[MODDB] HighSlide Attachment MOD

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
gergokee
Registered User
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:26 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.3

Post by gergokee » Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:18 pm

i saw somewhere in the forum similar problem. There they changed the url paths in the style to something like ... url("./path")

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.3

Post by stokerpiller » Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:25 pm

gergokee wrote:Yes mine is filesystem! Shall i change it? And which is better ? file or database?
Which is best is another discussion and I am not sure I can give You the answer.
I was told that database would be the best for the standard style.

I have now installed the Black Pearl style saved in the filesystem and I have the same errors as You guys.
I will get back with a guide to fix this.

I will be back soon 8-)
I am done with phpBB

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.3

Post by stokerpiller » Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:02 pm

I found the solution for the bug in the subsilver2 instructions.
It only occurs when the theme is saved in the filebase.

However, there is a way to make it work regardless of where the theme is saved.
And that is the right way to do it, sorry :oops:

The solution is here, I will correct the install instructions later today(tonight)

Do this:
Inside the highslide folder You will find a folder named graphics.
Upload that folder to styles/subsilver2/theme

Replace the before inserted code in the stylesheet.css with this:

Code: Select all

.highslide {
	cursor: url('./graphics/zoomin.cur'), pointer;
    outline: none;
}
.highslide-active-anchor img {
	visibility: hidden;
}
.highslide img {
	border: 2px solid gray;
}
.highslide:hover img {
	border: 2px solid white;
}

.highslide-wrapper {
	background: white;
}
.highslide-image {
    border: 2px solid white;
}
.highslide-image-blur {
}
.highslide-caption {
    display: none;
	 color: black;
    border: 2px solid white;
    border-top: none;
    font-family: Verdana, Helvetica;
    font-size: 10pt;
    padding: 5px;
    background-color: white;
}
.highslide-loading {
    display: block;
	color: black;
	font-size: 8pt;
	font-family: sans-serif;
	font-weight: bold;
    text-decoration: none;
	padding: 2px;
	border: 1px solid black;
    background-color: white;
    padding-left: 22px;
    background-image: url('./graphics/loader.white.gif');
    background-repeat: no-repeat;
    background-position: 3px 1px;
}
a.highslide-credits,
a.highslide-credits i {
    padding: 2px;
    color: silver;
    text-decoration: none;
	font-size: 10px;
}
a.highslide-credits:hover,
a.highslide-credits:hover i {
    color: white;
    background-color: gray;
}

.highslide-move {
    cursor: move;
}

.highslide-overlay {
	display: none;
}

a.highslide-full-expand {
	background: url('./graphics/fullexpand.gif') no-repeat;
	display: block;
	margin: 0 10px 10px 0;
	width: 34px;
	height: 34px;
}


/* Controlbar example */
.controlbar {	
	background: url('./graphics/controlbar4.gif');
	width: 167px;
	height: 34px;
}
.controlbar a {	
	display: block;
	float: left;
	/*margin: 0px 0 0 4px;*/	
	height: 27px;
}
.controlbar a:hover {
	background-image: url('./graphics/controlbar4-hover.gif');
}
.controlbar .previous {
	width: 50px;
}
.controlbar .next {
	width: 40px;
	background-position: -50px 0;
}
.controlbar .highslide-move {
	width: 40px;
	background-position: -90px 0;
}
.controlbar .close {
	width: 36px;
	background-position: -130px 0;
}


/* Necessary for functionality */
.highslide-display-block {
    display: block;
}
.highslide-display-none {
    display: none;
}
It is tested and it is working regardless if the theme is saved in filesystem or database.
I am done with phpBB

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Updated to 1.0.4

Post by stokerpiller » Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:15 pm

Updated to version 1.0.4
Bug fixed for subsilver2 where theme wasn't saved in database - see contrib.
Black Pearl demo installed.
I am done with phpBB

User avatar
ferra1980
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 10:18 am

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.4

Post by ferra1980 » Mon Mar 17, 2008 10:23 pm

Great job stokerpiller.. I will use it..

User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.4

Post by GoBieN » Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:00 pm

I have installed your mod on my prosilver based board. It works, but only 1 small problem.
i don't have the controls like move/previous/next on my popup with the image. Also i can open multiple pop-ups at once, on your demo board it was 1 at a time, i liked that better.

