[MODDB] RedBar³ (1.0.1)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
User avatar
Elias
Registered User
Posts: 5139
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: In the Water!
Name: Elias

Re: [BETA] RedBar³ 0.0.4

Post by Elias »

As i have already the 0.0.3 running i will test the upgrade.
I'll tell you how it goes ;)
"Mystery creates wonder, and wonder is the basis of man's desire to understand." - Neil Armstrong
|Installing Extensions|Writing Extensions|Extension Validation Policy|
319
Registered User
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] RedBar³ 0.0.4

Post by 319 »

All are working fine. But some troubles with default colors of links. They are dark and a background is dark too. :|
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [BETA] RedBar³ 0.0.4

Post by stickerboy »

That might depend on the default colour in your stylesheet, but I'll have a look into it.

I've decided to drop my plans for manually ordering links. I've looked into it and it seems to be more complicated than it's worth.
As I've done all that I wanted to with this MOD, I'm open to feature requests for the time being.
If you have anything you would like included, let me know an I'll have a look into adding it.
If there's nothing in the next week (give or take a few days), I'll submit this to the MODs Database.
Remember, if you find any bugs please post them to the bugtracker (linked in 1st post) :)

I have made one small change since version 0.0.4 - simple cosmetic error.
OPEN - adm/styles/acp_redbar.html
FIND:

Code: Select all

	</div>

	<p class="submit-buttons">
		<input type="hidden" name="action" value="save" />
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all


	<p class="submit-buttons">
		<input type="hidden" name="action" value="save" />
I have re-packed the 1st post with this update - no version change made.
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
bill.marcy
Registered User
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 9:20 pm

Re: [BETA] RedBar³ 0.0.4

Post by bill.marcy »

Everything installed correctly, in both the system files and the theme/template files. Refreshes of all three completed. I have the RedBar tab showing up in the ACP.

On selecting the RedBar Tab, I get a blank screen, on viewing source, I have nothing in the source.

ETA1: Just checked the SQL, and both SQL inserts were performed properly.

ETA2: Just checked all touched files and all have been edited to within directions specs.

ETA3: On my Prosilver template, I am getting the two bars for the links. In the header and footer.

Any ideas?

Do you need more info? Happy to provide it, as this is a sorely needed mod on my community new site.

http://www.ielmira.com/
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [BETA] RedBar³ 0.0.4

Post by stickerboy »

If you've edied everything according to the instrction and added all files, there's not reason it shouldn't work.
It runs fine on my test board :?
I have a new version (hopefully last) - only change is to add pagination to the links in the ACP.
For those that might have a bundle of links to add and don't want them running off the page.
1st post will be updated in the next hour :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.5

Post by stickerboy »

Ok, that's the 1st post updated and I've put this MOD into RC status.
I'll be submitting in the next few days :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
XxXYonIXxX
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 9:59 am

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.5

Post by XxXYonIXxX »

Great mod ;)
Thank!
DJ Jonny
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 10:58 pm

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.5

Post by DJ Jonny »

Just an idea coould you not make it so you can make drop down lists to. love the mod tho :D well done
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.5

Post by stickerboy »

Do you mean to have all the links in a dropdown menu and then hit a 'go' or 'submit' button and the form would take you to that site?
I could probably do that as an add-on. Shouldn't be too hard.
Can you give me a few days. Holiday weekend this weekend for me, so I should have time then :)
ps. thanks guys :mrgreen:
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
DJ Jonny
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 10:58 pm

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.5

Post by DJ Jonny »

i dont mean all the links in a dropdown i mean just the links that have more then 1 limk related to the main like eg. forum would have a dropdown of members, search, ucp, etc.
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.5

Post by stickerboy »

That would involve setting up some kind of catagory system, which is way beyond where I would be taking this MOD.
Dropdown Nav would probably suit you better ;)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
Granit
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:17 pm

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.5

Post by Granit »

Would it be possible to have an pop up link in this red bar?
I am thinking of the radio mod where the link need to be opened up in a pop link with a smal window.
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.5

Post by stickerboy »

The way this MOD is currently structured wouldn't allow that.
But you could always add you link at the start/end of the html code in the header/footer.
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.5

Post by stickerboy »

Made a small change to the ACP pagination - added the Next/Prrev page argument.
No change to version numbers. To update, simply re-download the MOD and overwrite includes/acp/acp_redbar.php with the new file :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
fred_41
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 11:11 pm
Location: France : Menars - Loir et Cher
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.5

Post by fred_41 »

Hello to all,
Here is I have a small problem with Mod, When I go to the ACP I have these lines of errors in the header :?
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_redbar.php on line 202: Undefined variable: total_mods
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 151: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2989)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2989)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 154: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2989)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 155: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:2989)
It seems to me that it is with the line 202 of the file acp_redbar.php that I have a problem :?

Can you help me ? I thank you in advance :D
La Passion du Reflex Numérique : │Photos-entre-AmisAnnuaireMon Flickr
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”