Change rank of user?

Discussion forum for MOD Writers regarding MOD Development.
Locked
User avatar
hah
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 11:49 am
Location: Pernik, Bulgaria
Name: Alex Georgiev
Contact:

Change rank of user?

Post by hah » Sun Jan 09, 2011 10:39 am

How can I change the rank of user without using the acp?

I change the user_rank in users table, but it doesn't change the group, what else should I do?

// After a little research in the files I found the way.

User avatar
AGC
Registered User
Posts: 292
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 10:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Change rank of user?

Post by AGC » Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:21 am

In the Manage ranks section you can set the minimum number of posts of each rank.
(phpBB 2.0.x): []Admin Topics List[] MOD. << Description & Download. , []Highlight Author[] MOD.

Donate-paypal
(phpBB 3.0.x)[ver] MODs: [RC1] >Import old *.pak files MOD. + . . .[8] > ACP - Modules Quick Access (MQA) MOD. + . . . [7-PL1] > Multi Smile (actions) MOD

darocker077
Registered User
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 5:53 pm
Location: ..:: Index.php ::..
Name: darocker 077
Contact:

Re: Change rank of user?

Post by darocker077 » Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:44 am

AGC wrote:In the Manage ranks section you can set the minimum number of posts of each rank.
as AGC said... go to ACP > User Groups > Manage Ranks > under that, create some using a post count... as user post increases, it will also get change...
..:: RoCkInG dUdE ::..
:: MBCS | MCP | MCTS | MCSA
:: GeekLK - Tech in Simplified English

User avatar
hah
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 11:49 am
Location: Pernik, Bulgaria
Name: Alex Georgiev
Contact:

Re: Change rank of user?

Post by hah » Tue Jan 11, 2011 7:38 am

No,no without using the acp?, I didn't know how to clear the cache with code for that..nevermind.This is solved.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Writers Discussion”