WarDB Warhammer Guild Roster Mod

Looking for a MOD? Have a MOD request? Post here for help. (Note: This forum is community supported; phpBB does not have official MOD authors)
Anti-Spam Guide
Locked
User avatar
cozmicshredder
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2004 4:57 am
Location: MI, USA.
Contact:

WarDB Warhammer Guild Roster Mod

Post by cozmicshredder » Tue Oct 07, 2008 9:31 am

I see a few people hosting the Feed from WarDB for their Warhammer Guilds... They do have a JavaScript link to host it with their Guild Roster Theme but I want to grab the feed and have it save to my database then update and have it print out so it matches the PHPBB3 Theme...

Here is the info on the WarDB Guild Roster
http://www.warhammeralliance.com/forums ... p?t=126251

Here is the page where you get the Java Script code
http://www.wardb.com/syndication.aspx#guild
It looks nice but I would rather have it match my Forums theme...

Here is the feed I want to grab to a database then print out to a PHPBB3 Page
http://www.wardb.com/ExGuild.aspx?id=4338

I was thinking someone could have it so you just add your Guild ID# and then it prints out the info and integrates the look and feel of your current theme...

Here are a couple examples of custom feeds;
http://www.smellynscary.co.uk/roster/
http://www.therigante.com/roster.php

Anyways Thanks to anyone willing to lend a hand at crafting such a mod!
Image

Thymon
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 11:41 pm

Re: WarDB Warhammer Guild Roster Mod

Post by Thymon » Tue Nov 11, 2008 6:49 pm

Sorry but I don't understand..

How use : http://www.wardb.com/ExGuild.aspx?id=(Guild ID)

To custom my roster page ??

Largo84
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 1:31 pm

Re: WarDB Warhammer Guild Roster Mod

Post by Largo84 » Tue Mar 31, 2009 8:25 pm


Hayyel
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 2:19 am

Re: WarDB Warhammer Guild Roster Mod

Post by Hayyel » Wed Apr 01, 2009 4:09 pm

Personally I like mine.

Formidable

Currently I am working on something like what you are asking.. until then I use an addon called GuildDataExtractor.

Can pull a lot more info. then what Curse collects.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Requests”