteImg" onerror="BrokenImgError(this)" alt="' . $user->lang['IMAGE'] . '" />',
// end: Broken-Imgfix ----------------------------------------------- 
  

madtay
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Broken Offsite imgFix (0.0.2)

Post by madtay »

Problem solved :D Thankyou for your help.

Do i still need the code in bbcode.html now aswell or can i take that back out ?

User avatar
darkoo
Registered User
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:32 pm

Re: [BETA] Broken Offsite imgFix (0.0.2)

Post by darkoo »

I dont think that you need the one inside bbcode.html..

Since I did not include tach part to the prosilver installation..

madtay
Registered User
Posts: 328
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 10:27 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Broken Offsite imgFix (0.0.2)

Post by madtay »

you are right, i removed it and cleared cache again and it still works :)

Thanks again for helping me get it working. Great mod! :D

User avatar
darkoo
Registered User
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:32 pm

Re: [BETA] Broken Offsite imgFix (0.0.2)

Post by darkoo »

You are welcome!

User avatar
RickieIzfazt
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:21 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] dgBroken Offsite imgFix (0.0.2)

Post by RickieIzfazt »

Very good idea. Will this work together with your future planned topic image mod?
Running PHPbb3 canverPORTAL, SEO advanced URL MOD, SEO dynamic metatags, BRIDGED Ajax Chat & Coppermine, various small mods, Cutenews, Crawltrack (check http://www.crawltrack.fr if you don't now) SEO & crawler tracking on all scripts. Running phpBB Arcade and posts rating system.

have a look at http://tjoogle.com

User avatar
darkoo
Registered User
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:32 pm

Re: [BETA] dgBroken Offsite imgFix (0.0.2)

Post by darkoo »

well yes it will work with all img tags that you would like to add to the mod..

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”