[MODDB] HighSlide Attachment MOD

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
Locked
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by stokerpiller »

You are using a gallery script which also uses highslide.
And it is making conflicts.
I am done with phpBB
dkdkdkdk
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:22 am

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by dkdkdkdk »

stokerpiller wrote:You are using a gallery script which also uses highslide.
And it is making conflicts.
Looks like that might be it. Just tried to delete plugins from Gallery MOD, where are all those Lightbox and other scripts and it´s working (though needs some tuning)

Any clue on our HSIMG failure? I have to edit each post which includes HSIMG and thats not so good :(
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by stokerpiller »

You have changed something that made this happen, maybe edited the existing bbcode.
I dont know why this is happening to you.
You can try the STK tool found here on pbpbb.com and reparse bbcodes.
I am done with phpBB
dkdkdkdk
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:22 am

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by dkdkdkdk »

OK, thanks for help. I will do the changes manualy. It´s not too much :?
User avatar
sevenalive
Translator
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:45 am
Location: Tempe, AZ
Name: Robert

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by sevenalive »

I would like to point out the highslide BBCode does not lighten the server load the same as an attachment.

The BBCode still downloads the fullsize images and then resizes it to a thumbnail. So the client still downloads the full images off your server, thus not saving load time or bandwidth.

However attaching the image creates an actual thumbnail stored on the web server. So the thumbnail is downloaded, not the entire image, until the highslide is expanded. Hope that makes sense.
Rasputin2010
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:49 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by Rasputin2010 »

Hello Stokerpiller!

Thanks a lot for your help! It runs perfect. But now i get a problem with the pictures in my board when iuse the forum upload. Only by this pictures i have trouble. The pictures are crash/bad/colors/half shredder/ i dont know how i can tell that problem.

Look at the pictures in my Forum: not all but many have this failture, and not all have the problem with the same pictures. It is very mystery!

Here some links:
http://www.eusozial.de/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=85
http://www.eusozial.de/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=84
http://www.eusozial.de/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=52

Sometimes you see it first on the tumb or only when you slide!
Do you have hear from this Problems?

Thanks
Mathias
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by stokerpiller »

I have seen it before, but I cant remember the solution.
Its is either a problem with your phpBB version or a problem with the server setup.
Not related to this mod.

Please open a topic in the support forum.
I am done with phpBB
nicky1952
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 2:01 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by nicky1952 »

Hi ! First of all.. Thank You for the great Mod :)

When i upload an image with the resolution 500x100 then the resized thumbnail is very blurry. Is there any solition to slide the thumbnail.

Greetz
stokerpiller
Registered User
Posts: 1934
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 8:06 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by stokerpiller »

I dont know.
This mod doesnt create the thumbnail. Its created by the forum software.
I am done with phpBB
nicky1952
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 2:01 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by nicky1952 »

Oh I see.. If someone has done this before, let me know please :)
User avatar
ashras99
Registered User
Posts: 441
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 9:09 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by ashras99 »

This mod is working fine....

but please tell me this mod can also control the external images, (resize them) when bigger than particular width?
User avatar
4_seven
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 5155
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 1:41 am

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by 4_seven »

Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
Charlie_M
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 6:22 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by Charlie_M »

Hi Prof. stokerpiller :mrgreen:

I've running Version 1.07 with your Modifications for the old Pics:
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p8816325
(Styles Prosilver & Subsilver2)

Now i want to Update your Mode - are this changes working with the actual Version?
By the way...i've installed the BB-Code from Version 1.0.7....will it even work?

THX for your great work :!:
pReya
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 4:39 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by pReya »

dkdkdkdk wrote:OK, found the problem.

Another thing: after installing the new 4.1.8 version we´re getting another control panel on the top of the screen

and it stays there even if after closing the picture. How to get it away??
Same Problem here. Usind newest phpBBGallery, too.

Anyway to solve this problem?
Charlie_M
Registered User
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 6:22 pm

Re: [RC] HighSlide Attachment & IMG MOD 4.1.8

Post by Charlie_M »

ashras99 wrote:This mod is working fine....

but please tell me this mod can also control the external images, (resize them) when bigger than particular width?
U can use the BBCode from Version 1.0.7:
Open: includes/bbcode.php
Find:

Code: Select all

'img'		=> '<img src="$1" alt="' . $user->lang['IMAGE'] . '" />',
Replace with:

Code: Select all

'img'       => '<a class="highslide-with-gallery" href="$1" onclick="return hs.expand(this)"><img src="$1" style="max-height:400px;max-width:400px" alt="' . $user->lang['IMAGE'] . '" /></a>',
U can define the Size in this Part from the new Code however u want:

Code: Select all

style="max-height:400px;max-width:400px
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”