[MODDB] HighSlide Attachment MOD

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Get Involved
Locked
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by stokerpiller » Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:31 pm

Hi GoBieN

I have the same SEO Mod on my "real" board.
I don't think it is the problem.

2 things:
Version is now 1.0.5.
Redownload and follow the the prosilver instructions.
If that doesn't do the trick, zip overall_header.html, attachment.html and colours.css and give me a link where I can download it.
Just send me a PM and I will take a look at it.


pucelano7 ->
I have made a new Youtube BBCode: http://stokershoppen.dk/highslidedemo/v ... p?f=8&t=18
It cant be resized.
I am done with phpBB

pucelano7
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2008 1:21 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by pucelano7 » Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:10 pm

stokerpiller wrote:pucelano7 ->
I have made a new Youtube BBCode: http://stokershoppen.dk/highslidedemo/v ... p?f=8&t=18
It cant be resized.
Thanks!!!

User avatar
fiorefrank
Registered User
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 10:43 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by fiorefrank » Thu Mar 20, 2008 12:02 am

wow !!!
really a nice mod!
;)

User avatar
Ruyan Ve
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 3:15 am
Location: Germany

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by Ruyan Ve » Thu Mar 20, 2008 12:17 am

Tried to install it, but failed :cry:

I guess it's because of the Style on my board "New Life".

I left out the bbcodes.php edits and for the custom bb code it works (without showing the navbar) but it's not effecting the attachments at all.
I didn't find

Code: Select all

AT THE BOTTOM, ON A NEW LINE ADD
in my colours.css, so I didn'tknow where to put your code.

I've sent you a pm with a link.
Man is the cruelest animal.

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by stokerpiller » Thu Mar 20, 2008 6:05 am

I am glad You liked it fiorefrank :D

Ruyan Ve wrote: I left out the bbcodes.php edits and for the custom bb code it works (without showing the navbar) but it's not effecting the attachments at all.
I didn't find

Code: Select all

AT THE BOTTOM, ON A NEW LINE ADD
in my colours.css, so I didn'tknow where to put your code.

I've sent you a pm with a link.
New Life is Prosilver based as far as I can see.
Therefore You need to do the Prosilver edits.

This one:

Code: Select all

AT THE BOTTOM, ON A NEW LINE ADD
isn't a "find"
It just means that You need to add the code at the bottom on a new line in colours.css
The mod will not work witout the css code.
Do that and get back to me to tell if it works.

About the navbar in the custom BBCode intructions.
I have new added instructions.
Navbar wasn't eneabled before. It is now.
I am done with phpBB

User avatar
Ruyan Ve
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 3:15 am
Location: Germany

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by Ruyan Ve » Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:01 pm

stokerpiller wrote:New Life is Prosilver based as far as I can see.
Therefore You need to do the Prosilver edits.

This one:

Code: Select all

AT THE BOTTOM, ON A NEW LINE ADD
isn't a "find"
It just means that You need to add the code at the bottom on a new line in colours.css
The mod will not work witout the css code.
Do that and get back to me to tell if it works.

About the navbar in the custom BBCode intructions.
I have new added instructions.
Navbar wasn't eneabled before. It is now.
So I moved the css edits to the bottom of the file, but no change (I did the edits before, but not at the bottom).
I followed the edit instrutions to the point, checked them 5 times now. It's only 3 files to edit (without the bbcode.php edit), so it's not that hard to do.... No idea what the problem is.

I have several other mods installed, but none of them touches attachments. Advanced BB Code Box could be a problem, but since I left out the bbcode.php edits, there should be no problem.

I remember New Life should have it's own way of handling big images, but I can't find anything in the code that would conflict with your mod.

So... All edits are in and correct, mod still doesnt work. :cry:
Would love to use this mod, maybe you have another idea? I'm pretty sure it because of the New Life style...
Man is the cruelest animal.

User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by GoBieN » Thu Mar 20, 2008 4:30 pm

stokerpiller wrote:Hi GoBieN

I have the same SEO Mod on my "real" board.
I don't think it is the problem.

2 things:
Version is now 1.0.5.
Redownload and follow the the prosilver instructions.
If that doesn't do the trick, zip overall_header.html, attachment.html and colours.css and give me a link where I can download it.
Just send me a PM and I will take a look at it.
I already upgraded to 1.0.5 the day before ;)
PM on the way.

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by stokerpiller » Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:46 pm

Ruyan Ve -> I need a direct link to a topic where the mod is in action.
Did You upload the folder named highslide to the root of Your forum?
Did You upload the folder named graphics to the theme folder?

I have checked Your colours.css file by a direct link. The code added by this mod doesn't appear in it which means the edit isn't done OR You didn't refresh the theme?



