[MODDB] RedBar³ (1.0.1)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
Locked
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by stickerboy »

Thanks for reporting, I've found the problem.
Open includes/acp/acp_redbar.php and find this line:

Code: Select all

'S_ON_PAGE'	=> on_page($total_mods, $config['posts_per_page'], $start),
Replace it with this:

Code: Select all

'S_ON_PAGE'	=> on_page($total_links, $config['posts_per_page'], $start),
Download has now been updated with the fix :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
fred_41
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 11:11 pm
Location: France : Menars - Loir et Cher
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by fred_41 »

It is good now, thank you very much :D
La Passion du Reflex Numérique : │Photos-entre-AmisAnnuaireMon Flickr
User avatar
pertneer
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by pertneer »

I am having problems with permissions on this mod. I can not see tab in ACP. I purged cache, cleared temp files, and updated all templates. I even restarted browser and used another browser to make sure that I had no cached files. I went into the permissions as stated in the install for this mod and set admins to yes as Stated by this quote

Code: Select all

"You will also have to set permissions for who can manage the links.
This is done in the ACP: Users & Groups - Groups Permissions - Select Group - Admin Permissions - Misc Tab - 'Can manage RedBar Links'"
I checked the permissions with the "permissions mask" and here is what I found.(pics have links to bigger picture)

Image

I then did a trace to see where this is coming from and found this.

Image

From what I can tell I should be able to see it.

What did I do wrong?
I intend to live forever. So far, so good.
Steven Wright
alainb
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 3:00 pm

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by alainb »

sorry but i am new to phpbb. Can someone help me by telling me how can i install that mod?

thx
User avatar
darkonia
Registered User
Posts: 1901
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 1:10 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by darkonia »

read the install xml file there will it be explain
MMOG-Heaven - Das Gaming Portal
Community bedeutet Gleichgesinnte finden - MMOG-Heaven ist Deine Community! Von Spielern für Spieler bietet Dir dieses Portal genau das, was ein Spieler braucht. Bleibe ständig informiert, finde die neuesten MMORPGs, oder suche die frischesten News aus der Welt des Online Gamings - dieses und vieles mehr erwartet Dich auf MMOG-Heaven.
Daryl Grant
Registered User
Posts: 182
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:28 pm

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by Daryl Grant »

Mod d/load is no longer available, can it please be re-upped :D
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by stickerboy »

My site was hacked recently and I'm in the process of moving to a new host.
As soon as I get everything back up and running I'll start work again.
Download link offline for now sorry :(
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
Daryl Grant
Registered User
Posts: 182
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 4:28 pm

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by Daryl Grant »

Damn that sucks.. some people obviously have nothing better to do :evil: :evil:

look forward to trying the mod. :D
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by stickerboy »

Does anyone happen to have a copy of 0.0.6?
Seems my only copy was on the server, and the files are gone now :oops:
Appears I only have 0.0.5 saved locally :(
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
User avatar
pertneer
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 3:56 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by pertneer »

Yes I have the zip file, if you still need it.

Sent you a pm
I intend to live forever. So far, so good.
Steven Wright
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ 0.0.6

Post by stickerboy »

Got it. Thanks so much.
Will post an update as soon as I can :mrgreen:
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ (1.0.0)

Post by stickerboy »

Ok, the download link has (finally) been re-added. Thanks again pertneer ;)
I'm am submitting this to the MODs Database in the next few minutes.
I've been testing again and everything seems to be ok.
Bug tracker is still offline, but feel fre to sign-up/post on the new forums (link in 1st post) :)

*edit* MOD now submitted - download link updated again.
Updated to MODx 1.2.0, fixed a few things in the install file - no file changes :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
User avatar
onai
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 1:15 pm

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ (1.0.0)

Post by onai »

I've followed all of the instructions, added links via the ACP...

small problem, no nav bar shows up... not sure why it doesn't show...

My forum
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ (1.0.0)

Post by stickerboy »

You've either missed the template edits, you you still need to refresh your template / purge the cache.
This can be done using the purge cache button in the ACP
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
User avatar
onai
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 1:15 pm

Re: [RC1] RedBar³ (1.0.0)

Post by onai »

I purged the cache... but what do you mean by "refresh the template" ?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”