Page 4 of 13

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 7:04 pm
by dkdkdkdk
4_seven wrote:
dkdkdkdk wrote:Where exactly can I hardcode the forums, which will be showing the thumbs?
this version is not ready :!:

maybe in an hour

OK, just thought its available in this release. Iam not pushing you to anything :roll:

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 7:17 pm
by purusam
you are working hard 4-seven, if i was an boss or something i would hire you instantly :-)

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:38 pm
by 4_seven
*g - thx @ purusam

-------------

per forum setup is done

http://sekuro.se.funpic.de/phpbb3/viewt ... ?f=8&t=327

make all (new) edits in viewtopic.php and styles/prosilver/template/viewforum_body.html

-----------

here thumbing takes effect (forum id 7)

http://4seven.kilu.de/phpbb3/viewforum.php?f=7

here not (forum id 9)

http://4seven.kilu.de/phpbb3/viewforum.php?f=9

-------------------

functionally it is good at this time. fine-tuning of code, viewforum span-design (relative-to-thumb-width/height -ratio), create acp-modul etc. comes later.

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:50 pm
by inikad
I've got a problem for few linked pictures who doesn't want to open in the topic, it creates a bug on top of viewforum. for example:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewforum.php on line 655: getimagesize(http://nsa10.casimages.com/img/2009/12/02/091202110558390110.jpg) [function.getimagesize]: could not make seekable - http://nsa10.casimages.com/img/2009/12/02/091202110558390110.jpg

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:14 am
by 4_seven
a dead link is a dead link ;)

this bug is allready fixed - make the new edits...
find again

Code: Select all

Code: Alles auswählen
          // Send vars to template
          $template->assign_block_vars('topicrow', array(
after add

Code: Select all

this code changed
...on [dev] link

http://sekuro.se.funpic.de/phpbb3/viewt ... ?f=8&t=327

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:21 am
by inikad
4_seven wrote:a dead link is a dead link ;)

this bug is allready fixed - make the new edits...
Yes I know. ;)

It's just don't want to have a bug notice on top of the page. Thank for the fix! :)

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:28 am
by inikad
I changed the part of code you said to change and then refresh but still have the problem when I open a page where there are dead link.

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:29 am
by 4_seven
ive changed this part before 10 minutes, strg + f5 in browser on dev page

also note:
4_seven wrote:dont forget to do the following, when you changed testwise your code
install wrote:To rebuild the thumb-index (and delete unecessary thumbs) go to:
ACP > Posting > Orphaned attachments and click [submit]

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:32 am
by inikad
I must do that?

Because It seems to delete all the thumbs (right?) and it takes time after to open all pages to load new thumbs (with sometimes a notice about a 30 seconds limit, something like that).

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:35 am
by 4_seven
yes

but, it's recursive, the pic u have, u have

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:40 am
by inikad
I did it (and before when I tested the mod, to see what happen in viewforum_thumbs) and it deletes all the thumbs created before: I have to open all pages of a forum to create again thumbs (and still have the bug notice on top).

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:43 am
by 4_seven
post the exact error and show the exact line of your viewforum.php ;)

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:45 am
by 4_seven

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:49 am
by inikad
4_seven wrote:post the exact error and show the exact line of your viewforum.php ;)

Code: Select all

if (!empty($remote_clr_pic) && getimagesize($remote_raw_pic)){
(line 655)

And the error I can read on top:

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewforum.php on line 655: getimagesize(http://nsa10.casimages.com/img/2009/10/30/091030111208788300.jpg) [function.getimagesize]: could not make seekable - http://nsa10.casimages.com/img/2009/10/30/091030111208788300.jpg
it changes only about image number

Re: Automatic thumbnails on index

Posted: Thu Dec 17, 2009 1:50 am
by 4_seven
inikad wrote:

Code: Select all

if (!empty($remote_clr_pic) && getimagesize($remote_raw_pic)){
(line 655)
changed it to

Code: Select all

if (!empty($remote_clr_pic) && @getimagesize($remote_raw_pic)){
as the new edit on [dev] page ;)