And also another small problem is this:
Below each Attachment inline i have 2 information lines (almost exactly the same, except for the brackets)
The 2nd line disappears when you open the popup.
6-achterbruglinksgelast8zn.jpg (67.93 KB) [ 1 keer bekeken ]
6-achterbruglinksgelast8zn.jpg [ 67.93 KB | 1 keer bekeken ]
It's dutch but its the filename the size and the number of views. (btw the views number seems odd to )

Any help with these small problems ?

ps: i cleared cache and refresh theme and templates.

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.4

Post by stokerpiller » Mon Mar 17, 2008 11:12 pm

Glad You liked it ferra1980

GoBieN ->
The easy one first :)
Open the highslide-full.js (its in the highslide folder)
Find:

Code: Select all

allowMultipleInstances: true,
Change it to:

Code: Select all

allowMultipleInstances: false,
The second problem:
Try clearing/refreshing Your browsers cache.
If this doesn't do the trick, please PM me a link to a topic where the problem is.
I will be away for the next 2 days, but I will look at it when I get back.
I am done with phpBB

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.4

Post by stokerpiller » Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:38 am

GoBieN ->
I managed to reproduce Your error.
It appears when You forget to refresh the theme in ACP.
You have refreshed the template, please refresh the theme also and get back to me and tell if it works.
I am done with phpBB

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Updated to version 1.0.5

Post by stokerpiller » Wed Mar 19, 2008 12:41 pm

Updated once again.
Now version 1.0.5

Prosilver css corrected to use the right image path.
See contrib folder for instructions.

At the moment I am working on getting the controlbar to work at images inserted with the Img BBCode.
If any of You have an idea how, pleade contact me :)
I am done with phpBB

moustafamin
Registered User
Posts: 230
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 8:10 am

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.4

Post by moustafamin » Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:41 pm

It woul be great if you test it with hoteditor..
cause I tested it and didn't work... :cry:

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.4

Post by stokerpiller » Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:08 pm

moustafamin wrote:It woul be great if you test it with hoteditor..
cause I tested it and didn't work... :cry:
Which part didn't work?
The Img BBCode or the uploaded Attachment?
I am done with phpBB

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.4

Post by stokerpiller » Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:24 pm

Okay, I managed to get the controlbar showing and working with the Img BBCode.

Open includes/bbcode.php

Find:

Code: Select all

'img'           => '<a class="highslide" href="$1" onclick="return hs.expand(this)"><img src="$1" style="max-height:210px;" alt="' . $user->lang['IMAGE'] . '" /></a>,
Replace with:

Code: Select all

'img'           => '<a class="highslide" href="$1" onclick="return hs.expand(this)"><img src="$1" style="max-height:210px;" alt="' . $user->lang['IMAGE'] . '" /></a><div id="controlbar" class="highslide-overlay controlbar"><a href="#" class="previous" onclick="return hs.previous(this)" title="Previous"></a><a href="#" class="next" onclick="return hs.next(this)" title="Next"></a><a href="#" class="highslide-move" onclick="return false" title="Move"></a><a href="#" class="close" onclick="return hs.close(this)" title="Close"></a></div>',
This will be added to the next update. Until then, just use above codechange.
I am done with phpBB

pucelano7
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 1:21 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by pucelano7 » Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:06 pm

Now, It works great with IMG!

One thing, do you think make an Add-on for Youtube?

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by stokerpiller » Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:46 pm

pucelano7 wrote:Now, It works great with IMG!

One thing, do you think make an Add-on for Youtube?
PeterS allready made one at STG: http://startrekguide.com/community/view ... =82&t=5350
You only need to create the bbcode in ACP.
I am done with phpBB

User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.4

Post by GoBieN » Wed Mar 19, 2008 9:32 pm

stokerpiller wrote:GoBieN ->
I managed to reproduce Your error.
It appears when You forget to refresh the theme in ACP.
You have refreshed the template, please refresh the theme also and get back to me and tell if it works.
Everything is refreshed (templates, themes, imageset, general buffer).
But i'm thinking perhaps the problem lies with the path to the files needed for the controlbar. (the graphics).
Because i use a SEO-MOD thats rewrites to static URL's with the forum name as a sub-dir.

How can i change the all the paths to the file to absolute path ? is it just int the highslide.js or also elsewhere ?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”