GoBieN -> Did You upload the folder named graphics to the theme folder?
You have added this to colours.css:

Code: Select all

//highslide
Please replace it with:

Code: Select all

/* highslide */
What is the name of Your style?
I am done with phpBB

User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by GoBieN » Thu Mar 20, 2008 7:32 pm

stokerpiller wrote:Ruyan Ve -> I need a direct link to a topic where the mod is in action.
Did You upload the folder named highslide to the root of Your forum?
Did You upload the folder named graphics to the theme folder?

I have checked Your colours.css file by a direct link. The code added by this mod doesn't appear in it which means the edit isn't done OR You didn't refresh the theme?



GoBieN -> Did You upload the folder named graphics to the theme folder?
You have added this to colours.css:

Code: Select all

//highslide
Please replace it with:

Code: Select all

/* highslide */
What is the name of Your style?
My style is prosilver.
I uploaded the graphics directory under highslide on the root of the forum ?
Is this not correct ?

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by stokerpiller » Thu Mar 20, 2008 8:02 pm

GoBieN -> The graphics folder also needs to be uploaded to the theme folder.
It is needed because I change the image paths in the css in last update.

Let me hear when it is done.
I am done with phpBB

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by stokerpiller » Thu Mar 20, 2008 8:40 pm

GoBieN -> You have also edited this, it isn't standard:

Code: Select all

graphicsDir : 'http://www.camino-tuning.be/phpBB3/highslide/graphics/',
What happens if You go back to standard:

Code: Select all

graphicsDir : 'highslide/graphics/',
The biggest problem seems to be the fact that Your forum doesn't read the changes in colours.css
I don't understand this.
But You also can try manually deleting the cache folder using FTP.
Delete all files in the cache folder except .htaccess and index (NOT the phpbb_seo cache)
Then once again purge cache and refresh prosilver template and theme in ACP
I am done with phpBB

User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by GoBieN » Thu Mar 20, 2008 8:53 pm

stokerpiller wrote:GoBieN -> You have also edited this, it isn't standard:

Code: Select all

graphicsDir : 'http://www.camino-tuning.be/phpBB3/highslide/graphics/',
What happens if You go back to standard:

Code: Select all

graphicsDir : 'highslide/graphics/',
The biggest problem seems to be the fact that Your forum doesn't read the changes in colours.css
I don't understand this.
But You also can try manually deleting the cache folder using FTP.
Delete all files in the cache folder except .htaccess and index (NOT the phpbb_seo cache)
Then once again purge cache and refresh prosilver template and theme in ACP
I did what you asked, chanhed the path back to normal.
Manually deleted all in the cache folder.
Cleared buffer, refreshed styles, templates, imagesets.
Still the same.

The graphics dir is at /phpBB3/highslide/graphics and /phpBB3/styles/prosilver/theme/graphics

stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by stokerpiller » Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:20 pm

Hello GoBieN

I am afraid I am empty on ideas have to solve this.
You wrote something about You thought it had something to do with the SEO mod from phpbb-seo.
I do think that is correct.
Reason: When You see that path of an uploaded image it has phpBB3 in it. But this is removed form Your board by the SEO mod.
Please try open a support thread there an present the problem to the supporters there.
And please get back to me if they have an answer for this problem.
I am done with phpBB

User avatar
CrimianVaid
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 4:33 am

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by CrimianVaid » Thu Mar 20, 2008 11:17 pm

I was having an incessant issue as well with the controls not showing up...I almost reverted back to square one, but before I did, I added the css code directly into the bottom of the Styles/Edit Theme Editor for prosilver...money! After Purging the Cache and a quick browser refresh, the controls appeared.

/thumbs up on the Mod
Hopefully this helps the other peeps with the same issue I was having. I saw some with this issue, but I was noticing that there was some tinkering with path names going on...I left this as is.

User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 1.0.5

Post by GoBieN » Fri Mar 21, 2008 10:33 am

CrimianVaid wrote:I was having an incessant issue as well with the controls not showing up...I almost reverted back to square one, but before I did, I added the css code directly into the bottom of the Styles/Edit Theme Editor for prosilver...money! After Purging the Cache and a quick browser refresh, the controls appeared.

/thumbs up on the Mod
Hopefully this helps the other peeps with the same issue I was having. I saw some with this issue, but I was noticing that there was some tinkering with path names going on...I left this as is.
Bingo !

As i read CrimianVaid's post I thought that it would be a good idea to check my CSS to.
So i load up the style.php?sid=.... in the browser to check my CSS, and guess what the highslide CSS code was not in there ! Altough i had refreshed themes like ten times before and the highslide code really is present in coulours.css.

I then decided to add the CSS code directly into the overall header like this:

Code: Select all

<style type="text/css">
<!--

higslide CSS code here

//-->
</style>
I did this just below the title tags.
And voila ... it works ... check here if you want.

Still dazzled is to why the coulours.css isn't being refrshed ?!
Last edited by GoBieN on Wed Apr 09, 2008 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”