Black Pearl

All 3.0.x styles released in our Styles Database can be found here. All discussion or support regarding an individual style should take place in that style's own area in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of releases and/or updates for styles. Any style support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each style.

A direct link to support for each Style is in the first post of the respective topic.
Irunongames
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 3:48 pm

Re: Black Pearl

Post by Irunongames » Sun Nov 29, 2009 3:53 pm

Please help. As soon I I added this I lost my "add topic" button. How do I fix this?

User avatar
The Baron
Registered User
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 2:11 pm
Location: Nottingham UK
Contact:

Re: Black Pearl

Post by The Baron » Sun Nov 29, 2009 8:13 pm

Very nice, I have added this skin to my site: http://www.bloodforthebaron.com/phpBB3/

Is there any way I can prevent the colour scheme from overriding my custom header buttons, please?

Also, I have had members requesting I remove the fixed width limitation. Is this possible, please?

User avatar
The Baron
Registered User
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2007 2:11 pm
Location: Nottingham UK
Contact:

Re: Black Pearl

Post by The Baron » Mon Nov 30, 2009 8:30 pm

Don't worry about it, I managed to unpick it myself.

DataBitz
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:11 am

Re: Black Pearl

Post by DataBitz » Tue Dec 01, 2009 8:45 am

Is anyone else using Black Pearl with the reCaptcha captcha plugin in 3.0.6?
It's works ok in ACP but when the Black Pearl style is being used reCapcha does not display.

DataBitz
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:11 am

Re: Black Pearl

Post by DataBitz » Tue Dec 01, 2009 8:52 am

DataBitz wrote:Is anyone else using Black Pearl with the reCaptcha captcha plugin in 3.0.6?
It's works ok in ACP but when the Black Pearl style is being used reCapcha does not display.
Don't worry it's working now, seems I needed to purge the cache after updating to version 1.6.0.

Tessel
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2009 12:33 am

Re: Black Pearl

Post by Tessel » Sun Dec 13, 2009 1:50 am

Hello All,

Possible this question may be asked before.
But i lost all my addon mods when i use this good looking style.
Im using PHPbb 3.06
Is there a way to use them in this template?

Kind regards,
Tess

User avatar
dellsystem
Former Team Member
Posts: 3879
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2005 8:54 pm
Location: Montreal
Name: Wendy
Contact:

Re: Black Pearl

Post by dellsystem » Sun Dec 13, 2009 3:40 am

You'll need to redo the edits for this MOD. Go back to the install files for each of your MODs, find the edits to the template files (including but not limited to styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html), and perform them for this template's files.
Note that this is a subSilver2 and not prosilver based template, so if edits for subsilver2-based templates are available, use those instead.
Former moderator and website team member | My MODs, and more (GitHub)

User avatar
InternetMafia
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:55 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Black Pearl

Post by InternetMafia » Sun Dec 13, 2009 4:34 am

Mighty Gorgon wrote:You can colorize this theme from here:
http://www.icyphoenix.com/colorizeit/in ... blackpearl

You will also find there extra language sets.

If you can provide translations, feel free to contact me.

You used to have a page for like Red Pearl, Pine Pearl and vice versa.

Is that page still available?
Dangerous But Worth The Risk

User avatar
Mighty Gorgon
Registered User
Posts: 616
Joined: Thu May 23, 2002 2:56 pm
Location: Italy
Name: Luca Libralato
Contact:

Re: Black Pearl

Post by Mighty Gorgon » Sun Dec 13, 2009 9:40 am

Yes, but it is for Rainbow Pearl which I have designed exactly with the purpose to provide several color schemes.

Here are a couple of links:

Pine Pearl
Dark Cherry Pearl

You can easily create more by acting on the sliders...

User avatar
noth
Registered User
Posts: 2439
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:10 pm
Location: North Surrey
Contact:

Re: Black Pearl

Post by noth » Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:42 am

POLL ERROR ON UPGRADE TO 3.0.6
Bmlow wrote:hey guys

Since updating to the latest version of phpbb im getting this error when running polls:

"The submitted form was invalid. Try submitting again."

Not sure where to start for this problem, permissions in the forum are not a problem.

Code error?
since we updated to 3.0.6 this error applies to many styles and unfortunately Black Pearl Style is one of them

this means that any user who has chosen Black Pearl is currently 'effectively barred' from any new polls

can the style be updated to 3.0.6 please? or is there a fix for the poll error please?
UK planning forums got a planning application in the UK?

User avatar
Mighty Gorgon
Registered User
Posts: 616
Joined: Thu May 23, 2002 2:56 pm
Location: Italy
Name: Luca Libralato
Contact:

Re: Black Pearl

Post by Mighty Gorgon » Sat Jan 16, 2010 5:37 pm

I have just tested polls on my local testing environment and are working fine.

Are you sure you did install the latest available package for Black Pearl?

