Avalon

All 3.0.x styles released in our Styles Database can be found here. All discussion or support regarding an individual style should take place in that style's own area in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of releases and/or updates for styles. Any style support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each style.

A direct link to support for each Style is in the first post of the respective topic.
Davir
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 9:49 pm

Re: Avalon

Post by Davir » Sun Sep 06, 2009 9:23 pm

Hello there i have some Q about Avalon

1. how do i get forum small in WIDTH

2. How do i change color in the avalon

it is all for now
Nothinhg here

User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: Avalon

Post by Arty » Sun Sep 06, 2009 9:29 pm

1. edit template/ca_config.html
2. edit theme/stylesheet.css

Davir
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 9:49 pm

Re: Avalon

Post by Davir » Sun Sep 06, 2009 9:35 pm

CyberAlien wrote:1. edit template/ca_config.html
But how do i it. also i have try
Nothinhg here

User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: Avalon

Post by Arty » Sun Sep 06, 2009 9:50 pm

In that file you'll find variable $CA_WIDTH, change its value. Value is ether number in pixels, such as "800" (without "px" at the end) or percentage, such as "100%". After editing that file you need to purge cache in admin control panel, its a button on main page.

Davir
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 9:49 pm

Re: Avalon

Post by Davir » Sun Sep 06, 2009 9:57 pm

Thanx you it help me moth :)
Nothinhg here

Davir
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 9:49 pm

Re: Avalon

Post by Davir » Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:52 am

Erm can you tll me where i can change it, also color on the style avalon
Nothinhg here

User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: Avalon

Post by Arty » Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:40 am

I told you where to edit it.

If you don't know where those files are, I guess you are using some kind of free forum hosting service? In that case you don't have access to files, so you can't edit it. Get a normal hosting and a proper forum.

sunilramjit
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 5:26 am
Location: Canada

Re: Avalon

Post by sunilramjit » Fri Sep 25, 2009 3:15 pm

First of all.....GREAT STYLE!!!

I'm trying to convert from my current prosilver SE and I'm having trouble with the header and site logo. I've taken my existing site logo and made the changes in the new style. But I'm getting spaces at either end. Can the backgroung of the header be changed to black, and the logo moved over to the far left?

Any suggestions?
site_logo_fit.jpg
site_logo_fit.jpg (344.43 KiB) Viewed 4660 times
"I am only passionately curious."

User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: Avalon

Post by Arty » Fri Sep 25, 2009 3:57 pm

remove padding for #logo-right

sunilramjit
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 5:26 am
Location: Canada

Re: Avalon

Post by sunilramjit » Fri Sep 25, 2009 6:10 pm

Thanks CA!

Ive made the changes and modified the logo_bg.gif file to get the black background. Are there any changes I can make to the css or overall header to round of the corners of image used for the site_logo?
site_logo_fix.jpg
site_logo_fix.jpg (292.84 KiB) Viewed 4644 times
"I am only passionately curious."

User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: Avalon

Post by Arty » Fri Sep 25, 2009 6:22 pm

No, you'll have to edit your image

choto cheeta
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 7:03 pm

Re: Avalon

Post by choto cheeta » Sat Sep 26, 2009 9:48 am

Sorry for the dumb question..

I am trying to change the header image (site_logo.gif).. I understand that I can simply replace the file via FTP, but can you please point me where in the theme files I can find the code to allow my self to display a jpg image ??

I am trying to get some thing like sunilramjit, a panoramic type image center aligned !!!

Also is it possible to use fixed width instead of fluid ??

Thanks..

User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 16654
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Name: Vjacheslav Trushkin
Contact:

Re: Avalon

Post by Arty » Sat Sep 26, 2009 1:23 pm

To change image format you need to edit imageset.cfg, then in admin control panel you need to refresh imageset.

To change width edit ca_config.html

Mitja Bonca
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:09 pm

Re: Avalon

Post by Mitja Bonca » Thu Oct 01, 2009 8:13 am

I was just wondering which letters (writing) do you use for the imageset?
http://www.skywalker.si Mitja Bonca website

m3coolpix
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 11:39 pm

Re: Avalon

Post by m3coolpix » Tue Oct 27, 2009 2:09 pm

We'd like to have the 'Who is Online' info box (not change any of it) to be moved above our listed forums.

The forum is a relatively default 3.0.5 install, only with the change of using the 'Avalon' style.

If there is an article or tutorial or an already existing thread, please just point me to it. Or, maybe point me to the file that needs to be changed (and possibly how to do it).

Thanks in advance!

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Database Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests