Live links/URL's ???

Discussion forum for MOD Writers regarding MOD Development.
Locked
clight77
Registered User
Posts: 907
Joined: Sun May 11, 2003 11:09 pm

Live links/URL's ???

Post by clight77 »

Hi

I have an input box that when a url address is entered it shows as live link when posted,what code should i look for to add to stop it from being live ?

Thanks ;)
I Follow Up On My Posts.
So Should Everybody...

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51076
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Live links/URL's ???

Post by stevemaury »

Click Do not automatically parse URLs.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)

clight77
Registered User
Posts: 907
Joined: Sun May 11, 2003 11:09 pm

Re: Live links/URL's ???

Post by clight77 »

stevemaury wrote:Click Do not automatically parse URLs.

Thanks,but mine is not a checkbox it is an inputbox :)

Like this:
<dl>
<dt><label for="mysqlversion">IMDB Link/Paste in:</label><br /><span></span></dt>
<dd><input type="text" name="mysqlversion" size="45" maxlength="60" value="{STS_SQLVER}" class="inputbox autowidth" /></dd>
</dl>
I Follow Up On My Posts.
So Should Everybody...

blakebowling
Registered User
Posts: 775
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 4:49 am
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: Live links/URL's ???

Post by blakebowling »

This forum is for phpBB support only.. not the whole php language.

User avatar
darcie
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 5541
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:52 am
Location: Davis, California
Name: Darcie Griffin
Contact:

Re: Live links/URL's ???

Post by darcie »

Your input box isn't something that is in default phpBB. Can you tell us what it is and where you added it? We'll need some more than what you've provided so far to know if we can assist you with this. :)
phpBB on Facebook | Site Rules | Former Community Team leader

clight77
Registered User
Posts: 907
Joined: Sun May 11, 2003 11:09 pm

Re: Live links/URL's ???

Post by clight77 »

darcie wrote:Your input box isn't something that is in default phpBB. Can you tell us what it is and where you added it? We'll need some more than what you've provided so far to know if we can assist you with this. :)
When you go to add New Topic,i added an inputbox below Subject: The new inputbox uses URL links,but when they are submitted the new inputbox results are live links.
Just wondering how to have the links not show as live.

Thanks.

Sorry if this is posted in the wrong section.
If so please just lock it :)
I Follow Up On My Posts.
So Should Everybody...

User avatar
ric323
Former Team Member
Posts: 22909
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:33 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Name: Ric
Contact:

Re: Live links/URL's ???

Post by ric323 »

-- moved from General Support to "MOD Writers Discussion"
The Knowledge Base contains solutions to many common problems!
How to fix "Doesn't have a default value" and "Incorrect string value: xxx for column 'post_text' " errors.
How to do a clean re-install of the latest phpBB3 version.
Problems with permissions? Read phpBB3 Permissions

clight77
Registered User
Posts: 907
Joined: Sun May 11, 2003 11:09 pm

Re: Live links/URL's ???

Post by clight77 »

Solved the problem.
Used Prime Links Mod
I Follow Up On My Posts.
So Should Everybody...

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Writers Discussion”