Page 1 of 8

[MODDB] RedBar³ (1.0.1)

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 12:59 pm
by stickerboy
This MOD has now been released into the MODs DB and can be found here

MOD Name: RedBar³
MOD Version: RC (1.0.1)
Author: cherokee red
MOD Description: Places a links/navigation bar along the top and bottom of your forums (header & footer), which can be easily updated via the ACP
Works with:
  • prosilver based styles
Features:
  • Places a links/navigation bar in Header and/or Footer.
  • Easy to use ACP section.
  • Add, edit & delete links.
  • NEW - Integrated with phpBB permissions - choose who you want to have access
  • NEW - Custom link colours
  • NEW - ACP Pagination
Planned Features:
  • None at the moment
- Feature not complete
- Feature partially completed
- Feature Complete
- Feature not started

Language: en
Licence: N/A

Installation Level: Easy
Installation Time: ~15minutes (total)

Demo: http://dev.sixstringromance.co.uk/ - [ Online ]
Download: http://dev.sixstringromance.co.uk/downl ... .php?id=17 [ Online ]
Changelog: http://dev.sixstringromance.co.uk/viewt ... p?f=15&t=7 [ Online ]

Bugs: Please post any bugs you find to the BugTracker [ Offline ]

This is a remake of my phpBB2 MOD - please note that I will not be providing an upgrade path from the phpBB2 version to phpBB3.
I might add support for subSilver2, but I haven't decided yet. Please don't post about this.

Re: [DEV] RedBar³

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:12 pm
by tupeu
sounds good but i don`t really know how this works/looks
could you up a demo please?
10x

Re: [DEV] RedBar³

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:24 pm
by saaiberke
That sounds nice, can we have a demo to get an idea what it looks like?

Hope you make the right decision about sub..... ;)

Grtz,

Nic

Re: [DEV] RedBar³

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 1:49 pm
by Elias
It is still in Development. Finaly someone decided to code this after soo many request!
I will also be using this once it is done. Nice MOD idea btw.

Re: [DEV] RedBar³

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:11 pm
by stickerboy
Thanks EY :)
I'd been toying whether to do this or not. Thought I might as well because I'll be using it myself.
As per the 1st post, there is no demo or dowanlod available at the moment as it's still in development.
You can see the phpBB2 version here - http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 3#p1499193
Note that the demo's might not work, but the screenshots should.

Re: [DEV] RedBar³

Posted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 7:22 am
by Spaniel
Wonderful - thank you for developing this and all the best with it.


*bookmarked and subscribed* :D

Re: [DEV] RedBar³

Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:03 am
by stickerboy
Updated 1st post with link to demo board and planned features.
Basics are done and can be seen on the demo, I'll update with ACP screenshots soon.

*edit* Beta 1 now released - download link in 1st post :mrgreen:

Re: [BETA] RedBar³

Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 4:45 am
by nicois
hi
Open: language/en/acp/posting.php

Code: Select all

		<div class="navbar">
is you on? there is not an error for I do not find this line

Re: [BETA] RedBar³

Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:01 am
by fiorefrank
nice!

Re: [BETA] RedBar³

Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:51 am
by stickerboy
nicois wrote:hi
Open: language/en/acp/posting.php

Code: Select all

		<div class="navbar">
is you on? there is not an error for I do not find this line
Sorry, that line should read:

Code: Select all

Open: styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html
I've repacked the MOD with an updated MODx doc - no changes to the code, so I didn't alter the version number.
Thanks for reporting :)

Re: [BETA] RedBar³ 0.0.2

Posted: Wed Apr 02, 2008 6:17 pm
by stickerboy
Updated to 0.0.2 - changelog and update instructions -> here

Re: [BETA] RedBar³ 0.0.2

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:39 pm
by 319
I can't see a module in ACP, but I've did all right. :cry: Why?

Re: [BETA] RedBar³ 0.0.2

Posted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 8:56 pm
by stickerboy
This is how I did it.

Go to your ACP -> System -> Module Management :: Administration Control Panel.
At the botom of that page, type RedBar int he text box and then click "Create New Module"
Under module enabled, select "yes" and click submit.
Click in the module you just created.

Now, next to the "Add Module" button, click the dropdown and look for/select "RedBar³ Configuration"
Now click "Add Module" and Yes on the confirmation screen.
Click enable to enable the module.
Refresh the page - you might need to purge your cache / empty your temp files, but an extra tab should be available now :)

Re: [BETA] RedBar³ 0.0.2

Posted: Fri Apr 04, 2008 9:20 pm
by 319
cherokee red wrote:This is how I did it.

Go to your ACP -> System -> Module Management :: Administration Control Panel.
At the botom of that page, type RedBar int he text box and then click "Create New Module"
Under module enabled, select "yes" and click submit.
Click in the module you just created.

Now, next to the "Add Module" button, click the dropdown and look for/select "RedBar³ Configuration"
Now click "Add Module" and Yes on the confirmation screen.
Click enable to enable the module.
Refresh the page - you might need to purge your cache / empty your temp files, but an extra tab should be available now :)
I do all? but do not see. I don't know anything abour this trouble.

Re: [BETA] RedBar³ 0.0.2

Posted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:06 pm
by stickerboy
319, if you don't mind, can you set me up a temporary admin account for your site and I'll take a look (PM me the details).
I'm really not sure why it doesn't show up - it runs perfectly fine on my test board :(