Stack
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 17, 2010 6:59 am

Re: Black Pearl

Post by Stack » Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:55 pm

Hi... I just downloaded your style as it very clean and stunning and i think will work well with my site.... just wondering if you know how to create a roll-over effect for the Home button that i added to show my sites description?? Also, can you tell me how to change the font size in the header/banner and the over all text color??

Thank you in advance....and very nice work!

Rooster519
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 7:09 pm

Re: Black Pearl

Post by Rooster519 » Tue Jan 19, 2010 7:21 pm

I have Black Pearl installed on my forums and we love them. Recently I added another page to the forums and I am running into a problem that I can't seem to fix. Here is the page that I'm having issues with. http://www.swathradio.com/forum/contact.php


And the code for that page:

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE overall_header2.html -->

<style type="text/css">
<!--
.sp {
	text-align: justify;
}
-->
</style>
<body class="sp">

<div><div class="tbl-h-l"><div class="tbl-h-r"><div class="tbl-h-c"><div class="tbl-title"><h4>Contact SPG</h4></div></div></div></div>
	<table class="tablebg" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center"><span class="gensmall">
    <form method="post" action="sendemail.php">
		 <tr>
  				<td class="row1" align="right" valign="middle"><h2>First Name:</h2></td><br />
  				<td align="left" ><input name="visitor" type="text" class="sp" size="35" /></td><br />
    		</tr>
  			<tr>
				<td align="right" valign="middle"><h2>Last Name:</h2></td><br />
    			<td align="left"><input name="visitorname" type="text" size="35" /></td><br />
    		</tr>
  			<tr>
				<td align="right" valign="middle"><h2>Street Address:</h2></td><br />
				<td align="left"><input name="street" type="text" class="sp" size="35" /></td><br />
    		</tr>
  			<tr>
    			<td align="right" valign="middle"><h2>City:</h2></td><br />
				<td align="left"><input name="city" type="text" class="sp" size="35" /></td><br />
    		</tr>
 			<tr>
    			<td align="right" valign="middle"><h2>State:</h2></td><br />
				<td align="left"><input name="state" type="text" class="sp" size="35" /></td><br />
    		</tr>
  			<tr>
    			<td align="right" valign="middle"><h2>Email:</h2></td><br />
    			<td align="left"><input name="visitormail" type="text" class="sp" size="35" /></td>
			</tr>
			<tr>
            	<td align="right" valign="middle"><h2>Mail Message:</h2></td><br />
                <td align="left"><textarea name="notes" rows="4" cols="40"></textarea></td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
            	<td align="center"><input type="submit" value="Send Mail" />
                </td>
            </tr>
</form></span>
</table>
	
	<div class="tbl-f-l"><div class="tbl-f-r"><div class="tbl-f-c">&nbsp;</div></div></div>
	</div>



    <!-- INCLUDE jumpbox.html -->
    <!-- INCLUDE overall_footer.html -->


I'm trying to get rid of that big gap below the table title. Thanks in advance

User avatar
Mighty Gorgon
Registered User
Posts: 616
Joined: Thu May 23, 2002 2:56 pm
Location: Italy
Name: Luca Libralato
Contact:

Re: Black Pearl

Post by Mighty Gorgon » Tue Jan 26, 2010 5:00 pm

Stack wrote:Hi... I just downloaded your style as it very clean and stunning and i think will work well with my site.... just wondering if you know how to create a roll-over effect for the Home button that i added to show my sites description?? Also, can you tell me how to change the font size in the header/banner and the over all text color??

Thank you in advance....and very nice work!
To add roll-over effect to your button there are several alternatives. You can try to replicate the way proSilver does (you need an image with both normal and roll-over state of the button and then use the HOVER property in CSS to switch between the two).

Regarding header, you need to edit overall_header.html, you can create new classes in CSS and recall them where needed.

For both jobs you need to know some CSS basics.
Rooster519 wrote:I have Black Pearl installed on my forums and we love them. Recently I added another page to the forums and I am running into a problem that I can't seem to fix. Here is the page that I'm having issues with. http://www.swathradio.com/forum/contact.php

...

I'm trying to get rid of that big gap below the table title. Thanks in advance
I don't see any extra gap.

I think you already solved that. :)

RavenPrime
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 7:02 pm

Re: Black Pearl

Post by RavenPrime » Fri Jan 29, 2010 5:02 pm

I just recently updated my forum boards to 3.06 and now the polls don't work with Black Pearl. I get the "The submitted form was invalid..." error. I switched the style to subsilver2 and it works just fine. I found the updated version of Black Pearl and installed it, but now not only do I get the poll error, my site logo doesn't load. On firefox it doesn't show at all and on IE8 its a blank box with an X. Again, when I switch back to subsilver2 the logo and polls work just fine.

Fixed.
I uploaded the file and forgot to copy over my logo file :D. After clearing the cache the polls are working fine again. Forum looks good again, ty for the great style!

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Database Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests