subAndreas08

All 3.0.x styles released in our Styles Database can be found here. All discussion or support regarding an individual style should take place in that style's own area in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of releases and/or updates for styles. Any style support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each style.

A direct link to support for each Style is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 8736
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Brazil
Name: Marcus Vinicius
Contact:

Re: subAndreas08

Post by _Vinny_ »

rautamiekka wrote:How did you do that ? :o
Open: styles/subAndreas08/theme/stylesheet.css, find:

Code: Select all

.codecontent {
    direction: ltr;
    margin: 0 5px 10px 5px;
    padding: 5px;
    border-color: #A9B8C2;
    border-width: 0 1px 1px 1px;
    border-style: solid;
    font-weight: normal;
    color: #006600;
    font-size: 0.85em;
    font-family: Monaco, 'Courier New', monospace;
    background-color: #FAFAFA;
}
 
You change the font size: font-size: 0.85em;. Just increase the value declared ;)
rautamiekka
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:47 pm

Re: subAndreas08

Post by rautamiekka »

_Vinny_ wrote:
rautamiekka wrote:How did you do that ? :o
Open: styles/subAndreas08/theme/stylesheet.css, find:

Code: Select all

--- 
You change the font size: font-size: 0.85em;. Just increase the value declared ;)
Oh, I had

Code: Select all

font-size: 10px; 
which I changed to 12 without difference even after clearing cache & refreshing the whole style. I even replaced the code with yours without difference. You can see that in "http://zoltansoftware.servut.us/oscforu ... =29&p=2764".
User avatar
_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 8736
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Brazil
Name: Marcus Vinicius
Contact:

Re: subAndreas08

Post by _Vinny_ »

Change to:

Code: Select all

font-size: 100%; 
rautamiekka
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:47 pm

Re: subAndreas08

Post by rautamiekka »

_Vinny_ wrote:Change to:

Code: Select all

font-size: 100%; 
File edited+uploaded+templates refreshed+cache cleared: no difference. I must be doing something wrong.

styles/subAndreas08/theme/stylesheet.css
  • Code: Select all

    .codecontent {
        direction: ltr;
        margin: 0 5px 10px 5px;
        padding: 5px;
        border-color: #A9B8C2;
        border-width: 0 1px 1px 1px;
        border-style: solid;
        font-weight: normal;
        color: #006600;
        font-size: 100%;
        font-family: Monaco, 'Courier New', monospace;
        background-color: #FAFAFA;
    } 
User avatar
_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 8736
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Brazil
Name: Marcus Vinicius
Contact:

Re: subAndreas08

Post by _Vinny_ »

Refresh theme. :idea:
rautamiekka
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:47 pm

Re: subAndreas08

Post by rautamiekka »

_Vinny_ wrote:Refresh theme. :idea:
Clicking on "Refresh theme" brings complaint

Code: Select all

This theme is stored on the filesystem so there is no need to refresh it.
I've refreshed everything else and still same. Maybe I should make new installation of the Board but it takes me three days in my current condition to conf it :evil:
User avatar
dontcoz
Registered User
Posts: 476
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:49 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: subAndreas08

Post by dontcoz »

rautamiekka, make your changes on your file system (on your server) not through your ACP.

does anybody know how to make the forum title link to the board index? thanks
rautamiekka
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:47 pm

Re: subAndreas08

Post by rautamiekka »

dontcoz wrote:rautamiekka, make your changes on your file system (on your server) not through your ACP.
Eeeh, how am I supposed to do that ? I'm feeling stupid.
User avatar
dontcoz
Registered User
Posts: 476
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:49 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: subAndreas08

Post by dontcoz »

don't feel stupid:).. that was one of the things that took me really long to figure out lol..

thing that's making it worse is that some styles will "recompile the stale components" and some won't, so your best bet is to NEVER edit your styles through ACP, instead log into your cPanel (the server where you uploaded your forum) and there find your style (one of the posts above contains the path) and make all your edits there. does that make sense?
rautamiekka
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:47 pm

Re: subAndreas08

Post by rautamiekka »

dontcoz wrote:don't feel stupid:).. that was one of the things that took me really long to figure out lol..

thing that's making it worse is that some styles will "recompile the stale components" and some won't, so your best bet is to NEVER edit your styles through ACP, instead log into your cPanel (the server where you uploaded your forum) and there find your style (one of the posts above contains the path) and make all your edits there. does that make sense?
Didn't I do that when I
1) connect with FTP by using FileZilla
2) open up the file for edit in Notepad++ without downloading it separately by double-clicking on it
3) close it after editing
4) let FileZilla auto-upload it back
? :|
User avatar
dontcoz
Registered User
Posts: 476
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:49 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: subAndreas08

Post by dontcoz »

that sounds alright:)

and i've just seen your forum, i think it looks ok:) is that the default font size or did you change something?

this is how i fudged it.

http://memebee.com/checkdrugs/index.php
4) let FileZilla auto-upload it back
^^ and then you refreshed the theme in your ACP, right?
rautamiekka
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:47 pm

Re: subAndreas08

Post by rautamiekka »

dontcoz wrote:that sounds alright:)

and i've just seen your forum, i think it looks ok:) is that the default or did you change something?

this is how i fudged it.

http://memebee.com/checkdrugs/index.php
4) let FileZilla auto-upload it back
^^ and then you refreshed the theme in your ACP, right?
The Board itself works as should. Yes, after uploading the file back I hit all refresh buttons related to styles/themes in the sections of ACP but the CODE blocks still have very small font -> http://zoltansoftware.servut.us/oscforu ... 2764#p2764 <- like you can see here. IE8 shows it little better than Ff v3.6.3 (with/without Adblock or the site whitelisted in Adblock) and Chrome v5.0.342.9 but it's still too small; complete clearance of cache+stuff were no use.

Here's screenshots how it looks like on my screen -> http://rautamiekka.org/public/zoltansof ... -04-21.jpg <- Be warned that the pic has the resolution of my screen (1920x1200) but the pic is 250KB.
User avatar
dontcoz
Registered User
Posts: 476
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:49 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: subAndreas08

Post by dontcoz »

^that's exactly how it looks on my screen too:)

which is relatively small, i thought that was on purpose:)

to edit the size of code text you need to change elsewhere.. lemme check and i'll tell you.

i'd try these two font sizes here - increase those and see what it does

Code: Select all


.codetitle {
	margin: 10px 5px 0 5px;
	padding: 2px 4px;
	border-width: 1px 1px 0 1px;
	border-style: solid;
	border-color: #A9B8C2;
	color: #333333;
	background-color: #A9B8C2;
	font-size: 0.8em;
}

.codecontent {
	direction: ltr;
	margin: 0 5px 10px 5px;
	padding: 5px;
	border-color: #A9B8C2;
	border-width: 0 1px 1px 1px;
	border-style: solid;
	font-weight: normal;
	color: #006600;
	font-size: 0.85em;
	font-family: Monaco, 'Courier New', monospace;
	background-color: #FAFAFA;
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Database Releases”